Please give me your candid advise

Date: 23-02-2010 7:10 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Folaade
- at 23-02-2010 07:10 PM (14 years ago)
Hi everyone in the house,

I need an urgent response to this.

I am a graduate, gainfully employed, in my mid twenties.

I am presently in a seven month old relationship. The guy is 9months older than I am. He is also working, but he has not gone to serve.

He says he would like to marry me.

We don't see too often, despite the fact that we stay in the same state. I compaline about this, and he promise d to change. He did, but I think he is reverting to his former behaviour. At least, I have not seen him for two weeks now.

I have discussed this isuue with him several times, but he is always telling  me to take it cool.

I know he is dating someone else; but i have not been complaining.

He doesn't allow me to go through his phone.

My pastor called me some weeks ago that he would want to know the person I am dating and probably receive letter from his pastor to know the kind of person he is.

I didn't inform my boyfriend about this at first, but on another thought, I decided to tell him, to know his response; and perhaps to test him.

When, I told him, he said he is not ready for that yet, and that he wants our relationship to be on low profile.

I even told him that I am not asking him to marry me now, but at least let me know his plans.

He didn,t tell me anything.

I have been to his house a couple of times. I have met his siblings and grandmum; but I have never met his parents and he has not introduced me to any of them.

I met a guy two months ago, he is a little above thirty.

He proposed to me and he intends to get married in less than a year.

Please advise me on what to do.

Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 23-02-2010 07:36 PM (14 years ago)
my sister...this your man,,,is kinda playing games with you....what are you still doing with that kind of man,who is not ready to have a family with you and he is dating another gal?
gal i advise you to forget about him....this new one give him some space let him in and get to know him better before u say i will marry you.

Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:36 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 23-02-2010 07:39 PM (14 years ago)
ma dear lady...
read the handwriting on wall...
Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:39 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-02-2010 07:42 PM (14 years ago)
i too like your advise....

Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:42 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 23-02-2010 07:46 PM (14 years ago)
ma dear Hope....life is too short....
why see fire and wait till it burns u?
Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-02-2010 07:52 PM (14 years ago)
abi ohh...i dey wonder for some pals sha...

how bodi na?

Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:52 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-02-2010 07:54 PM (14 years ago)
poster..plz forget about this your bf....and find another dude to settle down with you.....come on he is not serious with you.....

Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:54 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 23-02-2010 07:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 23-02-2010 07:52 PM
abi ohh...i dey wonder for some pals sha...

how bodi na?
body dey inside rag, jare!
Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-02-2010 08:06 PM (14 years ago)
why the rag na?

Posted: at 23-02-2010 08:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 24-02-2010 10:54 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ifedara on 23-02-2010 07:10 PM

I am presently in a seven month old relationship. The guy is 9months older than I am. He is also working, but he has not gone to serve.

We don't see too often, despite the fact that we stay in the same state. I compaline about this, and he promise d to change. He did, but I think he is reverting to his former behaviour. At least, I have not seen him for two weeks now.

I have discussed this isuue with him several times, but he is always telling  me to take it cool.

My pastor called me some weeks ago that he would want to know the person I am dating and probably receive letter from his pastor to know the kind of person he is.

I didn't inform my boyfriend about this at first, but on another thought, I decided to tell him, to know his response; and perhaps to test him.

When, I told him, he said he is not ready for that yet, and that he wants our relationship to be on low profile.

I even told him that I am not asking him to marry me now, but at least let me know his plans.

I have been to his house a couple of times. I have met his siblings and grandmum; but I have never met his parents and he has not introduced me to any of them.

maybe u should bust him....don't tell him when u are coming and maybe catch him red-handed....

Posted: at 24-02-2010 10:54 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajose1 at 24-02-2010 02:28 PM (14 years ago)
U just hv 2 be wise in taken decisions, coz sometimes things happens not 2 be way we look at dem.
Posted: at 24-02-2010 02:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 24-02-2010 06:29 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 24-02-2010 06:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Chyno at 26-02-2010 06:59 AM (14 years ago)
 Its so clear, d guy isnt ready bt be sure u get 2 knw d new one very wel so u wont be a victim of hrtbrk.
Posted: at 26-02-2010 06:59 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- vivian07 at 26-02-2010 07:07 AM (14 years ago)
my dear, dont even bother ur self..just call of the whole thing...and keep moving....he aint serious..
Posted: at 26-02-2010 07:07 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- irule at 26-02-2010 08:47 AM (14 years ago)
Will he marry d both o u? If he is serious he wud hav been proud to introduce you to his parents & not u looking 4 them

Posted: at 26-02-2010 08:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- humblej at 26-02-2010 09:57 AM (14 years ago)
Girl, U knew quite sure that he is dating someone else beside U, so why can't u take a wise decision that u would live to like and not the one to regret, in other words U need to give attention to the potential suitor; who knows what he is up to?

Posted: at 26-02-2010 09:57 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 26-02-2010 11:03 AM (14 years ago)
guys are different with different kind of showing there love so it may be he his not dating any other girl but he has a lot in his mind so just try to investigate him don't "let them say" to spoil your relationship  
Posted: at 26-02-2010 11:03 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Marex4u at 26-02-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago)
if u really think u luv him then give him time bcos thats just wat he need.go on wit ur activities he will definitely come by.
Posted: at 26-02-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Resi at 26-02-2010 12:45 PM (14 years ago)
If you are sure he is having affair with som1 else,what are you still doing with him?Secondly,the clock of a woman tick very fast,give the other guy a chance.Thirdly,its not a good idea to check a man's phone for text messages.

Posted: at 26-02-2010 12:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 26-02-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ifedara on 23-02-2010 07:10 PM

Yu should never Marry Out of Necessity and never ever rush to get married...

How do yu know the Youngman has another Girl?

Well, if he truly does, then start getting to know the New Guy

And make sure yu Marry Some1 dat wants yu Alone and Some1 dat yu Want

Posted: at 26-02-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero