Min. Of State For Petrol. Ibe Kachikwu In Closed-Door Meeting With President Buhari Over Leaked Memo

Date: 06-10-2017 8:05 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 6-10-2017 08:05 PM (6 years ago)

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, who met with President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa Abuja, rarely uttered a word to journalists after the meeting.

The Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu on Friday at the end of a closed-door meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari, at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, refused to comment on what transpired.

Kachikwu, who wore black suit arrived the Villa at about 11:35am and around 12:50 p.m.

When approached by State House Correspondents as he walked out of the President’s office with the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina after the meeting, he simply said “No comment. ”

Kachikwu’s letter to the president in which he alleged gross insubordination by the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation(NNPC) Maikanti Baru, was leaked to the media during the week.

He had alleged that Baru using the NNPC awarded $25 billion contract without following due process.

He had also alleged that the $25 billion contract was struck without consulting the office of the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources or the board of the corporation.

Posted: at 6-10-2017 08:05 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 6-10-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago)
Ibe kachikwu why are u wasting ur precious time with a useless President that doesn't know his right from left.a minister of petroleum that has never spoken to d country abt happenings in the sector
Posted: at 6-10-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 6-10-2017 10:32 PM (6 years ago)
mykie010 aka puppy010...,,, bcos ur parents useless no mean sey u go dey call ur grandpapa useless..,, fyn d mumu wey padlock d swear dem swear 4u
Posted: at 6-10-2017 10:32 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 6-10-2017 11:18 PM (6 years ago)
U don't even have parents,u even if u had ,they were totally useless because they raised a fool.
Posted: at 6-10-2017 11:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 6-10-2017 11:29 PM (6 years ago)
 Cry  Cry  Cry  Cry chhaaaiiiiiiiii I never cari cane and puppy don dey cry even speak in tongues Grin eyyaaah Cry  Cry  Cry  Cry
Posted: at 6-10-2017 11:29 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ejikeiyo at 7-10-2017 01:56 AM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 7-10-2017 01:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 7-10-2017 02:45 AM (6 years ago)
Ikachukwu is just one exceptional man of principle and a man with outstanding record .Buhari need this man more than those corrupt and laughable Hausas who are only interested in lining up their pockets .Buhari should know those who wishes him successful governance,and in my stunt belief ,I think IBE ikachuckwu is one among those .

Posted: at 7-10-2017 02:45 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 11-10-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago)
....why would you want someone's life that has been threatened to comment.....imagine after a closed door meeting with the president he couldn't even speak to the media...why?threats!! what is this man turning this country to?

He earlier refused to give out the position of MINISTER OF PETROLEUM and RESOURCES not until masses started talking asking him if he will be the president and also the MINISTER..

see the outcome....more will definitely leak
Posted: at 11-10-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac