I Needed Money For My Honeymoon - Tricycle Driver Caught With N0.5bn Drugs At MMA (Photo)

Date: 30-11-2016 8:50 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-11-2016 08:50 PM (7 years ago)

A commercial Keke Napep rider and an Abuja-based trader have been apprehended by officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) at Lagos Airport.

The operatives of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA) in Lagos, have apprehended a commercial tricycle rider in Owerri and an Abuja-based trader in connection with the unlawful importation of 6.390kg of substances that tested positive for heroin.

According to SaharaReporters, the NDLEA said that one of the suspected traffickers was caught on arrival from Kigali, Rwanda while the other was arrested on arrival from Nairobi, Kenya. The drugs, with an estimated street value of N575 million, were hidden in their luggage.

A statement by the spokesman of NDLEA, Mitchell Ofoyeju, said the suspects were Egwin Cajetan Chinedu, 32, caught with 3.900kg of heroin, and King Sunday, 38, found in possession of 2.490kg of heroin.

“Egwin arrived from Kigali on a RwandAir flight while King Sunday imported the drug found on him from Nairobi during inward screening of passengers on an Ethiopian Airline flight. Both suspects are being investigated,” Ofoyeju said.

The NDLEA Commander at the Lagos airport, Ahmadu Garba, said that preliminary investigation indicated that drug trafficking cartels are gradually changing their mode of operation by turning to African countries in sourcing narcotic drugs like heroin, and hinted that both suspects were also recruited for a fee to import the drugs into the country.

King Sunday, 38, Egwin Cajetan Chinedu, 32, caught with 3.900kg of heroin

He alleged that Chinedu said that he needed money to repair his commercial tricycle while Sunday, who left his wife after four days of marriage on the guise of a business trip, said that he needed money for his honeymoon and business.

“The engine of my tricycle, which is my only source of livelihood, is bad. While I was looking for money to fix it, I was introduced to the man that promised to pay me the sum of N400,000 on the condition that I will bring his drug from Kigali,” Chinedu confessed.

“I accepted the offer because nobody was willing to help me. I dropped out of school in Junior Secondary class two. Apart from the repairs, my rent is due and my landlord had been asking for his money.”

Sunday, who decried his involvement in drug trafficking, confessed that he erroneously took the decision to smuggle drugs.

“I erroneously took the decision to smuggle drugs barely four days after my marriage. I was in need of money for my honeymoon and also for my business, but I should not have involved myself in drug trafficking.

“My thinking was that I could smuggle the drugs from Nairobi in two days without my wife knowing that I travelled out of the country. All my life, I have been upright in my transactions but this is a huge mistake and I regret my action,” he stated.

Posted: at 30-11-2016 08:50 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- concentrate at 30-11-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago)
money for honeymoon or honeypot??
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 30-11-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago)
don't worry.....i'll take your wife on the honeymoon on your behalf.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 30-11-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago)
It shall never be well with that particular person that did this to you pple bcos it's not ordinary!
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 30-11-2016 09:08 PM (7 years ago)
no worries, they won't ask you for rent in kuje prison
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:08 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- diutopep at 30-11-2016 09:14 PM (7 years ago)
And it's all these yeye excuses they always give that used to pain me more!
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 30-11-2016 09:30 PM (7 years ago)
Honey kini, go sleep for jail.. yeye
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 30-11-2016 09:32 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahaha,Mumu level matter wey you no want make papa hear,now nah papa go settle am,rock your Xmas in kiri-kiri.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 30-11-2016 09:33 PM (7 years ago)
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? JUST SEE UR USELESS LIFE OUTSIDE
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 30-11-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 30-11-2016 09:08 PM
no worries, they won't ask you for rent in kuje prison
Hahahaha,nah true them no go ask am for rent because rent is free in Kuje or kiri-kiri.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 30-11-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago)
SURE EVERYBODY DEY FIND MONEY, BUT U WENT TOO FAR WITH URS AND FOR HONEYMOON, MEHN THAT IS NOT TOO GOOD AN EXCUSE OR REASON.. ANYWAY AS IT IS NA JAIL UR WEDDING AND HONEYMOON GO TAKE PLACE, ENJOY

Posted: at 30-11-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 30-11-2016 10:31 PM (7 years ago)
i hate to hear dis pls execute dem dats why i like philipian president

Posted: at 30-11-2016 10:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tommy70 at 30-11-2016 11:43 PM (7 years ago)
STORY,STORY,STOOOOOOOOOOOORY
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 1-12-2016 12:00 AM (7 years ago)
Both honeymoon and keke everything now na for kirikiri
Posted: at 1-12-2016 12:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 1-12-2016 12:07 AM (7 years ago)
it's not an excuse jare. must you commit crime to enjoy honeymoon
Posted: at 1-12-2016 12:07 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kenshin2 at 1-12-2016 12:08 AM (7 years ago)
No be dynasty4all uncle & broda be dis... See them hopeless Biafrans
Posted: at 1-12-2016 12:08 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 1-12-2016 12:09 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 30-11-2016 09:04 PM
don't worry.....i'll take your wife on the honeymoon on your behalf.

he will enjoy cell for a long time and the wife wants to please may not wait for him to come out
Posted: at 1-12-2016 12:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 1-12-2016 01:17 AM (7 years ago)
pack them to kirikiri, lethem tell the prison lord the full story cos we're not interested.

Posted: at 1-12-2016 01:17 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DollarBill at 1-12-2016 01:39 AM (7 years ago)
Igbo people na wah for una o.
Posted: at 1-12-2016 01:39 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- morgan1 at 1-12-2016 03:44 AM (7 years ago)
Kwenu!!!!
Posted: at 1-12-2016 03:44 AM (7 years ago) | Hero