President Buhari Receives Archbishop Of Canterbury, Justin Welby At The Abuja House, London (Photos)

Date: 04-08-2017 8:12 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-08-2017 08:12 PM (6 years ago)

Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari who has been on medical vacation in London, received the Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby at the Abuja House in London.

According to President Buhari’s media aide, Femi Adesina, the Bishop was pleased with the President’s quick recovery. Here’s what he wrote;

“ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERBURY VISITS PRESIDENT BUHARI, GLAD AT LEVEL OF RECOVERY
Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby, Friday, paid a personal visit to President Muhammadu Buhari at Abuja House, London.
The Archbishop and President Buhari are friends, who share deep respect for each other.
Archbishop Welby said he was delighted to see the rapid recovery President Buhari has made from his health challenges, noting that it was a testimony to the healing powers of God, and answer to prayers of millions of people round the world.

The cleric pledged to continue praying for both President Buhari and Nigeria.
In his response, the Nigerian President thanked Archbishop Welby, whom he noted had always stood by him at critical times, and wished him God’s continued grace in his spiritual duty of leading the Anglican Communion worldwide.

It will be recalled that when former British Prime Minister, David Cameron described Nigeria as a “fantastically corrupt” country ahead of an anti-corruption summit in London in 2016, Archbishop Welby had retorted: “But this particular President (Buhari) is actually not corrupt.”
The Archbishop later personally received the Nigerian President at Lambeth Palace, London, and had also paid a goodwill visit to President Buhari in March this year, during his medical vacation.

FEMI ADESINA
Special Adviser to the President
(Media and Publicity)
August 4, 2017″

Posted: at 4-08-2017 08:12 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 4-08-2017 08:47 PM (6 years ago)
BUHARI ARE YOU SICK OR YOU WENT TO LONDON FOR YOU TO RECEIVE ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERRBURY
Posted: at 4-08-2017 08:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 4-08-2017 08:47 PM (6 years ago)
BUHARI ARE YOU SICK OR YOU WENT TO LONDON FOR YOU TO RECEIVE ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERRBURY
Posted: at 4-08-2017 08:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 4-08-2017 08:51 PM (6 years ago)
PMP Should Start Coming Back.See How Healthy He Looks.Quite Becoming Somehow Lazy Of Him.If It Were An Igbo Man, He Wouldnt Be Running Away From Work Like This.2019 Must Usher In An IGBO PRESIDENT! Nawaa O!
Posted: at 4-08-2017 08:51 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starnixx at 4-08-2017 08:54 PM (6 years ago)
make dem bless am well oo cause jass still de oo way d wait for him coming back
Posted: at 4-08-2017 08:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 4-08-2017 09:05 PM (6 years ago)
 I hope all this picture of buhari being here and there is not a propaganda.
Posted: at 4-08-2017 09:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 4-08-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago)
Who them epp
Posted: at 4-08-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tonyigho at 4-08-2017 09:21 PM (6 years ago)
I thought I saw a latest news that buhari is back in Abuja.
Posted: at 4-08-2017 09:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- merryufe at 4-08-2017 09:27 PM (6 years ago)
Seen
Posted: at 4-08-2017 09:27 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 4-08-2017 09:28 PM (6 years ago)
I thought he is supposed to be in nigeria on the 29th July
Posted: at 4-08-2017 09:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 4-08-2017 10:01 PM (6 years ago)
is it a neurological disorder, can he straighten his hand and move well.
Posted: at 4-08-2017 10:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 4-08-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 4-08-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 4-08-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago)
it looks like he had a mini stroke on his left hand. he doesn't hold it up properly
Posted: at 4-08-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 4-08-2017 10:56 PM (6 years ago)
IS HE THE GAY BISHOP?
Posted: at 4-08-2017 10:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 5-08-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago)
Why is PMB only receiving Christian Diplomats, is he becoming a Christian? Nigeria is kept in limbo of the true condition of her president while Adesina continues to create vague and falsehood of his health condition. Which way Nigeria? Please stop re-posting images of Buhari during his first medical leave, because the world has seen the monotonous photos over and again. Moreover, our president has more clothes that make him look presidential, not the same brown and ugly looking clothes that make him look less presidential or cheap.   
Posted: at 5-08-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patrioti at 5-08-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago)
This is old picture if his 2016 medical vacation. His current photo is yet to surface as he is still in life support machine. Those photos showing him with governors is  not real. If he is healthy enough,  why can't he address Nigerians from the Balcony of the Abuja House in UK just for 10 seconds.
Posted: at 5-08-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 5-08-2017 12:37 PM (6 years ago)
it is well.
Posted: at 5-08-2017 12:37 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 5-08-2017 01:09 PM (6 years ago)
I still dey observe that Buhari left hand, I dey smell stroke.
Posted: at 5-08-2017 01:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simms at 5-08-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago)
The left hand of Buhari seems tight and rigid. It doesn't look flexible enough to hid composure of a man suffering from stroke related illness. This man will not come back to Nigeria soon. He is on a watch. I wish you well Buhari but do yourself a big favour and resign to prolong your file. You dug your own grave when you said over your dead body will Biafra run their own state. It seems to me both permutations are now bearing. I will not shed tears for you when the sun shines but all you can see is darkness. Journey well..
Posted: at 5-08-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 7-08-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago)
SEEN
Posted: at 7-08-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago) | Hero