Ultimate Celebrity Search: The Heat Is On (Page 2)

Date: 26-03-2010 6:49 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- debdup at 27-03-2010 10:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jollynas on 26-03-2010 08:57 PM
y been aired weekly sha na daly b4 4rm 10 to 11pm
it's gonna be real fun......na my girl i want make e win.....funke akindele alias jenifa....i no se she no go disappoint her fans....
Posted: at 27-03-2010 10:44 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ray87guy at 27-03-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago)
at least all this guys have money..why can't they chance to those who don't have i mean struggulers)
Posted: at 27-03-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Starlette at 27-03-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago)
pls wat time wil dey show it on sundays

Posted: at 27-03-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chegzyshade at 27-03-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago)
Naija n her ojoro! E don reach celebrity turn dem talk sey d show go b once a week. Y nt daily show like it use to b b4?
Posted: at 27-03-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mekoyor at 27-03-2010 12:06 PM (14 years ago)
Dis is great.

Posted: at 27-03-2010 12:06 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- adyy at 27-03-2010 12:53 PM (14 years ago)

my girls are hot. plsssssssssss oh u guys should win

m
Quote from: nametalkam on 26-03-2010 06:49 PM

With the unveiling of celebrity contestants at the debut of Gulder Ultimate Search: Celebrity Showdown on national television, the race has begun in earnest for the ultimate celebrity in Nigeria.

The first-of-its-kind celebrity reality show saw many of the celebrities, in the spirit of sportsmanship, engaging one another in a war of words to show their level of confidence and preparedness at winning the coveted prize.

Nollywood actress Chioma Chukwuka is not left out in the race. Renowned for her emotional roles in most movies, she, however, warned her colleagues in the house not to judge her performance in the show based purely on her emotional outlook.

“I could be a very emotional person when acting out my role in a film. Though that may be rightly said to be part of me, in real life, but, let me add that anybody who thinks that I am going to be a ‘weeping girl’ in the house, will be doing that at his or her own peril,” she said.

Though some may dismiss her talk as empty boast, her fans believe that she would really go far in the show judging by her outstanding records as one of the leading Nollywood actresses.

Muma Gee, another contestant is also talking tough, making a case for her fellow female contestants. She said people should not just ascribe strength to men alone.

“Women too have their own strength in their own way,” Muma Gee stressed. “People should not just rule female contestants out, after all, it is said that what a man can do, women can do even better.”

Speaking on the ultimate show, Yusuf Ageni, Corporate Affairs Adviser, Nigerian Breweries Plc said that the brewing giant will continue giving Nigerian television viewers interesting programmes laced with international formats.

The GUS celebrity showdown, he added, will keep viewers in Nigeria and around the world glued to their TVs for the 11 weeks that it will run on the screen.

The 10 celebrities contesting to emerge the ultimate celebrity in the maiden edition of the reality show anchored by screen diva Genevieve Nnaji, include: Comedienne Princess, Emeka Ike, Muma Gee, Funke Akindele, Daddy Showkey, Chioma Chukwurah, Abbass Akande Obesere, Weird MC, Dare Art Alade, and Bob-Manuel Udokwu.

It is being aired once a week, every Sunday, on select television stations in Nigeria and beyond on both terrestrial and satellite channels. The Stations include NTA, AIT, STV, Africa Magic and Soundcity both on DSTV.

Posted: at 27-03-2010 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nnamdidominic at 27-03-2010 01:15 PM (14 years ago)
chioma i wish u the best of luck, just go there and make me proud i trust u i know u can do it?
Posted: at 27-03-2010 01:15 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- debuchi at 27-03-2010 02:11 PM (14 years ago)
If d hole Nollywood ppl like may dem go join , lets wait and see who will be d champion , is not mater of being popular but mater 0f being sensitive and luck , may GOD help dem all 
Posted: at 27-03-2010 02:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- 3ple-N at 27-03-2010 02:13 PM (14 years ago)
genevive in the search? what in the world are there doing?i love to see this stuff.i really like her alot
Posted: at 27-03-2010 02:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nametalkam at 27-03-2010 02:44 PM (14 years ago)
More details

Posted: at 27-03-2010 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- love27772001 at 27-03-2010 04:05 PM (14 years ago)
my dearest aunt, funke akindele
Posted: at 27-03-2010 04:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- yahoomail at 27-03-2010 04:17 PM (14 years ago)
i wish al f una goooood luk especiali chioma
Posted: at 27-03-2010 04:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 27-03-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: megafather1 on 26-03-2010 10:08 PM
which one is dis?it will be soooo horrible, i bet u.....so they are now feeling like celebrities,nawa
yes they feel like celibrities becouse they are, and non is from the north or fulani Grin the only youth cellibrity ur people have provided is mutalab  Grin Grin and am sure u and ur stupid brother ajanni will be very proud of him, becouse u all have same dream of virgin after death fooools
Posted: at 27-03-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 27-03-2010 04:34 PM (14 years ago)
Searching Ultimately !!

Posted: at 27-03-2010 04:34 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- megafather1 at 27-03-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 27-03-2010 04:29 PM
which one is dis?it will be soooo horrible, i bet u.....so they are now feeling like celebrities,nawa
yes they feel like celibrities becouse they are, and non is from the north or fulani Grin the only youth cellibrity ur people have provided is mutalab  Grin Grin and am sure u and ur stupid brother ajanni will be very proud of him, becouse u all have same dream of virgin after death fooools

who is this son of a bastard that is talking, i hav said it, i dont talk to low class poor fools like u, i dont take this ppl as celebritis, bcos i am above them,i am a captain,so i dont giv a phyuk, but let me ask u, what daphyuk has ur father achieved in this world? u are the one in 9ja, i dont even know them, so sit on  ur smelling ass and keep on watching dem, thats how u will live the whole of ur retarded life in 9ja watching NTA. Ur presence disgust me, u are so irritating, stupid 9ja shit packer, goat, fool, A*#S,condemned bastard, i dont communicate withh lil assaes like u,bcos its a disgrsce to my personality,son of a watchman.
Posted: at 27-03-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- annita at 27-03-2010 05:29 PM (14 years ago)
Four of my best actors and actresses are are there.... i wish u best of luck... plz make me proud Smiley Cool Huh? Kiss
Posted: at 27-03-2010 05:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 27-03-2010 06:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 27-03-2010 04:29 PM

This goat house boy cannot even speak english,when pple of high caliber like me are talking, u keep ur filthy mouth shut, if u are lookinge 4 job, go and start cleaning dog shit on the street, bcos ur life is not worth more than dat, eyya , poverty will kill this shit packer Grin Grin Grin.go and find something to do wid ur burnt life, fine, u are not fine, money, u no get, book, u no sabi, tell me, how can u survive?.... even on internet ur ass is smelling like  a dead fish Grin Grin Grin.worthless son of a gun.
Posted: at 27-03-2010 06:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- julia at 27-03-2010 06:29 PM (14 years ago)
cant enjoy it so it is better for me not to watch it.
Posted: at 27-03-2010 06:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blingzalicious at 27-03-2010 07:22 PM (14 years ago)
I would like to watch this when it starts
but i don't have any of the statinos its going to be on
so i was jst wondering if it could be put on here like the way koko mansion was put here?
Posted: at 27-03-2010 07:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Ceenod at 27-03-2010 07:24 PM (14 years ago)
rubbish... d show young adventurous nigerians use as an opportunity to bcome rich is being turned into celebrity bullshit. mcshew

Posted: at 27-03-2010 07:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. Reactions As FFK's Wife, Dr Precious Drops a Cryptic Post, Hints at Separating From Hubby Again

2. Wife Left Reeling After Hubby's Abrupt Behavior After Returning Home To Find His Friend Dining

3. Lady Recounts How 4 Abuja Big Boys Abandoned Her & Her Friend In A Nightclub After Spending N2m

4. Newlywed Seeks Advice Amid Husband's Proposal For 'Swinging' With His Best Friend And Wife

5. 53-yr-old Allen Adeyemi Tejan Identified As Victim Of Fatal Assault In Sunderland Tragedy

6. Sweet Husband - Nigerian Lady Hails Her Man For Tattooing Her Face on His Chest

7. Tragedy Strikes as 11-Year-Old Boy, Iremide Opeifa Drowns In Ogun State Hotel Pool

8. Six Travellers Burnt Beyond Recognition In Enugu State (Photos)

9. Nigerian Govt Kept My Husband In Jail With Boko Haram Members – Wife Of Detained Binance Execut

10. BREAKING: FG Approves Salary Increase For Civil Servants

11. Mother Of Four Hacked To Death By Neighbour & His Son In Edo While Intervening In Fight

12. BBN Stars, Doyin, Tacha Hit Hard On Wizkid Over Comment On Davido, Don Jazzy

13. Joint Forces Eliminate Senior ISIS Commander, Abu Huzeifa In Sahel Region

14. Drama As Power Outage Disrupts Minister Of Power,Adelabu's Address At National Assembly Hearing

15. Man, Hanif Johnson Jailed Three Times Becomes Youngest Judge In Pennsylvania

16. 45-year-old Cleric, Sunday Adewoye Arraigned For Alleged Rap3 Of 22-Year-Old Woman In Lagos

17. Governor Hope Uzodimma Assumes Role Of Imo State Commissioner For Lands

18. Update: Police Inspector Arrested For Cutting Off His Pregnant Wife’s Hand Over N3000 In Jos

19. Odumodublvck Declares Himself The 'Most Peaceful' Afrobeats Artiste At The Moment

20. Bishop Returns To The Pulpit With An Eye Patch Weeks After He Was Repeatedly Stabbed (Video)

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)