My Daughter Is Lying Against Apostle Suleman - Stephanie Otobo's Mum Reveals The Truth!

Date: 02-04-2017 9:50 am (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 2-04-2017 09:50 AM (7 years ago)
The mother of Stephanie Otobo, who accused Omega Fire Apostle Johnson Suleman of having an amorous relationship with her, has revealed why she begged Apostle Suleman.

PREMIUM TIMES’ Festus Owete and Idris Ibrahim travelled to Sapele, Delta State, to speak with Madam Bukky, Stephanie's mum and for two days, attempts by their reporters to trace Bukky to her home were unsuccessful.

PT: You travelled to Auchi to attend a church service where you also apologised to Apostle Johnson Suleman. What prompted you to do that?
Bukky: I did that because of my daughter, (and) because I am a mother. The way I am seeing her is not the way I brought her up. And all those her character is not giving me happiness which I want to put an end to. That is why I went to Auchi.

PT: Did anybody threaten to arrest or kill you before you went there?
Bukky: No, nobody threatened me. It is because I am a mother. When I saw what was going on, the day you people came to the market I said I wanted to go and meet the man of God to apologise so that we can put an end to the matter. Because I know my daughter. I did not bring her up this way and the way she is behaving is not normal. So, I said I want to go and beg the man of God to forgive her so that this matter can die off. Because I cannot continue with this (and) the way I am seeing it, I don’t want anything of such to happen again. Nobody threatened to kill me or prompted me to do so. I went there on my own to apologise to man of God.

PT: I am asking because shortly after that church service, your daughter said on Instagram that you were threatened to go to Auchi.
Bukky: No, I was not threatened. I am a mother. I cannot continue to see her in that manner. She has been saying all sort of things. We are not happy and that is why I went to apologise. I went there alone; nobody threatened me.

PT: That implies that your daughter lied?
Bukky: Yes, because what she is saying is not true.

PT: How old is your daughter?
Bukky: I don’t want to answer that.

PT: Don’t you think your daughter is old enough to take responsibility for her actions?
Bukky: What I am still saying is that they should pardon her and the matter should just go down like that. They should forgive this matter because they’ve been manipulating her because this is not her real self. She was not behaving like this before. It seems all those lawyers are manipulating her, using her to say all this rubbish and bringing all this things out. So I begged that this matter should die down now because this is not my real daughter. I believe somebody must have been manipulating her. All those lawyers (and) all those her friends are using her. This is not the way I brought her up because I brought many children up. They are not behaving like this. Somebody is brainwashing her, polluting her mind and that is what is making her to do all this things that she is doing now.
 Stephanie Otobo mothers shop at Okirighwve, Sapele

PT: You are accusing a lawyer for doing that?
Bukky: Yes, all those lawyers are using her to get their own names. They should leave my daughter alone. They should leave my daughter out of this matter. I am still talking about all those lawyers, they should leave my daughter alone.

PT: Can you mention names?
Bukky: I don’t know them but I believe that all those lawyers supporting her are using her. I am begging the government that they should leave my daughter alone. They should release my daughter from what they are doing to her.

PT: Do you know the lawyer they call Festus Keyamo or any lawyer from his chamber?
Bukky: I don’t know him and any lawyer from his chamber though they call me but I don’t know them.

PT: When the lawyers called you, what were they telling you?
Bukky: They asked me whether they came to arrest me or they forced me to say all those things when they came to my market. They also asked whether I was tortured. They came and said they want to ask me about my daughter, (but) I told them that I want to go and beg the man of God myself to die down the matter. That is what every mother will do. I don’t want to see my daughter destroyed. That is why I am saying that all those lawyers should leave my daughter and bring her out of this matter.

PT: You said you were going to beg the man of God, what were you afraid of?
Bukky: Well, we begged the man of God that he should forgive my daughter. You know when you call somebody a man of God, he can go to any length. So I don’t want the man of God to go to any length, to do any evil prayer because when we heard of it that time, this pastors’ association (South-South chapter of the Christian Association of Nigeria) praying all their sorts of things. I cannot sit down here watching my daughter like that. That is why I said I want to go to the source to beg that man. Nobody tortured me. I went alone. I entered vehicle from Sapele to Auchi.

PT: So, was it the first time you went to Auchi?
Bukky: No, I have been to Auchi before.

PT: She (Stephanie) said Apostle Suleman held marriage discussions in the pastor’s office. Is it true?
Bukky: No, it is not true, nothing like marriage, I did not go there for marriage. No woman goes to collect dowry. That one na abomination.

PT: Did she ever tell you that she was pregnant?
Bukky: No, she never told me.

PT: Did she ever tell you that she was stooling blood for a year?
Bukky: No.

PT: So, when you heard about all these things, what was your first reaction as a mother?
Bukky: I really want to see that they bring my daughter back to me. I wanted her to come back to me that moment. I did not see her and that was why I said I was looking forward to seeing the man of God so that I can beg the man of God to forgive her (and) to cancel all this matter.
 Stephanie Otobo mothers house in Amukpe

PT: Have you made any attempt to reach her so that you discuss with her?
Bukky: No.

PT: When she was growing up, what kind of child was she?
Bukky: She is not wayward, that is why what is happening is surprising me. Somebody is behind this matter because she was not like that before. She is a good child. She loved me and I love her. So, along the way, I don’t know what happened; that is why I said they are manipulating her, using something against her and I want every Nigerian to help me to pray, pray for her that God should deliver her.

PT: Do you know what she does in Canada where she lives?
Bukky: She was going to school before (and) she is a musician.

PT: Does she send you money?
Bukky: Before she dey send me money sometimes.

PT: What do you do for a living?
Bukky: I am a business woman.

PT: How many children do you have?
Bukky: Dem plenty, even the one I born, the one I no born, through herself I brought many of her friends up.

PT: Now if this matter goes to court, are you ready to go to court to testify?
Bukky: I don’t want to go to court, that is why I said they should cancel the matter.

PT: Do you have any advice for mothers?
Bukky: Well they should bring up their child in the way of God.

PT: Do you know anybody who is against your child and who is polluting her against the man of God?
Bukky: I don’t know anybody. Na the lawyer wey make her dey talk all this bad word. The lawyer should leave my daughter alone.

Posted: at 2-04-2017 09:50 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 2-04-2017 10:02 AM (7 years ago)
God take control dis matter is 2 deep
Posted: at 2-04-2017 10:02 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 2-04-2017 10:06 AM (7 years ago)
If d matter wan die down una go wake am, one thing that is better dan dis too many message it court, why not go to court if there is any truth in what u and ur sponsorer pastor
Posted: at 2-04-2017 10:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 2-04-2017 10:10 AM (7 years ago)

If d matter wan die down una go wake am up, one thing that is better dan dis too many message is court, why not go to court if there is any truth in what u and ur sponsorer pastor is saying.. If not fake naija police we for done kno d truth
Posted: at 2-04-2017 10:10 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 2-04-2017 10:51 AM (7 years ago)
This reporter is so funny, the woman kept saying the day you people came for me at the market. That is the thing, her story changed immediately after she was intimidated at the market. So simple. All these is just to make sure her daughter safe not that she does not know the truth.
Posted: at 2-04-2017 10:51 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 2-04-2017 10:58 AM (7 years ago)
madam until i see u for NTA

Posted: at 2-04-2017 10:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buncho at 2-04-2017 11:00 AM (7 years ago)
 God take control
 jooo oooo
Posted: at 2-04-2017 11:00 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 2-04-2017 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
Who's report shall we blive now

Posted: at 2-04-2017 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 2-04-2017 12:21 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 2-04-2017 12:21 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danielsony at 2-04-2017 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
I don't have time for all those una wahala, I get my own matter wey I dey struggle to sort out,,, Who killed delegiwa na BABA if you put' am NGIDA na you sabi e no concern me...
Posted: at 2-04-2017 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-04-2017 04:15 PM (7 years ago)
madam u dey inside the bed room with dem  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-04-2017 04:15 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- dynasty4all at 2-04-2017 04:52 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  2-04-2017 04:15 PM
madam u dey inside the bed room with dem  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
IN OTHER WORD YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR CHILDREN?
ANYBODY THAT REASON LIKE A HUMAN WILL KNOW THAT THIS LAY IS LYING
Posted: at 2-04-2017 04:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 2-04-2017 06:22 PM (7 years ago)
That mama dey lie. Them threaten her. She's  is just mad that her daughter told the truth and might get hurt for doing so. She begged suleman so that the case should die down. Stephanie is not backing off anytime soon. Go stephanie!  Expose that bald head suleman. He's guilty as hell.
Posted: at 2-04-2017 06:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 2-04-2017 09:30 PM (7 years ago)
tell ur daughter to back off.
Posted: at 2-04-2017 09:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 3-04-2017 05:23 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 3-04-2017 05:23 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- topsy78 at 3-04-2017 08:49 AM (7 years ago)
Pls leave the mother out of this, don't soiul her name in any complexity. if u cant help her don't complicate her life more. una to difficult to relate to. this problem is not them, na una wey sabi judge people matter pass una own. most of us are so narrow in your scrutiny of issues. everything is common sense to lots of us who comment - i think its so , i think feel its must be so, stop thinking and apply wisdom to issue before you comment blindly. cos even if Stephanie confesses her self, una go say na becos dem threaten her and  if Apst. Suleiman comes out to do same una go still say no be true una suspect somthing. wetin una want sef? why are u guys being deep in conclusion on matters with facts of what's true or lie. stop concluding for people. 
Posted: at 3-04-2017 08:49 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 3-04-2017 09:26 AM (7 years ago)
Enough has been said about this matter. they should just allowed it to die down period
Posted: at 3-04-2017 09:26 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 3-04-2017 10:00 AM (7 years ago)
This film never end? Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-04-2017 10:00 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- adebaobeh at 3-04-2017 10:27 AM (7 years ago)
http://www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,328580.0.html
Nigerian Bishop, Benjamin Egbujor Jailed In London For Molesting Young Girls He "Prayed" For
IF ITS NIGERIA NOW FREETHINKER WILL SAY ITS BECAUSE OF BUHARI, EL RUFAI AND NORTHERNERS SULEMAN HAS COMMITTED WORSE THAN THIS, ALL THOSE NIGERIAN PASTORS AND CHRISTIANS ARE LIKE THESE PEOPLE, EVEN WORSE.
And someone will be telling me Suleiman is a man of God and was wrongly accused. Is this Bishop a
man of satan?
Posted: at 3-04-2017 10:27 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- topsy78 at 3-04-2017 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: adebaobeh on  3-04-2017 10:27 AM
http://www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,328580.0.html
Nigerian Bishop, Benjamin Egbujor Jailed In London For Molesting Young Girls He "Prayed" For
IF ITS NIGERIA NOW FREETHINKER WILL SAY ITS BECAUSE OF BUHARI, EL RUFAI AND NORTHERNERS SULEMAN HAS COMMITTED WORSE THAN THIS, ALL THOSE NIGERIAN PASTORS AND CHRISTIANS ARE LIKE THESE PEOPLE, EVEN WORSE.
And someone will be telling me Suleiman is a man of God and was wrongly accused. Is this Bishop a
man of satan?

That's your opinion about men of God and not ours please Cool. So feel free to think they are all devils, but please keep it at that.  We are also free to hope the good ones are there too who may just be victims. That's why you have to wait and be sure of what is true and dat which is false before you condemn people. Don't just generalize. It may be your turn tomorrow.
Posted: at 3-04-2017 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

5. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria