Middle Belt Will Not Join North If Nigeria Breaks – Jerry Gana Says

Date: 03-07-2017 7:50 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 3-07-2017 07:50 AM (6 years ago)

Former Minister of Information, Prof. Jerry Gana has said that the Middle Belt minorities will not follow the North if Nigeria breaks up.

Gana said this while delivering a sermon at the St. Matthew’s Church, Maitama, Diocese of Abuja (Anglican Communion), in Abuja on Sunday.

He also berated Northern youths over the ultimatum given to Igbos to leave their region.

“They think when it comes to break-up, we will go along with the North. We have already told them that if they allow this country to break up, we are not going with the North.

“We are staying where we are. So, just take notice. If it comes to that, we will tell you that you are Arewa and we are ‘Middle-Belters.’

“We love Nigeria and it was changed to a federal system because of the minorities so that we can have a place.

“So, we love Nigeria but in the unlikely event that people want to go their way, the Arewa in the Sahel will go. But we will remain here in the Federal Republic of Nigeria,”
Gana, who is also the current National President of the Middle Belt Forum, said.

He also lambasted a former Vice-Chancellor of the Ahmadu Bello University and the spokesperson for the Northern Elders Forum, Prof. Ango Abdullahi, for supporting the quit notice issued by the northern youths.

“One of them, who also spoke is a former vice-chancellor. I thank God he didn’t sign my certificate. My own was signed by Prof. Ishaya Audu.

“How can a man of that stature, of that status, of that level of leadership, says he supports the youths in Kaduna to give to other legitimate citizens, an order to go? Who are you? Who says that?

“In this country, there are no second-class citizens. We are all first class. We are all sons and daughters of this land and that was why I decided to call a conference of all the minorities from 14 states and we had to state in clear words that the quit notice was totally unconstitutional. This is our home,” Gana said.

Posted: at 3-07-2017 07:50 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 3-07-2017 07:57 AM (6 years ago)
Nice one.
Posted: at 3-07-2017 07:57 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 3-07-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago)
Yes...the Illiterate Hausa people think they can deceive other tribe again to join them just like they did in 1967....This time around, they will have a lot to regret.......
Posted: at 3-07-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 3-07-2017 08:03 AM (6 years ago)
Edo state is thie original owner of Nigeria when every body go away Edo people we now claim Nigeria  back
Posted: at 3-07-2017 08:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Upbendel at 3-07-2017 08:11 AM (6 years ago)
EVERYBODY DEY RUN FOR BAD MARKET
THE WHOLE WORLD IS AFTER BOKO-HARAM YOU WANT JOIN THEM?
WHO WANT JOIN..................NOBODY...,
Posted: at 3-07-2017 08:11 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 3-07-2017 08:46 AM (6 years ago)
HOW HE KNOW....WHO IS THIS OLD MAN SPEAKING FOR SEF...
Posted: at 3-07-2017 08:46 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 3-07-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: pricklong on  3-07-2017 08:03 AM
Edo state is thie original owner of Nigeria when every body go away Edo people we now claim Nigeria  back
U ARE JUST AN ILLITERATE ANIMAL, U SON OF A BITCH FROM AN KNOWN ASHAWO REGION, EDO ASHAWO STATE
Posted: at 3-07-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osayan1 at 3-07-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago)
hmmm,better word na be dis
Posted: at 3-07-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 3-07-2017 09:45 AM (6 years ago)
YES SIR
LET HAUSA/FULANI BE ON THEIR OWN SO THAT THEY WILL EAT THEIR OWN FLESH, AND DRINK THEIR OWN BLOOD
Posted: at 3-07-2017 09:45 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 3-07-2017 10:02 AM (6 years ago)
better, i hope for a prosperous middle belt.
Posted: at 3-07-2017 10:02 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 3-07-2017 01:22 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 3-07-2017 01:22 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Lodigliani at 3-07-2017 02:19 PM (6 years ago)
You are always my memtor, u always stand and abide by truth as a true federalism. Dont wanna talk too much. To a vice chancelor or professor or educated like those u mentio ed supporting the arewa youth are highly uneducated elite. They got to the position by JUST and not by merit. Well, God is exposing them right now. Thank Prof Gery for making them to know that minorities is everywhere and not what the Igbo's are thinking about merginalization.. With this, it means Nigeria will at the end of the day divided into 36 country as upposed to 6 region. Wrll God dey and belief,People like Awolowo, Balewa, Amadu Bello, hnnn uncle okotie eboh..(king of looter) will open their eye ans not sleep in heaven. Hey l forgot..Abiola and bros Abacha - the kanuris are all there...All is well.
Posted: at 3-07-2017 02:19 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- tegonwa at 3-07-2017 02:30 PM (6 years ago)
When everyone is unwilling to be a part of the North,then our Northern friends should ask themselves where they have gone wrong.And I am sure it's time they give off their fruitless grip on power.
Posted: at 3-07-2017 02:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 3-07-2017 03:08 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on  3-07-2017 09:01 AM
U ARE JUST AN ILLITERATE ANIMAL, U SON OF A BITCH FROM AN KNOWN ASHAWO REGION, EDO ASHAWO STATE
child of an evil forest,.. what is your problem. Huh? .  go and sacrifice your mother to okija shrine before it's too late.
Posted: at 3-07-2017 03:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 3-07-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago)
No be small thing,meaning that the country should be divided into 6 namely
(1)arewa
(2)Biafra
(3)oduduwa
(4)Niger delta
(5)middle belters
(6)Edo's

Posted: at 3-07-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bfyn77 at 3-07-2017 06:33 PM (6 years ago)
hum I lough see who is talking who r u representing d middle belt or PDP?who r u to dicted 4 us,u beta keep ur mouth short or pay d price 4 hypocrisies cos to date all ur heeding agenda to destroy d north has failed so pls shut up.
Posted: at 3-07-2017 06:33 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kima77same at 4-07-2017 12:05 AM (6 years ago)
THE WORST IS YET TO COME, KEEP CURSING, KEEP TALKING NOTHING, KEEP SAYING WHAT SHALL NOT BE. GOOD NIGHT
Posted: at 4-07-2017 12:05 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac