I Rake In More Than N3m In Six Months On Sale Of Sex Toys - Ex Actress Bisi Ibidapo Obe

Date: 14-01-2017 5:56 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-01-2017 05:56 PM (7 years ago)

In the midst of the biting economic crisis facing many Nigerians, forcing many to go as far as committing suicide, a sub-sector of the Nigerian economy is booming.

That sector is the sex toy market.
In a society where people can hardly speak openly about segxwal problems, Saturday PUNCH’s investigation shows that some vendors sell sex toys worth millions of naira every month.

A sex therapist and prominent sex toy vendor, Mrs. Iheoma Obibi, explained that contemporary Nigerians are gradually coming out of some sort of “segxwal darkness” and this is creating a boom in the market with an attendant influx of fake sex toys.

For the last six and half years, Kemi Fawole, a certified sex therapist, has been dealing in adult products including sex toys. She told Saturday PUNCH that she sells at least N7m worth of sex toys
yearly.

It is about the same for actress-turned sex toy vendor, Bisi Ibidapo-Obe, who told one of their correspondents,
“I cannot estimate how much of sex toys I sell in a year but I know that in about three to six months, I rake in more than N3m.”

Yet, these two are just a small fraction of the numerous sex toy vendors who now trade in the country.

A new vendor,  Japhet Okoromadu, who just started selling sex toys online about a year ago said:
“I sell penis enlargement pumps and honeypotl tightening cream as well. Right now, the demand I get for sex toys is more than my available stocks.
“I get male customers as much as female. Some ladies even chat with men, complaining bitterly how they are suffering in silence, and how their husbands cannot satisfy them. Eighty five per cent of complaints about sex that I get from clients is about not being satisfied by spouses.
Unfortunately, most of the women cannot voice out their concern to their partners.”
It was learnt that some of these adult products, sell for between N5,000 and N25,000 while premium brands sell for higher.

Fawole also said some of her vibrators are as cheap as N5,000 while some are as high as N150,000.  She said the common vibrators are between N5,000 and N20,000.

In Ibidapo-Obe’s store at Magodo, in Lagos, the cheapest sex toy in her store sells for about N30,000 while the most expensive is about N200,000.

Judging by the volume of sales that many of the sex toy vendors make annually, there is no doubt that the industry runs into several millions.

Posted: at 14-01-2017 05:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 14-01-2017 06:11 PM (7 years ago)
ok i see, now i knw say na poor people dey use cucumber

Posted: at 14-01-2017 06:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-01-2017 06:17 PM (7 years ago)
wife own wife no fit need rubbish like this!! cos na daily fire fire  Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 14-01-2017 06:17 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- beneno at 14-01-2017 06:33 PM (7 years ago)
Women of now adays with sex matter.I just dey observer una  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-01-2017 06:33 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 14-01-2017 08:09 PM (7 years ago)
Make una just dey deceive una sef

Posted: at 14-01-2017 08:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 14-01-2017 08:18 PM (7 years ago)
fools in human clothing.
Posted: at 14-01-2017 08:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 14-01-2017 08:48 PM (7 years ago)
Oya clap for your self. Hope your parents dey happy for you where ever them dey dey see your nice business..
Posted: at 14-01-2017 08:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 14-01-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
no i know why all these Naija women dey vex beat and burn their house helps every time.......the men are not satisfying them enough at night.
Posted: at 14-01-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- quest3 at 14-01-2017 10:31 PM (7 years ago)
I just dey look una first...

Posted: at 14-01-2017 10:31 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patode at 15-01-2017 07:13 AM (7 years ago)
I hope the Internal Revenue Service is collecting Taxes from these Business people.
Posted: at 15-01-2017 07:13 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 15-01-2017 03:16 PM (7 years ago)
even with the recession people still dey patronise this thing, i fear naija people ooo

Posted: at 15-01-2017 03:16 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tommy70 at 16-01-2017 12:15 AM (7 years ago)
JUST GIVE D NAMES OF UR CUSTOMERS,AND AM VERY SURE U DEY USE AM ALSO.
Posted: at 16-01-2017 12:15 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 18-01-2017 09:42 AM (7 years ago)
You dey try....,,,

Lyf na from phase to face..,,,...
Posted: at 18-01-2017 09:42 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero