I’m Ashamed Nigeria Is Now Used As Negative Example – Former President, Goodluck Jonathan

Date: 26-05-2018 9:41 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 26-05-2018 09:41 AM (5 years ago)

Former President Goodluck Jonathan says he is ashamed that Nigeria is now being used as a negative example in the international community. He cited recent instances when the Ghanaian President, Nana Akufo-Addo, mocked the poor state of security in Nigeria and the naira’s weakening status.

Jonathan spoke at the inauguration of the first bridge built by Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti State in Ado Ekiti, the state capital, on Friday night.

The former President lamented that things were so bad in the country that Nigeria had lost its respect in Africa.

He said, “He (Ghanaian President) said Ghana is not like Nigeria where cattle roam the streets. At another occasion in the United Kingdom, he made scathing remarks about Nigeria’s currency.

“I feel ashamed as a former President that the president of a neighbouring country used Nigeria as negative examples.

“If a neighbouring African president will use Nigeria to make negative examples, then we as leaders must know certain things are wrong in the country. That means we as leaders must change the way we do things.”

The former President, therefore, urged Nigerian leaders to show serious concern, noting that many things had gone wrong in the country.

Posted: at 26-05-2018 09:41 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 26-05-2018 09:47 AM (5 years ago)
we spoken

Posted: at 26-05-2018 09:47 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 26-05-2018 10:21 AM (5 years ago)
Wasn’t it a gradual process Huh?
Posted: at 26-05-2018 10:21 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 26-05-2018 10:32 AM (5 years ago)
Bfor nko abi nah lie
Posted: at 26-05-2018 10:32 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 26-05-2018 11:35 AM (5 years ago)
WILL U SHUT UP THAT UR STINKING MOUTH.ALL OF U ARE THE SAME, WHAT MADE U FAIL TO BUILD THE SECOND NIGER BRIDGE.HOW MUCH DID UR WIFE PETIENCE LOOT WHEN U WERE THE PRESIDENT. AM NOT TALKING OF THE ONE U LOOTED. GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF U ONE DAY
Posted: at 26-05-2018 11:35 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 26-05-2018 12:03 PM (5 years ago)
The Kettle Calling The Pot Black.Obasanjo Pls Go On With Ur Third Force.
Posted: at 26-05-2018 12:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 26-05-2018 12:46 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 26-05-2018 11:35 AM
WILL U SHUT UP THAT UR STINKING MOUTH.ALL OF U ARE THE SAME, WHAT MADE U FAIL TO BUILD THE SECOND NIGER BRIDGE.HOW MUCH DID UR WIFE PETIENCE LOOT WHEN U WERE THE PRESIDENT. AM NOT TALKING OF THE ONE U LOOTED. GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF U ONE DAY
at list he was able to sense that president of other african country are now using nigeria to make bad example, but do ur bubuhari know if is country is going down the drain, no he is simply carry is malu malu head up and down without one single brain inside, just thank God for ur life that when ebola nearly enter the country it goodluck that was there, thank ur God it was not this evil goverment of change may be all of u insulting goodluck would have been dead and gone now, i trust buhari he will simply run away with is family to uk..and stay there and watch nigeria from plasma tv..
Posted: at 26-05-2018 12:46 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 26-05-2018 01:05 PM (5 years ago)
other Africans now laugh at us, because we were just taking things for granted, we have abundant resource but we perish and lack, we bow to our former colonial masters, we beg, no electricity, we are still busy trying to make our roads, we are trying to make the train system work, while other African countries like Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, even Uganda, are surpassing our transportation system, other African countries dont suffer electricity like we do, again we must find some excuses to explain why we can not make it work.
Posted: at 26-05-2018 01:05 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 26-05-2018 01:07 PM (5 years ago)
Now we have become the lab rat, for scenarios, why things do not work.
Posted: at 26-05-2018 01:07 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 26-05-2018 01:56 PM (5 years ago)
What is he even saying?,that things were rosy and heavenly while he was in office?

Posted: at 26-05-2018 01:56 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zumata at 26-05-2018 02:17 PM (5 years ago)
The most humble president in nija,you failed but your administration was far better than this present one whom the leaders always claims to be saints  while they are looting our money in a daily bases.Our problem here in nija is that we're over whelmed with religious and tribalism which leads to killing ourselves.
Go to other african countries you will know that nija is behind we're only answering giant of africa for mouth,i have been to Senegal,Ghana,Gambia,Morocco,Algeria and many other africa countries and i found out that they have steady electricity and water while here in our country no water and no electricity while citizens are paying their bill every month.
My prayer is that may the wind of God blow upon nija and consume all the evil men and women that are the problems of this God blessed nation in Jesus name amen.
Posted: at 26-05-2018 02:17 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 26-05-2018 02:57 PM (5 years ago)
You contributed to it
Posted: at 26-05-2018 02:57 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 26-05-2018 03:09 PM (5 years ago)
this thief that should have been publicly stoned
Posted: at 26-05-2018 03:09 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 26-05-2018 04:06 PM (5 years ago)
no more thieves, look at our nation, so shit, so stone age, a joke, a story by others to laugh at, a beggar attitude, poor in producing, destroyed the ecology of the niger delta, polluted air of river state, Taliban of the northeast, cows of ravages, kidnapping of the south areas, now we want to even add drugs like Mexico, superstition, and rituals, so much for the BACKWARDNESS.
Posted: at 26-05-2018 04:06 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 26-05-2018 05:00 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: willyking on 26-05-2018 12:46 PM
at list he was able to sense that president of other african country are now using nigeria to make bad example, but do ur bubuhari know if is country is going down the drain, no he is simply carry is malu malu head up and down without one single brain inside, just thank God for ur life that when ebola nearly enter the country it goodluck that was there, thank ur God it was not this evil goverment of change may be all of u insulting goodluck would have been dead and gone now, i trust buhari he will simply run away with is family to uk..and stay there and watch nigeria from plasma tv..
I AM A STUNCH CRITIC OF BUHARI, IF U PRESENT BUHARI AND SATAN, I WILL FIRST KILL BUHARI, BUT ATTIMES WHEN U TAKE UR MIND BACK, U WILL KNOW THAT ALL OF THEM ARE CORRUPT RULERS, BUHARI IS THE WORST
Posted: at 26-05-2018 05:00 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 26-05-2018 07:43 PM (5 years ago)
Life goes on
Posted: at 26-05-2018 07:43 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 26-05-2018 08:39 PM (5 years ago)
Birds of the same feathers....... blame one another Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-05-2018 08:39 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jacklyn111 at 27-05-2018 12:41 AM (5 years ago)
If He Is Ashamed, He Should Go And Hide In THe Well...Shameless and Greedy Bastards...Oponu Man Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-05-2018 12:41 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 27-05-2018 04:37 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 26-05-2018 01:56 PM
What is he even saying?,that things were rosy and heavenly while he was in office?
It hard to understand people like you, talk about dollars rising,talk about the economy talk about herds men  talk about everything basically. When Jonathan handed over to buhari 2015 were things this bad??. Evil trive because of people like you.
Posted: at 27-05-2018 04:37 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 27-05-2018 04:41 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 26-05-2018 11:35 AM
Give the man some credit dude. Call a spade by its name.. buhari can never,ever be compared to Good luck never.
Posted: at 27-05-2018 04:41 AM (5 years ago) | Hero