Buhari Can’t Stop Me From Succeeding Him In 2019, Says Sule Lamido

Date: 04-01-2017 6:00 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-01-2017 06:00 AM (7 years ago)

Former Jigawa State Governor, Sule Lamido has said that President Muhammadu Buhari can’t stop him from succeeding him as President in 2019.

Lamido made the comment after police officers stopped a rally in Bamaina village during which youth were urging him to contest in the next general elections.

“The desperation by those in authorities of power today must know that the same God that have made Balewa, Ironsi, Gowon, Murtala, Shagari, Buhari, Babangida and Jonathan Presidents could do the same for me if Allah so wishes,” Lamido.

“All this coercion and intimidation was because of my aspiration and I must tell them that no matter what, if Allah has destined that I will be President, they cannot stop me or deter me because that will amount to fighting against the wish of God.

“Leaders should beware of the consequences that followed tyranny, impunity and abuse of human dignity. I am their father and they are coming to greet me and you are saying they have to ask for permit, permit for what?

“All over this country I’ve never heard of a mutual gathering that requires one to ask for permit, even on Saturday, we were in Sokoto for a wedding where thousands of people attended or even naming ceremonies where hundreds attend, have you asked them to show their permit?, but because it’s Sule Lamido, whoever that is coming to see me must acquire a permit to do so.“If your prayers for me to be the President of this country is the wish of Allah, let it be, for Allah is the One that made others like Jonathan, Tafawa Balewa, Obasanjo,” he added.

“If your prayers for me to be the President of this country is the wish of Allah, let it be, for Allah is the One that made others like Jonathan, Tafawa Balewa, Obasanjo,” he added.

Posted: at 4-01-2017 06:00 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nonnydgood at 4-01-2017 06:50 AM (7 years ago)
Lol. Person wey sale dog n buy monkey put 4 house na still d same tin ooo..
Posted: at 4-01-2017 06:50 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Spatacuss at 4-01-2017 06:51 AM (7 years ago)
ONLY IN 9JA.... Just making noise without having clue of what u can offer to the country if elected... All i see is confused fellow in need of power to be called a PRESIDENT without any Idea to rule or even do what BUHARI can do and even BUHARI best is nothing to write home about... OLOFO
Posted: at 4-01-2017 06:51 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ufuoma_ at 4-01-2017 07:33 AM (7 years ago)
Ok. Power monger people u all can continue fighting ourselves. Because u all do nothing to better the standard of living of ur people, not to talk of Nigerian as a Country.
Posted: at 4-01-2017 07:33 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeroba1 at 4-01-2017 07:37 AM (7 years ago)
moron.
Posted: at 4-01-2017 07:37 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 4-01-2017 08:17 AM (7 years ago)
No worries.. Remember your court case before you come dey yan openly.. Becos election waka requires a lot of under ground work like serious one before you come openly.. Hope EFCC no go remember you.
Posted: at 4-01-2017 08:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 4-01-2017 09:05 AM (7 years ago)
I hear u

Posted: at 4-01-2017 09:05 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 4-01-2017 09:20 AM (7 years ago)
I wish you well

Posted: at 4-01-2017 09:20 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morolayo at 4-01-2017 10:06 AM (7 years ago)
Okay! Obo ngbobo gope! Continue!
Posted: at 4-01-2017 10:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 4-01-2017 10:23 AM (7 years ago)
Pls we don't need Hausa people again in power,una don destroy Nigeria reach
Posted: at 4-01-2017 10:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-01-2017 10:50 AM (7 years ago)
WE NO GO SEE ANY IGBO TO COME OUT NOW OOOH, WHEN HAUSA COME COLLECT AM DEM GO DEY TALK NONSENSE!!  SEY UNA TOO NO FIT RUN
Posted: at 4-01-2017 10:50 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- tommy70 at 4-01-2017 11:17 AM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-01-2017 11:17 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 4-01-2017 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
only the youths in Baimana village will vote you
Posted: at 4-01-2017 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 4-01-2017 01:33 PM (7 years ago)
ok till den

Posted: at 4-01-2017 01:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 4-01-2017 04:12 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-01-2017 04:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 4-01-2017 07:00 PM (7 years ago)
this old fools don dey prepare for another election, which means that this year them no go do anything for the country

Posted: at 4-01-2017 07:00 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 12-01-2017 02:54 AM (7 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?

Why why?

Yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 12-01-2017 02:54 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 16-01-2017 02:31 AM (7 years ago)
God punish devil... Shut up there,,,,..

Lyf na from phase to face..
Posted: at 16-01-2017 02:31 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero