Wife-To-Be Of Former Catholic Priest, Patrick Edet's Photo Surfaces Online

Date: 01-03-2018 4:03 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 1-03-2018 04:03 PM (6 years ago)

Former Roman Catholic Priest, Rev. Patrick Edet is set to tie the knot in a wedding fixed for Saturday March 17, 2018 at Ibom Hall, IBB Avenue, Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. His fiancee has been identified as Inyene Sampson Akpan who hails from Atai Ibiaku Itam in Itu Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State and a graduate of University of Uyo,
According to reports, Inyene will be officially presented today during Grace Family fellowship to the congregation as was promised by Patrick Edet last week.
It could be recalled that Patrick Edet had announced his resignation from priesthood on August 2nd last year during his radio programme, Grace and Inspiration on Planet FM.
Read the report via TheInk Newspaper;
The lady, according to a source, was a teacher at Hillside International Nursery School, Uyo until her resignation few months ago. She was a French teacher and a onetime Students’ Union Government (SUG) presidential aspirant in Uniuyo, it was learnt.
A staff in Hillside School told our reporter that Inyene had resigned from her teaching job few months ago citing personal reasons. But it was learnt that her resignation was unconnected to her marriage plans with Edet.
Her resignation, it was gathered, must have been informed by the need for her to have more time to concentrate on Grace Family programmes and the wedding plans.
Contrary to rumours that they had dated for four years, THE INK can authoritatively report that Patrick Edet only got to know the lady when she invited him to minister at her programme in May last year. The programme was tagged “Understanding your Calling as a Music Minister.” It was held at Victory Chapel, University of Uyo Town Campus on May 7, 2017.
Prior to the programme, then Fr. Edet had featured the lady on his Grace and Inspiration radio show on Planet FM on May 3rd last year where she gave insights about the event. Further investigation revealed that this is where Patrick Edet struck a chord of understanding with Inyene.
Few weeks after the lady’s programme, he invited her to be the keynote speaker at his inaugural programme, ‘Youth Summit’ held in the later part of May same year. The lady obliged. Patrick Edet was still a Catholic priest at the time.
A source close to Patrick hinted our reporter that after the Youth Summit last year, the ex-priest was fascinated by the keynote speaker’s dexterity, spiritual awareness and intelligence hence started inviting her regularly to his programmes. According to him, the foundation of the relationship began from there and grew deeper, gradually, and has now culminated to marriage.
It was also gathered that while the wedding will be open to all in church, the reception will be strictly on invitation. This, according to an insider, is to control the crowd and ward off any breakdown of law and order owing to the sensitivity of the wedding.
The reception will be merged with a musical album release, it was gathered.
Meanwhile, an investigation shows that the said wife-to-be has deleted most of her personal pictures on Facebook ahead of the wedding.

Posted: at 1-03-2018 04:03 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 1-03-2018 04:27 PM (6 years ago)
he abandoned his calling cus of woman...i hope he dont regret it!
Posted: at 1-03-2018 04:27 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 1-03-2018 04:41 PM (6 years ago)
Okooo seem and goodluck but don't forget your calling.
Posted: at 1-03-2018 04:41 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 1-03-2018 04:43 PM (6 years ago)
so na this girl kponja make u abandon ur calling
Posted: at 1-03-2018 04:43 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 1-03-2018 05:59 PM (6 years ago)
Goodluck to you. Pray u don't regret this
Posted: at 1-03-2018 05:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 1-03-2018 07:44 PM (6 years ago)
una no want free crowd for reception.
Posted: at 1-03-2018 07:44 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 1-03-2018 08:19 PM (6 years ago)
U FOR NO MARRY, MAKE CONGY KILL U. IT IS ALSO GOOD U OPENLY WANT TO MARRY, THAN HAVING SECRET SEX WITH MANY WOMEN, AND STILL CLAIM TO BE A CATHOLIC REV FATHER
Posted: at 1-03-2018 08:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- busa04 at 1-03-2018 08:44 PM (6 years ago)
I hope he enjoys his marriage! I also hope he doesn't tell us stories after 6 months of marriage! I want to believe that the handwork of satan the devil is not involved here! Because, those who are in marriage are looking for escape rout. Marriage is not a bed of roses. I wish them well!
Posted: at 1-03-2018 08:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 1-03-2018 09:15 PM (6 years ago)
She is beautiful
Posted: at 1-03-2018 09:15 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 1-03-2018 10:26 PM (6 years ago)
hope it last the test of social Media
Posted: at 1-03-2018 10:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 1-03-2018 11:25 PM (6 years ago)
GOD doesn't call anyone to become a pastor,  Religion is business.
Posted: at 1-03-2018 11:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 2-03-2018 01:43 AM (6 years ago)
at least better than targeting those young Alter boys
Posted: at 2-03-2018 01:43 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 2-03-2018 08:25 AM (6 years ago)
OKay
Posted: at 2-03-2018 08:25 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 2-03-2018 10:00 AM (6 years ago)
I think he is sincere.
Posted: at 2-03-2018 10:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 2-03-2018 11:13 AM (6 years ago)
this is good news, she is so beautiful, I wish them the best, instead of hiding it, they are sincere and the priest should be allowed to marry if they choose. It's common sense.
Posted: at 2-03-2018 11:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 2-03-2018 11:28 AM (6 years ago)
I think it beta dis way Dan doing it secretly  Tongue but I hope it works and not story or regret at last Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-03-2018 11:28 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samybrowne at 16-03-2018 02:19 PM (6 years ago)
More sincere God bless ur union
Posted: at 16-03-2018 02:19 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming

1. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

2. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

3. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

4. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

5. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

6. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

7. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

8. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

9. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

10. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

11. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

12. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

13. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

14. Chelsea v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

15. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

16. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)