WONDERFUL! Someone Just Won $447M Lottery Jackpot In USA That Is 160 Billion Naira!

Date: 12-06-2017 12:33 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 12-06-2017 12:33 AM (6 years ago)

A sole winning lottery ticket in the US has bagged the entire million jackpot. The lucky punter matched all six numbers on their Powerball ticket which was sold in southern California. Lottery officials said the earliest the $447.8 million ticket could be redeemed is 8am tomorrow.

The winner has one year to claim the prize which is the 10th largest lottery prize in U.S. history, lottery officials said Sunday.

Liquor store owner Matthew Alberre said he does not know which of his customers won the jackpot or what his family will do with the $1 million “retailer bonus” that lottery officials said is set aside for the retailer selling the winning ticket.

“We’re so blessed for this to happen,” said Alberre, who owns the store with his father.
“Starting out the year it seemed like it was going to be the worst year in the world and six months later our store hit the Powerball. We’re very, very grateful for this to happen to our store,” Alberre said.

ABC news reports that Powerball spokesman Randy Miller said the estimated jackpot prize is based on a winner choosing an annuity, which pays off over 29 years. The cash prize would be $279.1 million. Both prize amounts would be before taxes are deducted.

Before the drawing Saturday night the jackpot was estimated at $435 million. The jackpot had grown because no one had matched all the numbers since April 1.

The odds of winning Saturday’s drawing were only one in 292.2 million.

Powerball is played in 44 states, Washington, D.C., Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Posted: at 12-06-2017 12:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 12-06-2017 01:23 AM (6 years ago)
AMAZING.....!!!
Posted: at 12-06-2017 01:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 12-06-2017 08:38 AM (6 years ago)
It's pay day
Posted: at 12-06-2017 08:38 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 12-06-2017 11:06 AM (6 years ago)
Wow
Posted: at 12-06-2017 11:06 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 12-06-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago)
GOD LET ME TIME COME NOW PLS
Posted: at 12-06-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ingredient77 at 12-06-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago)
 ::)O boy this one pas bet9ja Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-06-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- owolaborn at 12-06-2017 03:28 PM (6 years ago)
wonderful!!!
Posted: at 12-06-2017 03:28 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukkychukky at 14-06-2017 10:28 AM (6 years ago)
its gonna b me soonest

Posted: at 14-06-2017 10:28 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 15-06-2017 04:49 AM (6 years ago)
Na small na..,                                                     
Posted: at 15-06-2017 04:49 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-06-2017 04:49 AM (6 years ago)
Shocked                                                                          
Posted: at 15-06-2017 04:49 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-06-2017 04:51 AM (6 years ago)
Chhaaaiiiiiiii I bin fink sey na inside naija I still dey., meehhhhnnnn ekwensu enwee phone number
O biioooy NobsmallTin At All.....
Posted: at 15-06-2017 04:51 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Saluda at 27-06-2017 01:50 PM (6 years ago)
Great! You won't believe it! I played in this very draw and won just 4 dollars because I only got 2 of the numbers correct. But I still have faith. You may be wondering how I played this game from Nigeria. I played on a website that sent the scanned ticket to me and also the results after. Right now the Mega millions is the highest lottery jackpot in the world and you can play in the next Mega Millions drawing from Nigeria.
Posted: at 27-06-2017 01:50 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- osayan1 at 29-06-2017 01:49 PM (6 years ago)
Waiooo
Posted: at 29-06-2017 01:49 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac