Mass arrest as police foil another round of killings

Date: 14-03-2010 10:40 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 14-03-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago)

Security operatives yesterday foiled what could have been another round of bloodbath in Jos, the Plateau State capital. A joint security team of police and army arrested 45 people that attempted to sneak into the city using a malicious plot: the 45 armed invaders came in a trailer loaded with about 200 cement.

Dangerous weapons were found on the invaders including but not limited to charms, knives and amulets of different proportions.

Last week, Jos was thrown into an orgy of mourning following the massacre of over 400 people mostly children and women in Dogo Nahawa, Zot and Rassat.

The 45 suspects, mostly youths in their early 20s to 30s, were arrested by the Joint patrol team of the military and the police manning security at Hoss village in Riyom local government area. They acted after a tip-off.

Eye witnesses told our reporter that "around 6-6:30am, the suspects were nabbed" and after a search, weapons were discovered. Secueity officials promptmyl arrested the driver of the truck, one Alhaji Umaru Lamido, who said his team was coming from travelling from Port Harcourt to Maiduguri to deliver cement meant for a business mogul, Alh. Aliko Dangote". Observers doubt that the invaders actually had any plan to deliver cement to the business mogul.

Thousands of residents yesterday trooped to the headquarters of the Nigerian Police Force, Plateau State command, to witness the arrest of the 45 suspects who The Nation learnt were on their way to Jos to carry out another round of killings.

The arrest is coming barely one week after the gruesome murder of women and children numbering over 500 in

The suspected killers were intercepted in a trailer loaded with over 200 bags of cement said to be coming from Port Harcourt to Maiduguri, the capital of Borno state, North-Eastern Nigeria.

In an interview with our correspondent, Chairman of Riyom local government, Hon. Simon Mwankwon Fwet, said he got wind of the people coming to Jos through a phone call from Lafia, the capital city of Nasarawa state.

"I received a tip from Lafia yesterday that a truck loaded with cement was coming to Jos and that a lot of youths were inside the truck. Immediately I received that information, I communicated all the security operatives and alerted them on the phone call I got yesterday.

"The youths I was told were coming to Jos and were in possession of some dangerous weapons. So I got the captain who was in charge of the operations in that area to alert him immediately. The arrest was made around 6-6:30am. I witnessed the arrest ". Hon. Fwet narrated.

At the state force headquarters where the suspects were brought, thousands of residents came to catch a glimpse of "our killers" as they shouted. The state force headquarters came under siege for more than four hours as most women and children came in their large numbers. A female in her early twenties yelled, "They are coming to kill us again because tomorrow, (today) is Sunday".

Police authorities were however quiet on the arrest. The state Police Public Relations Officer ASP Mohammed Lerema, told reporters that "investigations would commence as soon as the police finish taking statements from the suspects".

As at the time of filing in this report, the 45 suspects were taken under custody with their weapons.

source: http://thenationonlineng.net/web2/articles/39580/1/Mass-arrest-as-police-foil-another-round-of-killings/Page1.html

Posted: at 14-03-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 14-03-2010 01:14 PM (14 years ago)
baseless rumours
Posted: at 14-03-2010 01:14 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- derbi at 14-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago)
good they should deal with them messlessly, and make sure they confence  the name of all those halaji behind all this killing they are not only a enimy to christian but animy to all nigeria, being u moslem or christian, those propertrators must be brought to justice and may the almighty God punish them as well to their 7 generation for the blood of the innocent is upon their head for they have carry the sin of those that they kill up on head, so shall it be in jesus name amen and amen.....
Posted: at 14-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 14-03-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
Let police waste them all.

Posted: at 14-03-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Annizzle at 14-03-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago)
wat will this bloody vampires gain from hurting innocent souls... make this animals suffer.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- yincus at 14-03-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago)
to be honest if somebody surpose to be fighting for religion it surpose to be the tradit
Posted: at 14-03-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- emmy2009 at 14-03-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 14-03-2010 01:14 PM
baseless rumours

LISTEN YOU THIS AJANI,WHEN THEY MADE A COMMENT OF THE KILLINGS OF WOMEN AND CHILDREN IN PLATEAU STATE LAST WEEK U NEVER MADE A COMMENT,NOW THEY SAID THEY'VE CAUT SOME NEW SET OF KILLERS KNOWN TO BE HAUSA'S,NOW YOU ARE TALKING THAT IT IS BASELESS RUMOURS,I THINK YOU ARE AMONG THEM THAT IS WHY YOU ARE SOUNDING LIKE THIS,BECAUSE IF IT WAS SURPOSE TO BE YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS THAT WAS BEING SLAUGTHERED LIKE COW AND GOATS YOU WILL NOT BE TALKING LIKE A FOOL.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- emmy2009 at 14-03-2010 06:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on 14-03-2010 02:52 PM

MY BROTHER DERBI,YOU NOR DEY SEE WETIN THAT AJANI OR AJALA DEY WRITE FOR THERE,HIM SAY NA BASELESS RUMOUR.ALL THE WHILE WEY THEM DEY TALK OF THE KILLING HIM DODGE O BUT NOW HIM DON COME OUT TO COME TALK RUBBISH AGAIN.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 06:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mba5 at 14-03-2010 06:39 PM (14 years ago)

Re: Mass arrest as police foil another round of killings
« posted : Today at 01:14:16 PM »
baseless rumours
@Ajanni,Your comment is not good at all,does that mean you are in support of what is happening in Jos?
In fact I am disappointed with your approach to this issue.But may God forgive you!
Posted: at 14-03-2010 06:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 14-03-2010 08:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmy2009 on 14-03-2010 06:25 PM

MY BROTHER DERBI,YOU NOR DEY SEE WETIN THAT AJANI OR AJALA DEY WRITE FOR THERE,HIM SAY NA BASELESS RUMOUR.ALL THE WHILE WEY THEM DEY TALK OF THE KILLING HIM DODGE O BUT NOW HIM DON COME OUT TO COME TALK RUBBISH AGAIN.
i hear my brother the thing is that, this so called @ajanni never sim to me like a human bein but an evil spirit who put on human body even is own muslim brother here also said he never talk like a good moslem, this mean something worst as apen to is metality he is a terrorist a time bomb that is ready to exspload, we use to say that the only natural dissastar  nigeria have is bad goverment, now we now have 2 natural dissaster, fake muslim in the north area like @ajanni, are also natural dissaster to nigeria why we the good nigeria in the east, south west, work hard every day without the help of the goverment doing our best to bring respect to our greate country some are actors, music artist commedian why some are in europ america all over the world, individua also going about doing their job trying one way or the orther to sorpport the country one way or the orther,fake moslem like @ajanni are planing evil in their soul, one word i have for him is those who wellcome evil, surely  evil will visit them one they @ajanni there is know hiding place for the wicked when it time to pay back...
Posted: at 14-03-2010 08:14 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmy2009 at 14-03-2010 09:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 14-03-2010 08:14 PM
Quote from: emmy2009 on 14-03-2010 06:25 PM

i hear my brother the thing is that, this so called @ajanni never sim to me like a human bein but an evil spirit who put on human body even is own muslim brother here also said he never talk like a good moslem, this mean something worst as apen to is metality he is a terrorist a time bomb that is ready to exspload, we use to say that the only natural dissastar  nigeria have is bad goverment, now we now have 2 natural dissaster, fake muslim in the north area like @ajanni, are also natural dissaster to nigeria why we the good nigeria in the east, south west, work hard every day without the help of the goverment doing our best to bring respect to our greate country some are actors, music artist commedian why some are in europ america all over the world, individua also going about doing their job trying one way or the orther to sorpport the country one way or the orther,fake moslem like @ajanni are planing evil in their soul, one word i have for him is those who wellcome evil, surely  evil will visit them one they @ajanni there is know hiding place for the wicked when it time to pay back...

my broda derbi u don talk am finish no hiding place for the wicked such as people like ajani,bcos everytime he has to say something he say rubbish and baseless things,and i am suspecting he is even involved in the sponsoring of the killings in that village in jos,if una like make una blive me na my own i don talk,bcos a normal human being does not reason and talk the way he does.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 09:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dally007 at 14-03-2010 09:54 PM (14 years ago)
I wonder what is really going on in that so called city of Jos, that the Muslims, christains and politican,
want,s to turn it to Sordom & Gormorah. That city needs prayers cos satan is manipulating things in that city.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 09:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 14-03-2010 10:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmy2009 on 14-03-2010 06:21 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 14-03-2010 01:14 PM
baseless rumours

LISTEN YOU THIS AJANI,WHEN THEY MADE A COMMENT OF THE KILLINGS OF WOMEN AND CHILDREN IN PLATEAU STATE LAST WEEK U NEVER MADE A COMMENT,NOW THEY SAID THEY'VE CAUT SOME NEW SET OF KILLERS KNOWN TO BE HAUSA'S,NOW YOU ARE TALKING THAT IT IS BASELESS RUMOURS,I THINK YOU ARE AMONG THEM THAT IS WHY YOU ARE SOUNDING LIKE THIS,BECAUSE IF IT WAS SURPOSE TO BE YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS THAT WAS BEING SLAUGTHERED LIKE COW AND GOATS YOU WILL NOT BE TALKING LIKE A FOOL.

You are right, why would Ajanni called this a Baseless Rumour when the Sourse to the news is there
when it was posted that Muslims attcked the Christians in Jos you never talked, Now you are talkinh
you yourself, you are a Baseless coward......ewu ohia

Posted: at 14-03-2010 10:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 14-03-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago)
EVERY ONE IS THIS FORUM HAS BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS FOOL CALLED AJANNI.THIS GUY AJANNI IS A SUSPECT.HE AS NO CONSCIENCE.

MY BRODA EMMY AND POPO YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT MIND THAT GUY CALLED AJANNI.HE IS JUST A BEAST AND NOTHING MORE.I HAVE TOLD HIM THAT HIS FAMILY WILL BE THE NEXT VICTIM TO BE SLAUGHTERED LIKE GOAT AND COW. 

WHAT I AM SAYING HERE IS THAT IF AJANNI IS NOT AMONG THE KILLERS THEN HE KNOW ABOUT THEM.BECAUSE THERE IS NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE.

AJANNI YOU ARE A BEAST , A WICKED SOUL AND KNOW IT THAT THERE IS NO PEACE FOR THE WICKED AND NO HIDDING PLACE FOR THE WICKED.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 14-03-2010 11:16 PM (14 years ago)
MY DEAR EASTERNERS,COMMON SENSE IS VERY IMPORTANT IN LIFE.WE THE IBOS / EASTERNERS SHOULD HAVE BY NOW USE OUR BRAIN.

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST KILLING THAT HAS HAPPENED IN THE NORTHERN STATES OF NIGERIA WHERE THE CHRISTIANS WERE KILLED FOR NOTHING JUST BECAUSE THEY WERE CHRISTIANS AND BELIEVE ME THIS WILL NOT BE THE LAST KILLING THAT WILL HAPPEN.

TAKE IT OR YOU LEAVE IT BEFORE ONE YEAR INTERVAL YOU WILL HEAR NEWS OF SIMILAR KILLING AGAIN WERE CHRISTIANS ARE KILLING IN ANOTHER NORTHERN STATE OF NIGERIA.

THE HAUSA AND MUSLIM PEOPLE ARE WELL KNOWN FOR KILLING AND HAVE THE BELIEVE TO GO HEAVEN IF THEY DIE IN WAR WHERE THEY WILL BE BLESSED WITH 7 VIRGIN.MY BRODA EVERYONE WANT TO GO TO HEAVEN SO THAT IS WHY I SAID THAT THE KILLING WILL NEVER STOP.

IF WE SIT HERE TO WAIT WHEN THE SPONSORS WILL BE ANNOUNCED AND BROUGHT TO BOOK WE ARE ALL WASTING OUR PRECIOUS TIME BECAUSE THE GOV WILL NEVER DO THAT.WHO WILL DO THE PRONOUNCEMENT WHEN THE GOVERNORS,MINISTERS,COMMISSIONERS,POLICE WERE THE SPONSORS.SO TELL ME WHO WILL ANNOUNCE WHO HERE? AND WHO WILL ARREST WHO?

THE TRUTH  REMAINS THAT THE IBO/EASTERNERS WERE THE CAUSE OF EVERYTHING BECAUSE THEY HAVE TRAVELED TO NORTHERN STATES OF NIGERIA BUY LANDS BUILD HOUSES,DEVELOP THEIR MARKET AND OPEN COMPANIES THERE BUT DOES NOTHING THEIR OWN STATE.AND THAT IS WHY THEY REFUSED TO GO BACK TO THEIR RESPECTIVE STATE.THE KILLING OF THE CHRISTIANS IN THE NORTHERN PART OF NIGERIA DID NOT START TODAY AND WILL NOT STOP TODAY.WHAT HAS THE GOVERNMENT DO ABOUT IT SINCE 1991? NOTHING!

UPON ALL THE MONEY THE HAUSA PEOPLE HAS,AND THE BUSINESS THEY DO IN THE EASTERN STATES OF NIGERIA, YOU CAN NEVER SEE AN HAUSA MAN BUYING A LAND IN ANY OF THE EASTERN STATES OF NIGERIA.HAVE YOU SEEN OR HEAR THAT AN HAUSA MAN IS A LANDLORD IN ANY OF THE STATES IN THE EAST? THE ANSWER IS NO. IF WE SAY THAT ALL THE HAUSA SHOULD GO FROM THE EASTERN STATES,YOU WILL SEE THAT ALL OF THEM WILL GO PEACEFULLY BECAUSE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO FORGET OR LEAVE BEHIND TO HOLD THEM BACK.BUT THE REVERSE WAS THE CASE TO THE EASTERNERS AND THAT IS WHY THESE PEOPLE KEEP KILLING THEM WOMEN AND CHILDREN.

CHILDREN WERE KILLED AT SCHOOL,CHURCHES,HOUSES OF CHRISTIANS WERE BURNT DOWN,WOMEN WERE KILLED,PREGNANT WOMEN WERE KILLED AS WELL. TIME HAS COME WHEN THE EASTERNERS WILL OPEN THEIR EYES AND BRAIN AND GO BACK TO THE STATES AND DEVELOP THERE BECAUSE THIS KILLING WILL SOON HAPPEN AGAIN.I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS STILL HOLDING THEM BACK THERE IN THE NORTH,WE KEEP LOOSING LIFE AND PROPERTIES TO THOSE WHO DO NOT WORTH IT. JUST CHECK THE 400 PEOPLE KILLED 300 OUT OF THEM MUST BE IBOS.AND THE REST FROM OTHER EASTERN STATES OF NIGERIA.

THE MOSLEMS HAS COME AGAIN.THE ONE THEY DID ON CHRISTMAS DAY IN AMERICA THAT BRING A TOTAL HAND FALL TO ALL NIGERIANS LIVING OUT NIGERIA IS NOT ENOUGH TO THEM NOW THEY HAVE COME AGAIN TO KILL INSIDE NIGERIA.

AMERICA HAS SEEN THIS NEWS ON CNN AND BBC NEWS AND WHEN THEY HAVE NIGERIA AS ONE OF THE TERRORIST COUNTRY,EVERY ONE WERE BLAMING THEM FOR THAT ACT.NOW WHEN THEY READ NEWS LIKE THIS FROM NIGERIA IT MAKES THEM BELIEVE THAT WE ARE TRULY WHAT THEY SAID WE ARE.ALL THESE WERE CAUSED BY MOSLEM PEOPLE IN NIGERIA.

IT IS TIME FOR BIAFRA TO STAND.I AM TIRED OF USING THIS NIGERIAN PASSPORT WHERE I AM BEING CLASSIFIED AS A TERRORIST EVERY AIRPORT I TRANSITED.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 11:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 15-03-2010 12:19 AM (14 years ago)
WHICH TRIBE IN NIGERIA LOVES KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE?Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 15-03-2010 12:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mex004 at 15-03-2010 01:25 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 15-03-2010 01:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- henry1980 at 15-03-2010 01:31 AM (14 years ago)
AJANI OR WHAT EVER U CALLED,U R COMPLETELY FOOL
Posted: at 15-03-2010 01:31 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- emmy2009 at 15-03-2010 11:21 AM (14 years ago)
THE TRUTH  REMAINS THAT THE IBO/EASTERNERS WERE THE CAUSE OF EVERYTHING BECAUSE THEY HAVE TRAVELED TO NORTHERN STATES OF NIGERIA BUY LANDS BUILD HOUSES,DEVELOP THEIR MARKET AND OPEN COMPANIES THERE BUT DOES NOTHING THEIR OWN STATE.AND THAT IS WHY THEY REFUSED TO GO BACK TO THEIR RESPECTIVE STATE.THE KILLING OF THE CHRISTIANS IN THE NORTHERN PART OF NIGERIA DID NOT START TODAY AND WILL NOT STOP TODAY.WHAT HAS THE GOVERNMENT DO ABOUT IT SINCE 1991? NOTHING!

MY BROTHER DON'T FEEL BAD ABOUT IT,YOU KNOW WE EASERN AND SOUTHERN PEOPLE WE HAVE FREE MINDS AND CONSCIENCE TOWARDS OTHER PEOPLE,WE ARE ALWAYS FREE MINDED,THINKING PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME MIND LIKE WE DO,THATS THE MORE REASON WE BUILT HOUSES AND COMPANY'S IN THEIR STATES NOT KNOWING THEY ARE ANIMALS AND THINKING THAT THEY WILL BE ENTITLED TO 7 VIRGINS WHEN THEY COMMIT A SERIOUS CRIME WHEN THEY KILL A HUMAN BEING,THEN IF ALL OF THEM CONTINUE LIKE THIS THE VIRGIN FOR HEAVEN NOR GO REACH THEM SHARE O,AND WHO EVEN TELL THEM SAY THEM DEY MARRY FOR HEAVEN AND BORN PIKIN SELF AND EVEN phyuk.SO THAT IS WHAT I AM SAYING THEY ARE FOOLS,TAKE FOR EXAMPLE ANYWHERE YOU PUSH RAM HEAD GO NA HIM HE DEY GO, SO MAKE HE NOR SURPRISE YOU THEM BE RAM SUCH AS AJANI.
Posted: at 15-03-2010 11:21 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 15-03-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 14-03-2010 11:16 PM

"IT IS TIME FOR BIAFRA TO STAND.I AM TIRED OF USING THIS NIGERIAN PASSPORT WHERE I AM BEING CLASSIFIED AS A TERRORIST EVERY AIRPORT I TRANSITED."

I just hope say Una go jst erase the Idea of Taking the southern/Oil producing states with you guyz, cuz it will not work!

Goodluck as you people make a Biafaran sovereign state
 AS una go say, Igbo kwenu!! Wink

Posted: at 15-03-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero