What A Loss! 19yrs Old Nigerian, Kelvin Odunuyi Shot Dead In Front of A Cinema In UK (Photos)

Date: 10-03-2018 2:36 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 10-03-2018 02:36 PM (6 years ago)

In a rather unfortunate incident,a Nigerian teenager has been shot dead infont of a U.K cinema.

19-year-old Kelvin Odunuyi, was gunned down as he stood with friends at the entrance of the Vue cinema in Wood Green by 12:30am on Thursday

His grieving mother has lamented over how she warned the Nigerian teenager against going out.

Lamenting on her son’s death, Afishetu Oniru, said her son whose father runs a property business in Nigeria, was in the “wrong place at the wrong time” and was not a gang member, but socialized with people who were.
She said;

“He was a lovely jovial boy. He was clever and loved by all who knew him…he had everything going for him.

“I have always lived in London but when we moved to Wood Green for a short time I got scared for my family. We now live in Harrow and I told him not to go back to Wood Green to see friends. But he did and now he is dead after being shot dead in a random attack. Police said it was wrong place at wrong time. I am devastated. I knew he would be safe at home with me but he went there and now he is dead. Another mother is grieving, enough is enough, the government needs to act to stop the bloodshed.”

Though no arrest has been made so far, however it was gathered that the relatives of the late Nigerian teenager, had paid his fees at the prestigious £26,000-a-year Fulneck School in Pudsey, West Yorkshire, and that he had ambitions to work in the oil industry. Former classmates of the deceased described Kelvin as a popular boy with “bags of potential”.

One said: “He was always a generous, cool person who was always cracking jokes in school,” adding: “My generation has been corrupted with this idea that gang violence is cool. What people forget is that you’re taking someone from their families.”

Posted: at 10-03-2018 02:36 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 10-03-2018 03:05 PM (6 years ago)
He was not a gang member but socialized with people who were......,classic defense. Mama,take heart o,but i think you might have a work to do for Mourinho

Posted: at 10-03-2018 03:05 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crocatum at 10-03-2018 06:45 PM (6 years ago)
He must have liked the gang mentality, and this is how youths destroy and waste their time and lives, they do not really know the value of time, we are in the world to make an impact, to make it a better place, I have always hated black American movies with gang stories, across africa, some places are notable with youth wasting away time, waiting for someone else to arrive on the scene to change their lives, or looking for a lottery, they never realise they are able to make their dreams come true, through the power of their talents and good works.
Posted: at 10-03-2018 06:45 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 10-03-2018 07:03 PM (6 years ago)
Which  one be wrong plce at wrong time anyways that area is not go area nah waa for Europe again person no fit waka freely..if nah Nigeria nah them go say nah Shithole wetin make we call this now pisshole hissssss..Rip
Posted: at 10-03-2018 07:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- uuuuuuuu at 10-03-2018 08:39 PM (6 years ago)
an italian says medispiace meaning that they are very sorry about life been weasted but kids in london listen to ur mother and ur father that is all i can say to u people tanks ciao ciao
Posted: at 10-03-2018 08:39 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- blowout at 10-03-2018 08:51 PM (6 years ago)
strange he was shot. there is strong gun control in UK. stabbing is the norm.
Posted: at 10-03-2018 08:51 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-03-2018 12:58 AM (6 years ago)
na wa oo
Posted: at 11-03-2018 12:58 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- proly at 11-03-2018 01:36 AM (6 years ago)
So sad rip
Posted: at 11-03-2018 01:36 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 12-03-2018 08:45 AM (6 years ago)
THIS UNNECESSARY KILLINGS ARE TOO MUCH
Posted: at 12-03-2018 08:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero