Theresa May Set To Become The Next Prime Minister Of Britain In Few Days Time

Date: 11-07-2016 3:40 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 11-07-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago)

Junior Energy minister, Andrea Leadsom has thrown in the towel in the race to become leader of the British Conservative Party. With the resignation of David Cameron, Britain’s Parliamentary system means that whoever becomes the leader of the ruling Conservative Party will become Prime Minister.

Following two rounds of voters, the number of contenders in the race was trimmed down to two and following the shocking decision of Leadsom to step down today, Home Secretary Theresa May is now unopposed and will likely emerge as Prime Minister.

Andrea Leadsom
Leadsome said;
 “The best interests of our country inspired me to stand for our leadership. I believe in leaving the EU a bright future awaits. The referendum result represented a clear desire for change. A nine-week leadership campaign at such a critical point for our country is highly undesirable.”“The interests of our country are best served by the immediate appointment of a strong and well-supported Prime Minister,”

“I am therefore withdrawing from the leadership election and I wish Theresa May the very greatest success. I assure her of my full support.”

Posted: at 11-07-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 11-07-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago)
too old.
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 11-07-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago)
Na so so women go dey rule Britain?
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 11-07-2016 04:10 PM (7 years ago)
wateva
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 11-07-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 11-07-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago)
whatever
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HUMANresurce at 11-07-2016 04:22 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on 11-07-2016 04:07 PM
IS IT NOT BETTER FOR A WOMAN TO RULE A COUNTRY AND MAKE THE ECONOMY GROW THAN THESE OLD MEN RULING NIGERIA WITHOUT ACHIEVING NOTHING
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:22 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- GermoDon at 11-07-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago)
Fantastic Theresa June.
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-07-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on 11-07-2016 04:07 PM

u no be woman! support her na
Posted: at 11-07-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- EDDYPRINCE at 11-07-2016 05:20 PM (7 years ago)
NOT INTERESTED OH
Posted: at 11-07-2016 05:20 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 11-07-2016 06:28 PM (7 years ago)
And this same year... We'd see the first FEMALE American president.......
Posted: at 11-07-2016 06:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-07-2016 09:53 PM (7 years ago)
hope she no go wicked?
Posted: at 11-07-2016 09:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- senatordee01 at 11-07-2016 10:38 PM (7 years ago)
small small,  women go take over. wait and see
Posted: at 11-07-2016 10:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 12-07-2016 03:04 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: HUMANresurce on 11-07-2016 04:22 PM
IS IT NOT BETTER FOR A WOMAN TO RULE A COUNTRY AND MAKE THE ECONOMY GROW THAN THESE OLD MEN RULING NIGERIA WITHOUT ACHIEVING NOTHING
Thanks very much abeg tell am again make e hear..
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:04 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 12-07-2016 03:45 AM (7 years ago)
Well done May that dat Angela was a nutcase..
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Dnavalman at 12-07-2016 07:29 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 11-07-2016 09:53 PM
hope she no go wicked?
LOLZ. Theresa May is actually a tough woman. I don't I would put her in that category of a wicked woman if I were asked to qualify her.. But I think most people will do. Most especially Immigrants in the UK because she was quite tough when she was the Home Office Secretary.The Irony of it is that I got my UK  5 years residential permit in that time of her toughness without stress. Meanwhile most of my friends  that were dying to remain in the UK after our PSW got expired were having issues.Knowing full well I will be relocating back to Nigeria, I just applied for the fun of it, and also to ease in and out access for me.Behold it paid of. So personally I would say she is a Tough person and not wicked.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 07:29 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- djnero at 12-07-2016 10:02 AM (7 years ago)
DS WOMAN WOWO SHA
Posted: at 12-07-2016 10:02 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennycynth at 12-07-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago)
ok let's see how it works
Posted: at 12-07-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ingredient77 at 12-07-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago)
If not that am responsible and educated gentle man i for search for her facebook name atlist date her now b4 she becomes prime minister..
Posted: at 12-07-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- ingredient77 at 12-07-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 12-07-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie