Federal Government Introduces New Yellow Card For Nigerian Travelers (Photo)

Date: 11-05-2017 12:12 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 11-05-2017 12:12 PM (6 years ago)

The Minister of Health has announced that the President Muhamamdu Buhari-led federal government has approved the introduction of a new Yellow Card with advanced security features. The Federal Executive Council, presided over by Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo has approved a memorandum for the introduction of a new Yellow Card with advanced security features.

Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole said that the former card was prone to abuse through issuance by unauthorised persons to people not actually vaccinated.
“With this new card you cannot fake the yellow card; using a card reader; we can also document your vaccination status to know whether or not you have been genuinely vaccinated.
“As soon as we start the roll out, we will tell the Nigerian community the date of commencement; what to do with the one they have and when it will be phased out,’’
Adewole added.

Also the Transportation Minister, Mr Chibuike Amaechi, said the council approved two memoranda for the ministry.
“One is that we commence negotiations after we have submitted the Outline Business Case (OBC) that was submitted by General Electric (GE). “The transaction advisers would now commence negotiation with GE to conclude the concessioning of the narrow gauge which starts from Lagos to Kano, Funtua and Kauran Namoda as well as other areas.
“And then from Port Harcourt to Maiduguri, which includes Aba, Umuahia, Enugu, Makurdi, Jos, Bauchi, Gombe, up to Maiduguri. “The next memo that was also approved has to do with the consultants that would supervise the construction of the Lagos–Ibadan railway. “And when we award the Kano–Kaduna railway, the same consultants have also been approved.’’

Meanwhile, Information Minister Lai Mohammed, has described the reference to the portfolio of Osinbajo as coordinating President as a distraction.
“I think it is a needless controversy, just a distraction. The operative sentence is `in compliance with section 145 (1)’; any other word used is not relevant,’’
he said.

Posted: at 11-05-2017 12:12 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 11-05-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago)
And this card is the only problem the zoo facing at hand??just anoda way to enrich urself from gullible Nigerians.yeye dey smell.
Posted: at 11-05-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Troublemenot at 11-05-2017 02:08 PM (6 years ago)
Where in the world ppl are still using yellow cards
Since i have been traveling no immigration counter out side Nigeria had ever ask me for my yellow so what is the point
Posted: at 11-05-2017 02:08 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 11-05-2017 02:49 PM (6 years ago)
NEXT DAY U WILL SEE IT AT OLUWALE
Posted: at 11-05-2017 02:49 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 11-05-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago)
Abi yellow card don enter light ni???
Posted: at 11-05-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 11-05-2017 04:09 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on 11-05-2017 12:21 PM
And this card is the only problem the zoo facing at hand??just anoda way to enrich urself from gullible Nigerians.yeye dey smell.
Posted: at 11-05-2017 04:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 11-05-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago)
Gud one
Posted: at 11-05-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 11-05-2017 07:55 PM (6 years ago)
OK. seen
Posted: at 11-05-2017 07:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed