Nollywood Actress, Ruth Eze Attempts Suicide After Losing Her Fiancé To Another Actress

Date: 18-08-2016 6:59 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-08-2016 06:59 AM (7 years ago)

Unable to bear a recent heartbreak, up and coming actress, Ruth Eze who has become a popular face in the Nollywood industry allegedly attempted suicide after she was jilted by her lover based in Abuja.

According to what sources told , Ruth Eze who was recently credited to have said in an interview that actress, Genevieve Nnaji, makes her wet, went visiting her man in Abuja only to discover that he has been having affair with her close friend and colleague in the entertainment industry.

“Ruth couldn’t stand the pain because she had thought that her lover had forgiven her after she was slammed with Lesbianism scandal. To make matters worse, they had been making plans to go pay her bride price this coming Christmas and her family members have approved the marriage. The relationship is over 4 years old.

“After she saw her friend in her fiance’s arms, Ruth was stuck in her hotel room for over 24 hours. She was not picking her calls. It was later discovered that she had bought overdose of sleeping pills in attempt to take her life but for the timely intervention of another actress who had accompanied her to Abuja.

That her friend is suspected to have poisoned the mind of Ruth’s husband-to-be to abandon her. She is husband-snatcher, that is what is reigning in Nollywood now. They snatch and brainwash people’s lovers, even husbands” the source squealed.

She also added that Ruth, has been under close observation since the incidence but she has been wetting her pillows with midnight tears.

Recall that Ruth Eze had earlier debunked the reports that she was into ladies: “I am not a lesbian and I can never be a lesbian. My mother is a devout Christian and she is an evangelist. I can never be a lesbian. I never said that; all I said in the interview was that I love Genny very much and I still love her till date. I don’t care about what anybody says. I don’t judge anyone whether they are a lesbian or not. It is between you and God because the bible says we should not judge.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-08-2016 06:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tos2130 at 18-08-2016 07:04 AM (7 years ago)
dat serious oooooo
Posted: at 18-08-2016 07:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tos2130 at 18-08-2016 07:06 AM (7 years ago)
OK SEEN.                     
Posted: at 18-08-2016 07:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gronpree at 18-08-2016 07:29 AM (7 years ago)
Dis is how una wayward and reckless life style today always wait for u and run u into self destruct tomorrow. Kudos man! U took d right decision ditching her. Once d demon of waywardness enters a gal and u spot it, dn't want to tempt ur faith thinking they will or u can change her in the future, else they rope u in with their demon!
Posted: at 18-08-2016 07:29 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilycedar2 at 18-08-2016 07:56 AM (7 years ago)
WOMEN HAVE PROBLEM, WHY WOULD YOU ATTEMPT TO DO SUCH? LEAVE THEM AT LAST YOU WILL SEE THAT YOUR FIANCE WILL NOT MARRY HER, AFTER ALL IS HE THE ONLY MAN IN THIS WORLD CAPITAL  " NO" I DON'T SEE THE REASON WHY WOMEN WILL BE KILLING THEMSELVES FOR NOTHING SAKE. THIS WORLD IS "ALAWA AHARA". MUST YOU MARRY WOMEN? ACCORDING TO REV.FR MBAKA AND SAME TO MEN. MY DEAR HAND OVER EVERYTHING TO GOD AND STOP THINKING WAY TO KILL YOURSELF
Posted: at 18-08-2016 07:56 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 18-08-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago)
Eyah take heart ehn. Ur friend use d scandal and distant take coloby ur man. Next time be very CAREFULLLLL (Kison)
Posted: at 18-08-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 18-08-2016 08:44 AM (7 years ago)
In ur next relationship, be very very carefulllllllllllll
Posted: at 18-08-2016 08:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 18-08-2016 08:48 AM (7 years ago)
die for man.... stupid gal
Posted: at 18-08-2016 08:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 18-08-2016 09:06 AM (7 years ago)
why this news na atempt na? you for die as u wish to kill urself because of one useless man wey nor know ur value, mumu, wey guys full ground wey go love ,care and even do u the tin pass that guy
Posted: at 18-08-2016 09:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-08-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago)
na wa oooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 18-08-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Kristiantus at 18-08-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)
"My mother is a devout Christian and she is an evangelist".... your mama na devoted christian, you come dey dress like herbalist pikin.... nonsense.
Posted: at 18-08-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kayveetee at 18-08-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago)
Chain, no commit suicide o,.
Posted: at 18-08-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 18-08-2016 01:26 PM (7 years ago)
I see,,,,
Posted: at 18-08-2016 01:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 18-08-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
see mumu girl
Posted: at 18-08-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mynameis1 at 18-08-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago)
Its only those that don't know their worth..that will think of such..
Posted: at 18-08-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandler at 18-08-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 18-08-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 18-08-2016 09:43 PM (7 years ago)
If n.a. true aibeg wetin b d name of d girl
Posted: at 18-08-2016 09:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 19-08-2016 12:36 AM (7 years ago)
Gogoman u go poke dis girl as she dey free now..
Posted: at 19-08-2016 12:36 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 19-08-2016 12:49 AM (7 years ago)
Na so dem dey snatch dere partners for Nollywood even for Naijapals here no be so dem snatch my Ekaette so wetin be big deal...
And dem don snatch Slimmygal from me but i no vex...
Posted: at 19-08-2016 12:49 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- SOLUTION3 at 19-08-2016 01:29 AM (7 years ago)
Abi na acting of Nollywood
Posted: at 19-08-2016 01:29 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

5. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

6. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

14. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

15. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

17. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

18. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

19. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

20. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

5. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

6. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

7. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

8. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

9. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

10. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son