University students protest fee increase (Page 2)

Date: 17-02-2010 10:03 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- zolazola at 18-02-2010 02:35 PM (14 years ago)
poor man pikin no go go school be that. increase in illitracy, school drop out and we all no the multiplier effect
Posted: at 18-02-2010 02:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaylon at 18-02-2010 02:37 PM (14 years ago)
THIS IS PREPOSTROUS
Posted: at 18-02-2010 02:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tomatojos at 18-02-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
 :'( God help Nigeria
Posted: at 18-02-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gid4ril at 18-02-2010 02:58 PM (14 years ago)
Nawaoooooooooo!!! Where  we dey go naija!
Posted: at 18-02-2010 02:58 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jaylon at 18-02-2010 03:00 PM (14 years ago)
u are so rite ma dear
Posted: at 18-02-2010 03:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 18-02-2010 04:11 PM (14 years ago)
wot do dey do wit d money?
u'll still not gonna any improvement in d school
Posted: at 18-02-2010 04:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vivienese at 18-02-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago)
 ???The vice chancellor and the state governor are thives how can they decide such without considerind the poor farmer and civil servant who are struggling to make their ward somebody in life Huh? any that is nigeria for u corruption every angle only God can save us. :
Posted: at 18-02-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- timmyolodu at 18-02-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago)
NA WAHHHHHHHHH OOOOOOOOOOOOO IN DIS HARD TYMES WER DO THEY EXPECT PARENTS TO GET DAT KIND OF MONEY, NIGERIA IS SO CORRUPT WE NEED GODS INTERVATION.CAN U IMAGINE A WHOLE 100K, MEN DIS IS CRAZY
Posted: at 18-02-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ifyjudith at 18-02-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
na wowaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa naija people.............................................
Posted: at 18-02-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- colenzo at 18-02-2010 04:54 PM (14 years ago)
am really ashamed st the system of education in Nigeria ,when i got admission in 1995 it wasn't like this now students will take jamb for years and the ministry fail them so that they will come back next year and that is how they stole money from poor Nigerians who want their kids to get better education i have to send my sister to school in Romania because to get  admission in Nigeria is more difficult than to get a USA VISA she get to Romania took entrance exam she pass and two days letter she become a full time i pay the school fee $2600 for the fist year the course that will take her six years in Nigeria she will finish in four years ,our system of education is a complete mess shame on the govt all they think is money,they never think about the future of the citizens

Posted: at 18-02-2010 04:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 18-02-2010 04:54 PM (14 years ago)
where do we go from here

Posted: at 18-02-2010 04:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 18-02-2010 05:53 PM (14 years ago)
They dont want d poor 2 b educted, may god purnish their papa.It is d students right 2 protest.................. later now the drunk nigerian police will start arresting and killilng innocent people....................... They keep on talking about development, how can nigeria develop when poor man cant go 2 school.Let them go to other countries and see how the government sponsors education. Dont we hav the resources 2 do the same?
Posted: at 18-02-2010 05:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- destinydestdora at 18-02-2010 07:20 PM (14 years ago)
oops, dats naija for u.
Posted: at 18-02-2010 07:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- zolazola at 18-02-2010 07:40 PM (14 years ago)
when the government is suppose to reduce the huge number of youth that are either illitrates or drop out. it is intead planning to increase tuition fee, grant university autonomy so that government own universities will become like their privately owned counterparts. imagine, paying about 450k to 500k per season. how many ordinary Nigerians can afford that? aside the theives in government, very little nigerians can afford that. therefore the development plan of being among the top 20 economies in 2020 will be a wild goose chase
Posted: at 18-02-2010 07:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lenski5a at 18-02-2010 08:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-02-2010 10:03 PM
The surrounding supermarkets and filling station were set on fire, banks were raided,

Those students are bloody criminals that lack the slightest sense of reasoning. When will our youths stop behaving like wild beasts? What has the owners of those superstores and filling stations that were destroyed got to do with the hike in fees?
Posted: at 18-02-2010 08:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- colenzo at 18-02-2010 09:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: lenski5a on 18-02-2010 08:57 PM
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-02-2010 10:03 PM
The surrounding supermarkets and filling station were set on fire, banks were raided,

Those students are bloody criminals that lack the slightest sense of reasoning. When will our youths stop behaving like wild beasts? What has the owners of those superstores and filling stations that were destroyed got to do with the hike in fees?
i think something is wrong with you they should not protest maybe your papa is one of those criminal that are in the senate or house of rep .

Posted: at 18-02-2010 09:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 18-02-2010 10:43 PM (14 years ago)
hhmmm.....  how pathetic   the Naija situation
Posted: at 18-02-2010 10:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gwadagirl at 18-02-2010 10:45 PM (14 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 18-02-2010 10:45 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- evelyn86 at 18-02-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago)
  i just do nt think protesting is the right thing to done becos it wount change anything.
Posted: at 18-02-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- evelyn86 at 18-02-2010 11:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: evelyn86 on 18-02-2010 11:13 PM
  i just do nt think protesting is the right thing to done becos it wount change anything.
i mean protesting isn't the right thing, becos it just wount make any diffrence
Posted: at 18-02-2010 11:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

13. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

14. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

15. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa