Nice one from the Lagos police helmsman. The Commissioner of Police Lagos State, CP Fatai Owoseni, warned and directed the release of this young lady with her baby for stealing plantain at Agbowa Police Station. The commissioner also gave her N10,000.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 12-12-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
jerrydon7 at 12-12-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago) (m)
GOOD ONE MR COMMISSIONER....TOMBS UP!
Posted: at 12-12-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
Police officers should copy this attitude from their boss. Rather, they will subject the poor woman and family to pay some money for her bail to be release.
Some police officer are heartless. For instance, how can they ask someone that stole a plantain of N200 to pay a bail of N5000? It is inhuman.
Posted: at 13-12-2016 06:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
AmazingMarie at 13-12-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago) (f)
there are. times out there that should be fought against not this type. it is obvious this commissioner has his eyes and eyes all around the stations in Lagos state.
Posted: at 13-12-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
Nice of u my oga popo those that steal billions from the country are enjoying if not hunger wat will mk some one to go so low as that. Shame on the gov
Posted: at 13-12-2016 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie