University students protest fee increase (Page 5)

Date: 17-02-2010 10:03 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- saytee at 22-02-2010 09:02 AM (14 years ago)
So sad that the involved authority would facilitate an insensitive and wicked increment and yet expect nothing o f what happened to have taken place.In the first instance why the increment,when the average Govt.worker earns less than 8k monthly?Hw for heaven sake would he be able to see his child(ren) thro the university.The involved authority, if truely it ordered the increment is demonic, murderous and not fit to lead in a civilized society!This is absolutely outrageous!!!!
Posted: at 22-02-2010 09:02 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jackson4real at 22-02-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago)
from the  late 80s till now the government has upwardly reviewed school fees severally but they have refused to review the school syllabus.it is practically the same notes that is being handed over to students over the years in most schools. imagine students coming out of school without knowing the current trends required of them in the labour market. THIS IS A BIG SHAME !!
Posted: at 22-02-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- joemaintain at 22-02-2010 10:59 AM (14 years ago)
 :'( I think Niaja is for the RICH, what wiil the poor do, pls fed. govt i'm asking?

Posted: at 22-02-2010 10:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- famous5 at 22-02-2010 11:15 AM (14 years ago)
the quality of education in nigeria do not even call for increment in tution fee so why do they have to increase the fee with poor academy standard
Posted: at 22-02-2010 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eniriakporaimu at 22-02-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
It's a shameful thing if relly, d Edo State Governor increases d school fees of d students, which means he doesn't want educated people in dis coutry, Nigeria. Everybody thought he is d rightful governor but now he is d worst. Let him look into d situation and reduce d school fees, so dat a list d poor man children can go 2 higher institution. And moreover let him remember dat time is coming when God will judged us or reward us one by one according 2 what we did on this earth. May D Peace Of D LORD Be With All. Amen.
Posted: at 22-02-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- OLANIKEAPATA at 22-02-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago)
This is unfair, how do you expect somebody who can not afford one meal a day to pay that kind of money.Gov do Huh? you want us to steal.
Posted: at 22-02-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chygodly at 22-02-2010 12:05 PM (14 years ago)

They should protest ,even to the management of that institution. Infact the Management of that Institution are thievies. students should go on strike let me see how they will get the money thievies in human clothing
Posted: at 22-02-2010 12:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fetolad at 22-02-2010 01:54 PM (14 years ago)
NA WA OOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 22-02-2010 01:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Adekool4real at 22-02-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago)
They are telling us that University education is not for the poor..... no water, no light.... may be they will charge us for the air we breath.... that is the only free benefit enjoy in Nigeria at present.....
Posted: at 22-02-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- yomzjoe at 22-02-2010 04:21 PM (14 years ago)
I think Adams will now se the difference between governace and unionism. As a unionist then, it was very easy for him to criticise people in goverment. Now as a governor, I have not seen a significant impact he is making in Edo state. These are people singing education for all! What an IRONY!
Posted: at 22-02-2010 04:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Ninjaman at 22-02-2010 04:55 PM (14 years ago)
may be Nigeria rulers do not want the poor to be educated while other countries are making sure that their citizens are well educated even to the grass roots but Nigeria case is different. I know that one day God almighty will intervene in this country. There was a time in this country when a minister of communication made a nasty statement that telephone is not for the poor but today God has disgraced him because telephone is longer a luxury as he saw it then. But the destruction are uncalled for, protest ok but not with violent.   
Posted: at 22-02-2010 04:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- STANDEREK at 22-02-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago)
what a bad signal this government is sending out to the public,,how many  percent increase is that,,,this is no longer the time sone body that calls himself a governor of a state can just weak up one moning and strat formulsting the dream he has while sleeping,,,this hsa to stop...they should even thank their God that most of the student are nt in school...no bi dis one wen them even dey talk sef.e 4 bad pass lik this.we no go fit pay that amount of momi.
Posted: at 22-02-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ezekemas at 23-02-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago)
I WILL TELL MY WIFE TO ABORT THE PERGENANT B/C IF I LEAVE THE BABY THEY WILL SOON SAY I SHOULD PAY 100K,
MY FATHER TELL ME THAT WE ARE THE GIANT OF AFRICA,BUT THAT WAS THEN,IS LIK WE ARE THE SMALLEST IN AFRICA,
WHERE ARE WE GOING NIGERIA?
MAKE UNA HELP ME TELL THE GORVERNOR B4 WE COME OVER THERE.
Posted: at 23-02-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Casoul at 23-02-2010 01:08 PM (14 years ago)
Dem mama!
Posted: at 23-02-2010 01:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fishmark62 at 23-02-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago)
that is nigeria for u
Posted: at 23-02-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ekevek at 23-02-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
so watin dey happen 4 nigeria for now..Huh?
Posted: at 23-02-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- olame4 at 23-02-2010 02:53 PM (14 years ago)
dvDVDv dsd
Posted: at 23-02-2010 02:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mustered_seed at 23-02-2010 05:44 PM (14 years ago)
Na GOD go punish the Commissioner Information and Orientation,no be him fault, he children dey oversea day go school. listen nigerians and non nigerians.living or out of 9ja,am sure u know the nigerian ppl has been the dallest ppl in this planet when it comes to gorverment and polities.few ppl have hard the chance of sqandering the BIG wealth of this land,and the citizen are left to live in abject poverty.many of us are scared of life itself so we dont want to die.so all of this puzzy woe are left to run the afair of this country any how.(SPEKAY) watch what u talk........ i do know there is GOD and he is alive.things cannot just continue to go the way they go now,the call to awake is in the air.we most start pushing back at this people even if it will cox our lifes,the futures of the nigerian dreams is not visible. so we most change our orientation and start fighting for the right course.edo state is the land of my birth and am proud of my ppl.you guys should look for any of them them that is acting up and bring him ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,? am living the nigerian dream and 9ja go bam
Posted: at 23-02-2010 05:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kcforeign at 24-02-2010 08:11 PM (14 years ago)
i thing dose in Nigeria gov are not ready to help the people the are leading that is too bad for them
Posted: at 24-02-2010 08:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- matuwo at 25-02-2010 06:43 AM (14 years ago)

Yes, what do you expect from the goons? They want to keep you and I and our great grandchildren uneducated and consequently poor. Meanwhile, their children live in £4million apartment in London for niversity education only to get the degree and try to bomb off 300 people on xmas day. God help us
Posted: at 25-02-2010 06:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6