State of Resident or State of Origin?

Date: 18-03-2010 10:49 am (14 years ago) | Author: Rosi L
- at 18-03-2010 10:49 AM (14 years ago)
Hello house mate, these rebranding of nigeria supose to start from somewhere. pls answer me my pple, in terms of employment, is government suppose to ask for state of origin or state of resident, having in mind that some nigerians has never for ones visited their place of origin since birth.

pls feel free to make your own contribution. i know dat our leaders visit these site as well

Posted: at 18-03-2010 10:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 18-03-2010 01:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rbest on 18-03-2010 10:49 AM
Hello house mate, these rebranding of nigeria supose to start from somewhere. pls answer me my pple, in terms of employment, is government suppose to ask for state of origin or state of resident, having in mind that some nigerians has never for ones visited their place of origin since birth.

pls feel free to make your own contribution. i know dat our leaders visit these site as well

State of origin: The state where you where born.
State of residence: State where you live and work if different from your state of origin.

The reason for these questions are:
 1. Statistical purpose
2.  The maintenance of a national database, which ofcourse we naija people dont like.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 19-03-2010 12:17 PM (14 years ago)
i think that during employment, it shld be state of resident not state of origin in i think it will help in uniting nigerias
Posted: at 19-03-2010 12:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 19-03-2010 05:15 PM (14 years ago)
just may be.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 05:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 21-03-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 21-03-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elusakin at 21-03-2010 06:27 PM (14 years ago)
Let's look at it this way:

Your mother is your state of origin, and your wife is your state of residence. Who is more important?
Posted: at 21-03-2010 06:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- dolphinkate at 21-03-2010 07:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on 21-03-2010 06:27 PM
Let's look at it this way:

Your mother is your state of origin, and your wife is your state of residence. Who is more important?

good one ;-)

Ur state of origin -where u grew up and spent ur childhood-  is significative for ur character and way of thinking and behaving. Somebody, who never lived in his father´s land, can never call it his true country of origin, but it belongs to his root.
The country, u chosed later to have ur residence, is currently important for u as ur current space of life.
Both countries r important in ur personal life.

It depends, what the nigerian government wants. If they want an original nigerian employee only, they have to employ somebody, who grew up in nigeria. If they like to have somebody with western influences, then they have to give chance to others - which r having any nigerian connection-  too.
Posted: at 21-03-2010 07:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- elusakin at 21-03-2010 08:33 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 21-03-2010 08:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- DarkCoco at 21-03-2010 09:28 PM (14 years ago)
its only in nigeria tht they will ask ytou ur state of origin...that has nothin to do with how u will work with da company, even if you are from US or wht not, its ur brain tht matter, not where u stay or where u were born

Posted: at 21-03-2010 09:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 22-03-2010 01:30 PM (14 years ago)
meaning?
Posted: at 22-03-2010 01:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nasiru at 22-03-2010 01:49 PM (14 years ago)
guys all na d same evry whre but only in PLATEAU tht it differ whre the hidden meaning is CHRISTIANS (ORIGIN) MUSLIMS (RESIDENTS). NAWA OW! we r all natives of the same country.
Posted: at 22-03-2010 01:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 22-03-2010 02:02 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm... too bad. I dnt like talking about Jos crises cos it makes me remember my home town 1998 where we were killed and brutalized by the pple we accomodated. they planned it, they attacked us and they killed both young and old, of which my dad died on the process after loosing all he had worked for life.

Tooo bad. but that is not the issue here.its all about state of origin or state of resident?
Posted: at 22-03-2010 02:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 22-03-2010 10:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: DarkCoco on 21-03-2010 09:28 PM
its only in nigeria tht they will ask ytou ur state of origin...that has nothin to do with how u will work with da company, even if you are from US or wht not, its ur brain tht matter, not where u stay or where u were born

Where you comot from?
This is 2010, era of the internet
lol..
Posted: at 22-03-2010 10:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 22-03-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bejeria101 on 22-03-2010 10:41 AM
guys you know the database thing will help a lot for management purposes and check corruption but our legislooters wouldnt let it be GOD help us!! 

Nna, If I see you I go buy you shine shinebobo.
Posted: at 22-03-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solagbade at 23-03-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago)
it does not mean
Posted: at 23-03-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- princess4life at 24-03-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rbest on 18-03-2010 10:49 AM

both are necessary as they hav their different importance,state of origin gives ur employer informations about were u born(ur root) ,while state of resident gives ur employer  just ur house adres,nd as u knw ur employer nids all d vital informations he or she can gather about u for security purposes.
Posted: at 24-03-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 25-03-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago)
sure, but am talking about federal or state government recruitment?
Posted: at 25-03-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 26-03-2010 04:34 PM (14 years ago)
I wan pass

Posted: at 26-03-2010 04:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 1-04-2010 02:50 PM (14 years ago)
pass naaa, who dey stop u sef
Posted: at 1-04-2010 02:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odiono at 1-04-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago)
FOR RECORD PURPOSES IT IS NECESSARY! AT LEAST IT IS IMPORTANT FOR BUDGETTING AND PLANNING!
Posted: at 1-04-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Controversial YouTuber Emdee Tiamiyu Reportedly Deported to Nigeria By UK Government

2. VIDEO: Actor Zubby Michael Gives Wads of Cash to Late Junior Pope’s Family, Netizens React

3. Liquorose And I Are Married - BBNaija's Saga Finally Breaks Silence On Their Relationship (VID)

4. Sad Story of 16yr Old Favour, Whose Mother Killed Her Newly Born Baby in Ajah Lagos (VIDEO)

5. VIDEO: Veteran Nollywood Actor, Zack Orji Reveals His Real Identity, Says He Is From Gabon

6. Liam Has Bow Leg, We Don't Have Bow Legs in Our Family - Mohbad's Dad to Wife, Wunmi

7. Beautiful Lady, Margret Oyibo From Benue State Reportedly Found Dead In Abuja

8. Reactions As Alibaba Slams Man Who Lamented About Wife’s Refusal To Wash His Clothes

9. VIDEO: Actress Motilola Akinlami Calls Out Colleague, Kunle Afod

10. VIDEO: Nigerian Wig Maker, Helen Williams Sets Guinness World Record For The Widest Wig

11. VIDEO: "I Used To Have An Affair With A Lawmaker" -Singer, Brymo Blows Hot

12. Labour to Hold Talks With Federal Govt Today Over New Minimum Wage

13. Adorable Photos Of Actress, Bukunmi Oluwasina’s Daughter, Avia

14. Pro-Yahaya Bello Groups Stage Protest In London, Urge Tinubu To Ensure Rule Of Law

15. Nollywood Actress, Bimbo Afolayan Pens Lovely Note To Mum On Her Birthday

16. Imo Women Protest Against Alleged Police Brutality

17. VIDEO: Yul Edochie And Judy Austin Serenade Fans With New Music

18. Troops Neutralise 7 Insurgents, Recover Weapons, Motorcycles In Kaduna

19. 'Islamically, It's The Duty Of A Man To Provide A Servant To Do Chores For His Wife' -Muslim Wo

20. Three Men Arraigned For Assaulting Psychiatric Doctor In Ogun

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. South African Forex Trader AkA Grootman Allegedly Leaks His Ex-fiancée's S3x Tape

3. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

4. Nigerians React to Wizkid’s New Look

5. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

6. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

7. The Only Chance Peter Obi Has To Be President is In 2039, When He's 79 years Old – Daniel Bwala

8. Hilda Baci Shows Off Her Boyfriend (Photos)

9. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

10. Emeka Ike's Children With Ex Wife Have Reportedly Dropped Out of School & Doing Menial Jobs