The United States, US, Embassy in Nigeria has warned of an imminent Boko haram attack in Abuja. The US embassy in an emergency message urged its citizen’s resident or doing business in the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, to be security cautious. The mission said information available at its disposal points in the direction of Boko Haram as the possible attackers.
According to the embassy, the attackers’ likely targets would be hotels frequently visited by Westerners.
It, however, disclosed that there is no additional information about the exact timing of the planned attacks.
The embassy said, “We advise all U.S. citizens to review their personal security plans, remain aware of their surroundings, including local events, monitor local news stations for updates, and report specific incidences of targeted violence to the U.S. Embassy in Abuja or the U. S. Consulate General in Lagos.”
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 25-11-2016 09:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
EDDYPRINCE at 25-11-2016 09:20 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Make una they issue visa, , nor go plan una but refusing pple anyao then una dey find trouble co na bad belle pple Carr fo una.
Posted: at 25-11-2016 09:20 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
why is the american informing us about boko haram attack?...if only our security agents in nigeria will take time out of collecting bribe and actually do some serious work..when it comes to security, you are better off resorting to prayers than relying on the useless police or military thieves we have in nigeria
Posted: at 26-11-2016 01:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Trust America, they are always security conscious and at an alert of any futuristic events be it good or bad, by taking a preventive measure in advance in order to reduce the havoc to the barest minimum should in case the eventuality happen. This also show that AMERICA cares so much about the general wellbeing of her citizenry and values their life safety. The reverse has always been the case with NIGERIA counterpart.