Soldier Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Stabbing, molesting A Married Woman Mercilessly

Date: 13-02-2017 9:31 am (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 13-02-2017 09:31 AM (7 years ago)

30-year-old Nigerian soldier, Lance Corporal Oge Etudo, has been found guilty of rape and culpable homicide and has been sentenced to death by hanging by an Abuja Court.

The Soldier who was formerly attached to a battalion of the Nigerian Army at Lungi Barracks in Abuja, was found guilty of abducting a lady, whose name was given as Binta Usman Kadede, on March 27, 2014, at Dei-Dei suburb of the FCT.

Justice A.S. Adepoju who ruled on the case, stressed that the soldier gruesomely murdered his victim after molesting her, and so will not show
mercy to him.

The soldier who maintained he was innocent of the charges, had this to say;
“I was a guard commander in my Commander Tango’s house. I took a break by 10 am after submitting my arms and ammunition to my junior, I left to Dei-Dei to see my friend called Igwe at Dei-Dei to discuss about my planned white weeding.
“I stopped at Dei-Dei to urinate, in the process I was attacked by some hoodlums who inflicted injuries in me. I ran to the Conoil filling station”, he added.

He told the court that at the time he was attacked, he was in his military uniform and was carrying a cash of N55, 000 on him.
“On reaching the Conoil, I shouted thief! thief! and fainted due to loss of blood.
“I did not know what happened after regaining consciousness, I found myself in the hospital Unclad.”

Nevertheless, one of the prosecution witnesses, Usman Ishaq, a security guard at a block industry in Dei- Dei, told the court that he saw the defendant force the deceased into the bush.
“He was a passenger on a motorbike,(okada) when he came towards the deceased side, he told the Okada rider to stop. He dropped from the motorcycle and asked him to go. And he forced the deceased – a milk seller, into the bush.
“When I got to the point where they entered the bush, I met the accused person on top of the deceased with knife. He was stabbing her on the neck and on the abdomen”.

The witness went on to tell the court, how he mobilized people who got the soldier arrested after he tried to escape.
The husband of the deceased, Usman Adamu, also testified as prosecution witness 2.

A medical report signed by a Chief Consultant Pathologist, Gwagwalada Specialist Hospital, Abuja, Dr. A.U. Mukthar, confirmed that the deceased had injuries around the vulva area with cervical fractures and corroborated the uncontradicted evidence of the eye-witness who saw the accused person on top of the deceased with a knife.

Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:31 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morolayo at 13-02-2017 09:35 AM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 13-02-2017 09:40 AM (7 years ago)
Straight no joncing pls Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 13-02-2017 09:55 AM (7 years ago)
I'm sure if mental test is conducted on many Nigerian men in uniform ,the result will lead the government to restrict all of these foot soldiers to the barracks locked up in dungeons.The only time they be allowed to go out should be from barracks to war front .Not eligible to live among normal humans .

Posted: at 13-02-2017 09:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 13-02-2017 11:27 AM (7 years ago)
Justice Served, Simple and due.
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 13-02-2017 11:28 AM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Nah sorry be your name
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:28 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 13-02-2017 11:35 AM (7 years ago)
Justice well served. Now go die the horrible death u deserve, bastard!!!

Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:35 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 13-02-2017 11:55 AM (7 years ago)
Shocked Shocked
NobsmallTin
Shocked
   Shocked
Posted: at 13-02-2017 11:55 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 13-02-2017 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
I no sure say your family go feel the pains wey you make the lady family feel because e no dey possible say your shitty attitude start today.. Farewell
Posted: at 13-02-2017 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 13-02-2017 02:13 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on 13-02-2017 12:38 PM
I no sure say your family go feel the pains wey you make the lady family feel because e no dey possible say your shitty attitude start today.. Farewell
Hshagaha ,the guy na born thruway outcast ,I'm sure him no get family

Posted: at 13-02-2017 02:13 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 13-02-2017 03:24 PM (7 years ago)
too bad

Posted: at 13-02-2017 03:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LegendaryU at 14-02-2017 10:17 AM (7 years ago)
Yes good for him!!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-02-2017 10:17 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

3. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

10. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

11. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

15. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

16. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

17. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

18. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed