MBA! We Cannot Leave the North After Spending Over N44TRN To Develop The Region - Ohaneze to Arewa

Date: 07-06-2017 5:34 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 7-06-2017 05:34 PM (6 years ago)

Following reports of a coalition of northern youths ordering Igbos out of the region, the youth arm of the Ohaneze Ndigbo, Ohaneze Ndigbo Youth Council (OYC) has said that Igbos cannot leave after spending N44trn to develop the region.

A coalition of Northern youth groups had on Tuesday demanded all Igbos staying in the region to leave on or before the 1st of October, after which “major moves” would be made to evict them and assume ownership of their properties.

In a meeting themed “Igbos Mandate Against Genocide” with journalists in Enugu, the National President of the OYC, Mazi Okechukwu Isiguzoro advised the Igbos staying in the north to stay put and prepare to defend themselves against possible attacks.

The National President described the paper issued by the coalition asking all Igbos to leave the region as a call to arms, and should be treated as such by security agencies.

“Igbo cannot leave the North after spending over N44trn to develop the region,” the youth wing declared.

The Kaduna state government had ordered the arrest, investigation, and prosecution of the “Northern Youths” involved in making the declaration.

Posted: at 7-06-2017 05:34 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 7-06-2017 05:40 PM (6 years ago)
nothing they happen comrades.. dont mind the idiots
Posted: at 7-06-2017 05:40 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- sandra78 at 7-06-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago)
They are beating the drum of war more loud daily.....The end to that name call Nigeria is fast approaching..... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-06-2017 06:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 7-06-2017 06:27 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: sandra78 on  7-06-2017 06:11 PM
They are beating the drum of war more loud daily.....The end to that name call Nigeria is fast approaching..... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

OLODO.... When the war start U go come fight? Naijapals Noise maker.... Una go hide behind cheap computer dey make noise WAR WAR WAR... Go ask people wey don experience war make them tell you as e dey end... Na the end of your LIFE dey approach fast MUMU... Your elders are trying to clam down the situation, F.G don involve for the matter but people like you wey no get sense no go gree read, na to just comment once you see IGBO, BIAFRA...
Posted: at 7-06-2017 06:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 7-06-2017 06:43 PM (6 years ago)
@Haso.., I beg leave that ashy b*tch wey too like to dey flunt im room no. I no no which one wey cheap pass BTW herself and im pant
Posted: at 7-06-2017 06:43 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 7-06-2017 06:55 PM (6 years ago)
NOTHING DEY APPEN,,,,,,,,,NA SO DEM SHOUT LAST TIME WEY DIER LEADER RUN COMOT,,,
Posted: at 7-06-2017 06:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 7-06-2017 06:57 PM (6 years ago)
i want dem to attack we are waitin

Posted: at 7-06-2017 06:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 7-06-2017 06:58 PM (6 years ago)
@sandra78 ,,,,.., c how u open tooth like roasted she-goat forget sey na ur ppl dem won smoke so..u sure sey that ur tongue wey u dey take lick monkey nyash, u never use am erase the useful part of ur sense ni..? Bcos wetin u yarn so resemble talk from a mad pikin inside yaba left HQ
Posted: at 7-06-2017 06:58 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 7-06-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago)
Chukkuchukku onye nzuzu.., who are the WE?.., bcos I no sey d sound of gunshot only fit give ur whole family hypertension.., hypocritical bigoted faggoted fool.., ant don sabi how to talk
Posted: at 7-06-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jeonleon at 7-06-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago)
This goes a long way to show the mindset of the north. IPOB and MASSOB hasn't asked any tribe to vacate Igboland. All they asked for was a Referendum for a right to self-determination....
Posted: at 7-06-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 7-06-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Jeonleon on  7-06-2017 07:23 PM
This goes a long way to show the mindset of the north. IPOB and MASSOB hasn't asked any tribe to vacate Igboland. All they asked for was a Referendum for a right to self-determination....

You sure didn't read the first article from this morning.... I think you need to go and read it... What brought about this whole noise from the Kaduna youths was cause of the stay at home order which was observed a few days ago in the Eastern part of the country, it affected their businesses they alleged and since it wasn't a government directive, they felt the ''sit at home order'' was a violation of their rights, cause they alleged that anyone not igbo who didn't abide by the directive was treated unjustly and as you and I know, no be only Igbo people dey east and also no be every body wey be igbo dey follow advocate for the Biafra matter... So hope you understand what this is all about now?
Posted: at 7-06-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 7-06-2017 07:54 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  7-06-2017 07:48 PM
You sure didn't read the first article from this morning.... I think you need to go and read it... What brought about this whole noise from the Kaduna youths was cause of the stay at home order which was observed a few days ago in the Eastern part of the country, it affected their businesses they alleged and since it wasn't a government directive, they felt the ''sit at home order'' was a violation of their rights, cause they alleged that anyone not igbo who didn't abide by the directive was treated unjustly and as you and I know, no be only Igbo people dey east and also no be every body wey be igbo dey follow advocate for the Biafra matter... So hope you understand what this is all about now?

Bro, I am Igbo! And I fully reside in this region! I don't need to read any news or propaganda of this morning... I'm telling you authoritatively, as someone living in this country (not outside it), that IPOB or MASSOB never asked any tribe to vacate the SE!
Posted: at 7-06-2017 07:54 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 7-06-2017 08:10 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Jeonleon on  7-06-2017 07:54 PM
Bro, I am Igbo! And I fully reside in this region! I don't need to read any news or propaganda of this morning... I'm telling you authoritatively, as someone living in this country (not outside it), that IPOB or MASSOB never asked any tribe to vacate the SE!

You are right.. YES.... But IPOB, MASSOB and NNAMDI KANU violated other people rights by forcing them to sit at home.... That wasn't a government directive, it affected their business and as a result they feel aggrieved, not trying to justify what they are doing but trying to point out to you the fire behind this smoke.... Hausa man for SE know say if him open shop that day to do him normal business, them go deal with am which shouldn't have been the case, it should have been an optional stuff... YOU DIG???
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 7-06-2017 08:19 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  7-06-2017 08:10 PM
You are right.. YES.... But IPOB, MASSOB and NNAMDI KANU violated other people rights by forcing them to sit at home.... That wasn't a government directive, it affected their business and as a result they feel aggrieved, not trying to justify what they are doing but trying to point out to you the fire behind this smoke.... Hausa man for SE know say if him open shop that day to do him normal business, them go deal with am which shouldn't have been the case, it should have been an optional stuff... YOU DIG???

Bro, I thought we were talking about "Forced To Vacate", not "Forced To Sit At Home".

How can you compare the two? They don't even have the same threat level security wise....
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:19 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 7-06-2017 08:23 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Jeonleon on  7-06-2017 08:19 PM
Bro, I thought we were talking about "Forced To Vacate", not "Forced To Sit At Home".

How can you compare the two? They don't even have the same threat level security wise....

Bro, what I am trying to point out is, the sit at home order is where this whole wahala started from and you'd understand better if you could just read that article from this morning, it's not a propaganda, you'd understand why these guys are so aggrieved.. Though it's stupid to say all IGBOS should leave the NORTH, but then reading that article will shed a brighter light on the matter for you....
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 7-06-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago)
@Jeonleon here is an EXCERPT from that article this morning.... Right on point...

IGBO PERSISTENCE FOR SECESSION

June 06, 2017

PREAMBLE

The persistence for the actualization of Biafra by the unruly Igbo of South-Eastern Nigeria has lately assumed another alarming twist which involved the forceful lockdown of activities and denial of other people’s right to free movement in the South-East by the rebel Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) and its overt and covert sponsors.

This latest action and similar confrontational conducts which amount to a brutal encroachment on the rights of those termed as non-indigenous people residing and doing lawful businesses in those areas illegally demarcated and defined as Biafra by the Igbo, are downright unacceptable and shall no longer be tolerated.
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 7-06-2017 08:30 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Jeonleon on  7-06-2017 08:19 PM

I quote you ''How can you compare the two? They don't even have the same threat level security wise.... ''

Newton's third law: For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 7-06-2017 08:31 PM (6 years ago)
My brother pls permit me to dabble a little into this discussion. I just want to get something straight. If the arewa youths are responding to the "sit at home" order, are you saying the arewa youths are fighting for the igbos that were compelled to sit at home?? I'm asking this question because the other guy said he resides in the SE and according to him, not one person from another tribe was compelled to stay at home. so how has that decision affected the Arewa youths?? mind you, we are talking about northern youths that are notorious for fermenting trouble. I'm pretty sure no none igbo man's business was shut down on that day. ONLY the igbos stayed back at home and I'm also sure it wasn't all igbos that sat at home.
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 7-06-2017 08:32 PM (6 years ago)
My brother pls permit me to dabble a little into this discussion. I just want to get something straight. If the arewa youths are responding to the "sit at home" order, are you saying the arewa youths are fighting for the igbos that were compelled to sit at home?? I'm asking this question because the other guy said he resides in the SE and according to him, not one person from another tribe was compelled to stay at home. so how has that decision affected the Arewa youths?? mind you, we are talking about northern youths that are notorious for fermenting trouble. I'm pretty sure no none igbo man's business was shut down on that day. ONLY the igbos stayed back at home and I'm also sure it wasn't all igbos that sat at home.
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 7-06-2017 08:32 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac