Sex before marriage: is it a sin? (Page 2)

Date: 25-03-2010 11:29 pm (14 years ago) | Author: mike omoasegun
1 [2] 3 4
- cadanre at 14-05-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago)
Yes it is.

Posted: at 14-05-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jigaxsol at 14-05-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
Very big one
Posted: at 14-05-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BONZ at 16-05-2010 03:35 AM (13 years ago)
THR R STUPID QUESTIONS, STUPIDER QUESTIONS..... BUT THIS IS A QUESTION ON THE STUPIDEST LEVEL. LET ME GIV U ONE.... CAN U ONLY BREATHE FROM UR MOUTH & NOSE?? ANSWER IS YOU CAN ALSO BREATHE FROM UR ARSE. RUBBISH!!!!

Posted: at 16-05-2010 03:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 16-05-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
yes it's a sin
Posted: at 16-05-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jigaxsol at 17-05-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
Una don hear am nw so zip up till ur time reach
Posted: at 17-05-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yahenga at 20-05-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago)

1 Corinthians 6:18-20 & 1 Corinthians 7:1-2

Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body. What? dont you know that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God's. Now concerning the things whereof ye wrote unto me: It is good for a man not to touch a woman. Nevertheless, to avoid fornication, let every man have his own wife, and let every woman have her own husband."
Posted: at 20-05-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- conol at 22-05-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago)
oh yes it is  a sin   to have  sexs before marriage  take for instance david when portifer's wife tried to sleep with him,knowing very well that it is an offence against GOD that was why he did not sleep with the king,s wife infact on like david josphe who wanted to marry mary at frist did not want to marry her because he thought that mary had slept with another man knowning very well the fact that it is a sin to marry a wife that has already have sexs but which was not so for mary but the fact is that if not that the power of the holy spirit came on mary in the sense that she was to concive in her womb the saviour of the world,on the contuary josphe would have dismissed mary for her unfaithfulness to him
Posted: at 22-05-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- papangoe at 23-05-2010 03:52 AM (13 years ago)
yes , it's a sin.
but nowadays due to the nature of things, most men would like to commit the sin because our pals hundred percent trusted. but there are true people of GOD who will marry before having sex. it only takes the grace of GOD to cort a woman for period of time without sex .
Posted: at 23-05-2010 03:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- papangoe at 23-05-2010 03:52 AM (13 years ago)
yes , it's a sin.
but nowadays due to the nature of things, most men would like to commit the sin because our pals hundred percent trusted. but there are true people of GOD who will marry before having sex. it only takes the grace of GOD to cort a woman for period of time without sex .
Posted: at 23-05-2010 03:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agchris at 23-05-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mikoas on 25-03-2010 11:29 PM
A brother asked this question and I need your answers: Sex before marriage is it a sin?
thanks
[/quote
If u r a christian or a muslim u don hav 2 b told dat sex b4 marriage is a very big sin.
Posted: at 23-05-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Inemx at 24-05-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
All of you have spoken wisely but, not truthfully. who among you have not done it... it is easily said than done. ANYWAY, A THEIF IS SOMEONE WHO HAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO STEAL BUT, REFUSES TO STEAL. IF U AV DONE IT THEN YOU ARE A THIEF AND IT IS A SIN.
Posted: at 24-05-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mzubairu at 26-05-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote in the bible or what?
Posted: at 26-05-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Moriah at 1-06-2010 10:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Originalsly on  2-04-2010 10:35 PM
No it's not. Sin has to do with the violation of God's laws. If it's the violation of man's law then it is illegal. Under God's law when are two people considered married? Isn't it when a man simply 'takes' a woman and when they begin to have sex the marriage is consumated? No signing or priestly blessings or oaths or rings or death do us part. Under western's man's law if you don't register and sign and swear you are not married.Until then if you have sex it's unlawful or whatever term you want to use but IT IS NOT A SIN. Correct me if I'm wrong.(Now I'm ready to be crucified... today is best!)
I love your heart, your a sweety...God bless u
Posted: at 1-06-2010 10:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Moriah at 1-06-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: BONZ on 16-05-2010 03:35 AM
THR R STUPID QUESTIONS, STUPIDER QUESTIONS..... BUT THIS IS A QUESTION ON THE STUPIDEST LEVEL. LET ME GIV U ONE.... CAN U ONLY BREATHE FROM UR MOUTH & NOSE?? ANSWER IS YOU CAN ALSO BREATHE FROM UR ARSE. RUBBISH!!!!
Your wisdom where did it come from?
It is written......"Wisdom that comes from heaven is first of all pure, then peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere". James 3:17
Posted: at 1-06-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Moriah at 1-06-2010 10:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Eriele on 30-04-2010 04:13 PM
sex before marriage and after it is a sin.
husband and wife can make sex just for making children not for pleasure... that says Bible
but i don't agree with it...
U are right not to agree with it. This is not correct teaching you have received from the bible...you and yr wife can enjoy each other while making love to the full. Hold nothing back. Rejoice and go for it. Its not just for making babies.
Read and study the book of Song of Songs. Its all about love making.
God bless u
Posted: at 1-06-2010 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Moriah at 1-06-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mikoas on 20-04-2010 04:01 PM
It is a sin do not do it.
You cannot put people under LAW....it is by grace we are saved, through faith.
Since you died with Christ to the basic principles of this world, why, as though you still belonged to it, do you submit to its rules:
"Do not handle! Do not taste! Do not touch!"?
These are all destined to perish with use, because they are all based on human commands and teachings.
Such regulations indeed have an appeacnce of wisdom with their self imposed worship, their false himility and their harsh treatment of the body, but they lack any value in resteaining sensual indulgence. Colossians 2:20-23
And the fact of the matter is people are going to do it for whatever reason; ignorance, weakness, rebellion, so......
.........Judgement without mercy will be sown to anyone who has not been mreciful.
MERCY TRIUMPHS OVER JUDGEMENT! James 2:13
Posted: at 1-06-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Moriah at 1-06-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jigaxsol on 14-05-2010 09:47 PM
Very big one
When two people believe they love each other; Making love doesnt seem as serious to me as killing someone, but then again, its different if it actually happened to you ah?
Sin is sin
Posted: at 1-06-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy9 at 2-06-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
Definitely it's a big sin. Cuz it's was stated  in the bible. sooooooooo it is a sin
Posted: at 2-06-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bomsiluv at 2-06-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago)
 It is a very big sin
Posted: at 2-06-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- The-s-man at 20-06-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
U dont need to asked such question. One senses should be able to tell u that sex before marriage is a very big sin before God, it like reaping what u did not sew.
Posted: at 20-06-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4