Who Wants To Kill Our "Harvard Graduate !"??", Dino Melaye Escapes Assasination Attempt

Date: 15-04-2017 6:48 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-04-2017 06:48 PM (7 years ago)

Controversial Nigerian Senator representing Kogi west senatorial district, Dino Melaye, today, escaped assassination attempt on his life as unknown gunmen attacked his residence in Ayetoro-Gbede, Ijumu local government area of the state.

The assailants were said to have invaded the residence at about 12 am, shooting sporadically into the building.

After the rain of bullet that lasted over one hour, two of the vehicles parked within the premises were damaged, while part of the building was also destroyed.

Narrating his ordeal to newsmen, the senator said the assailants came insome minutes after 12 midnight and started shooting indiscriminately into his building.

He said the hoodlums shot at intervals with little break for more than one hour where two vehicles, a security van and caravan bus were destroyed.

The lawmaker however accused chairman of the local government, Taofiq Isa, of masterminding the attack because of his criticism of the state government.

“I got a rousy welcome from Kabba to my home town yesterday (Friday) and I know it angered the power that be in the state which mobilised for this assassination attempt on my life.

“At about midnight we started hearing gunshot. They fired more than 200 rounds of bullet into the house. This attempt to kill me will not stop me from speaking the truth.
“If I speak the truth I will die, if I lie I will die. Me, I’ve decided to speak the truth and die. I’m not afraid of death. I only respect men I don’t fear them.

“This attempt is being championed by the chairman of my local government. He had said it many times that he will do everything to stop me from coming home. Beside, those assailants when leaving were chanting ‘We will know if it’s Taofiq that owns the land or you.

“I am championing an administrative course. I will continue to speak and be voice to the voiceless. I’m not deterred, I remain resolute to make Kogi better. Noting will stop me from coming home.”

Melaye also said accused the Police division of Aiyetoro Gbede that allegedly failed to come to his house until three hours after the assailants had left despite being a stone thrown from his house.

“The DPO did not come to my house until three hours later. Even the area command in Kabba was not notified until I called the CP. I suspect a satanic collabo between Taofiq and the police in Aiyetoro because the duo had a meeting two days ago.

“Only God will protect us in this country but definitely not the police”.

However, the local government chairman, who is also the Association of Local Government of Nigeria (ALGON), said he had no hand in the alleged attack on the senator.

He said he had never been a violent person, saying he had been busy attending to his sick wife.

Isa, who challenged Melaye to prove his allegation against him said;

“I’ve never been a violent man. My running battle with Dino if any is because I have asked him to stop vilifying the state governor, Yahaya Bello.

“Let him (Dino) prove it. I lost my uncle a week ago, I’m still attending to my sick wife and busy supervising the APC re- registration programs. I’m a democrat and law abiding. I challenge Dino to prove his case.”

Meanwhile, the state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), William Aya, said the command had already commenced investigation into the issue.

Posted: at 15-04-2017 06:48 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 15-04-2017 07:33 PM (7 years ago)
GOD WILL CONTINUE TO PROTECT US FROM EVIL DAYS!
I THANK GOD FOR YOU
Posted: at 15-04-2017 07:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 15-04-2017 08:17 PM (7 years ago)
Naija no security
Posted: at 15-04-2017 08:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 15-04-2017 08:55 PM (7 years ago)
make una no kill ajekun iya nioje oo,
Posted: at 15-04-2017 08:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sulrasolasol at 15-04-2017 11:01 PM (7 years ago)
May almighty God continue to save u sir.  Ajekun iya no won aje
Posted: at 15-04-2017 11:01 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Keffejude at 16-04-2017 12:23 AM (7 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 16-04-2017 12:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 16-04-2017 12:32 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm! Dino matter again, i trust no one here, even Melaye himself. Mr 8 degrees & ajekun iya loo je Grin
Posted: at 16-04-2017 12:32 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 16-04-2017 01:55 AM (7 years ago)
Who wants to kill Mr Ajekun iya ni o je?Huh?
Posted: at 16-04-2017 01:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 16-04-2017 06:42 AM (7 years ago)
Dino can plan it in order to get public support and divert their attention from the Degree matter. Sometimes, the politician think they are SMART and Nigerian don't have BRAIN.

How can assailants shoot for more than an hour without going inside when their is no security forces confronting them in gun shot?

Armed robbers don't do that talk less of those that are already paid to do a job.
Posted: at 16-04-2017 06:42 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 16-04-2017 06:50 AM (7 years ago)
Smh.... 2 those people that want 2 kill our man.
Posted: at 16-04-2017 06:50 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 16-04-2017 09:09 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dleg on 16-04-2017 06:42 AM
Dino can plan it in order to get public support and divert their attention from the Degree matter. Sometimes, the politician think they are SMART and Nigerian don't have BRAIN.

How can assailants shoot for more than an hour without going inside when their is no security forces confronting them in gun shot?

Armed robbers don't do that talk less of those that are already paid to do a job.

Thank you...!!! Very well thought out comment....!!!
Posted: at 16-04-2017 09:09 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLOWOBABA10 at 16-04-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 16-04-2017 09:09 AM
Thank you...!!! Very well thought out comment....!!!
  THAT IS A VERY STUPID TALK
Posted: at 16-04-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 16-04-2017 11:33 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: OLOWOBABA10 on 16-04-2017 11:32 AM
  THAT IS A VERY STUPID TALK

USE YOUR BRAIN MONKEY.. THAT'S WHY YOU HAVE ONE...!!!
Posted: at 16-04-2017 11:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogechiizuka at 16-04-2017 03:34 PM (7 years ago)
Harvard ke  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-04-2017 03:34 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Bruther at 16-04-2017 05:59 PM (7 years ago)
Mr. Dino is not someone we should. This guy talks too much. How on earth can he be allegeding the Local Government Chairman of his area? It shows he has a bad mind against the Council Chairman and want to rope the Man up. APC should watch out for all the antics of Dino from now onward. He is like a dog who want to return to his 'Vomit' soon. All his constituency Members should not field him against next election. We have three of them like that in Nigeria, namely; Wike of River, WR Fayose of Ekiti, FE and Milaye of Kogi, MK. Nigerians should hencforth watch out for all these Men of Rascals. I know for sure that two of them after their tenure, they can never escape Justice.
Posted: at 16-04-2017 05:59 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- chukkychukky at 16-04-2017 07:36 PM (7 years ago)
God save us

Posted: at 16-04-2017 07:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 17-04-2017 08:08 AM (7 years ago)
Na wa oooo

Posted: at 17-04-2017 08:08 AM (7 years ago) | Hero