This is why news sites have to make verifications and get information from official sources before making "exclusives" because most of it always end up being made up tales/rumours.
It was the NET that did the exclusive yesterday on Sophie Momdu being banned by Davido from baby Imade's birthday. According to NET, a "source" gave them this juicy information. Well, the story has now turned out to be false, blatant lies, as both Sophie and Davido have called out the site for posting false news.
Sophie Momodu made the clarification via instagram when she commented on @instablog9ja's version of the story gotten from NET. She wrote:
"so many beautiful things hapened last weekend u didn't post any of it. Then u come & post false news..It better be for likes," she further added, "if I can move on from the drama surely you can too. GetToKnowPeace"
Davido, on his part replied, "she is in full custody of our daughter Biko! And no one was bounced...Bless."
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 17-05-2016 06:29 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
BournIdentity at 17-05-2016 08:00 AM (8 years ago) (m)
U no,,,, me come dey tink am say why e no bounce her before she gave birth to Imade? Why he no bounce her while she was still Bosom feesing Imade? Na nw I release say some people work for dis place na tify tify copy and paste posters. No more genuine news again
Posted: at 17-05-2016 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero