Some Secrets are best left Untold/Unsaid (Page 4)

Date: 05-03-2010 12:40 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Ebony Cute
1 2 3 [4]
- onchedu at 6-03-2010 08:50 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on  5-03-2010 12:40 PM
Is this true?............ Undecided
Should you tell him/her everything?
What thgs are better left unsaid??

In my opinion, it all depends on the depth of the relationship and how long U decide to be in it for. Nothing is hidden under the sun and everything has it's day in the spotlight. What could affect Ur relationship (positively) with the one U want to spend the rest of Ur life with, most times, is best not discovered by him or her as a surprise or disclosed by another person. If U've managed to keep it hidden till now U myt fail one day. A simple rule of life is to live righteously and have good strength of character; that way the past when it returns wont hunt U.
Posted: at 6-03-2010 08:50 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 6-03-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago)
 Grin Grin...thats a nice comment Ochendu
But lemme ask u ths, i have a friend who had a son b4 she got married,her parents gave up the child for adoption,her husband doesnt know anythg about this... the thing now is, the guy who fathered the child wants his son back & this might mean bringing back hidden secrets and she stands to loose her marriage for keeping such secret. So how does she go about it?  Undecided
Posted: at 6-03-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 6-03-2010 05:20 PM (14 years ago)
NO BE SMALL MATTER BE DIS OOOO
Posted: at 6-03-2010 05:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 10-03-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago)

i think things that concerns ur ex....u should leave that out....guys have that kinda ego in them and sometimes they will keep thinking and imagining like what u and ur ex did in the past,etc....

Posted: at 10-03-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- erikaakpan at 10-03-2010 09:38 AM (14 years ago)

Soooooooooo true!
only if he ask then i would tell

Posted: at 10-03-2010 09:38 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tuks at 10-03-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago)
I see no reason why u shud u reveal certain secrets.Its like u diggin up d dirt in ur life,by urself,n revealin it.Funny enuf,each n every one of us has dirt in our lives;Tinz we alwayz prevent pple,4rm knowin abt us.Most pple tend to see u in a different light after the 'Press Conference'....It has happened to me b4.
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebony_cutie at 10-03-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Tuks on 10-03-2010 02:57 PM
I see no reason why u shud u reveal certain secrets.Its like u diggin up d dirt in ur life,by urself,n revealin it.Funny enuf,each n every one of us has dirt in our lives;Tinz we alwayz prevent pple,4rm knowin abt us.Most pple tend to see u in a different light after the 'Press Conference'....It has happened to me b4.

Yea, you right, have had similar experience too
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 10-03-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago)
Why make secrets when U myt struggle all Ur life to keep them and why keep secrets from the one U will spend the rest of Ur life with? Two become one. Ok humans can't be trusted sha but then...
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 10-03-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 10-03-2010 03:03 PM
Why make secrets when U myt struggle all Ur life to keep them and why keep secrets from the one U will spend the rest of Ur life with? Two become one. Ok humans can't be trusted sha but then...

Atleast you admitted that humans cant be trusted.....
You tell them your secret with the intention of spending the rest of your life with him/her, what happens when that vow cant be kept? the secret then hunts you for the rest of your life.
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 10-03-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: waco on  5-03-2010 12:43 PM
I can keep some secret from my girl BUT nothing from my wife.

I dated a girl for 4 yr who never knew me well, never knew anything about me

Knew only my real name.
really?....not even a little?
hmmm....u must hv gotten urself a real dummy 4 a gf.
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sesgylove at 10-03-2010 05:48 PM (14 years ago)
not necessary like me now i dont know how much is earning and he knows mine. and there are some secrets i kept with myself still o. so it depends sha
Posted: at 10-03-2010 05:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebony_cutie at 10-03-2010 05:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sesgylove on 10-03-2010 05:48 PM
not necessary like me now i dont know how much is earning and he knows mine. and there are some secrets i kept with myself still o. so it depends sha

huh? say wat? you dont know how much he is earning and he knows yours?? Shocked
Posted: at 10-03-2010 05:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 10-03-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 10-03-2010 05:51 PM

hmmmm....stop raising her adrenalin now....mayb she has nt asked...lol
Posted: at 10-03-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 10-03-2010 06:18 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm. money always bring CONFLICT

Posted: at 10-03-2010 06:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebony_cutie at 10-03-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 10-03-2010 06:14 PM

lol, na lie...he just has refused to tell her....{male ego @ work}
Posted: at 10-03-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 10-03-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 10-03-2010 06:19 PM

not really....mayb she has been waiting for d guy to voluntarily tell her....might happen.
Posted: at 10-03-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 10-03-2010 06:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 10-03-2010 06:23 PM
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 10-03-2010 06:19 PM

not really....mayb she has been waiting for d guy to voluntarily tell her....might happen.

true but on rare cases...most egocentric guys wont tell their partner wot they earn
Posted: at 10-03-2010 06:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4]