"I Intended Going To France For Prostitution" - Nigerian Female Who Arrives From Libya

Date: 06-06-2018 2:26 pm (5 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 6-06-2018 02:26 PM (5 years ago)

A 22-year-old Libya returnee (nameswitheld), on Wednesday told newsmen in Lagos that she made the perilous journey to the North African country en route France to join a prostitution ring.
The returnee, who hails from Edo, was among the 171 Nigerians that voluntarily returned from Libya on Tuesday night.
She spoke at the Hajj Camp of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport in Lagos.
Reports have it that the returnees, including nine pregnant women, were brought back aboard a Buraq Airline with registration number 5A-DMG.
The returnees comprised of 70 female adults, 90 male adults, three children and eight infants.
They returned through the assistance of the International Organisation for Migration (IOM).
Narrating her ordeal, she said that her parents were peasant farmers, who were struggling to survive the hardship in Nigeria.
She said:
“When I heard about the possibility of making changes in the lives of my family, I told my parents and they didn’t object
“I wanted to go to France and I knew it was prostitution that I would do, but I didn’t mind as long as I can make my parents comfortable.’’
According to her, on getting to Libya, after many sufferings on the road from Kano, I was captured by some Libyans and my trafficker had to pay money to secure my release.
The returnee narrated that she was again held by another group and had to call her parents to raise money in order to secure her freedom.
“They sold everything they had to send the money to me, but I was able to return to Nigeria through the assistance of IOM when we could no longer proceed to my destination
“I was made to swear that upon reaching France and start working, I will pay my trafficker £12,000 and the herbalist £1,000 to settle all the expenses paid on me by my trafficker and the herbalist.
“This was because I couldn’t raise any money for the journey.
“Now, I am back in Nigeria without anything to show for it. My parents will be worst hit.
“How can I help my parents to recover?’’
she said.
NAN reports that 186 Nigerians came back voluntarily on June 1 from the volatile North African country where they had been stranded en route to Europe.

Posted: at 6-06-2018 02:26 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qwerty123 at 6-06-2018 02:30 PM (5 years ago)
опаао
Posted: at 6-06-2018 02:30 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
рпа
оаса
исчв
- kaposky at 6-06-2018 03:21 PM (5 years ago)
EDO PEOPLE I GREET UNA.UP EDO WOMEN. ATLEAST EDO WOMEN CAN FU.CK AND GIVE MONEY TO THEIR LAZY PIMP MEN.WHERE ARE THOSE SHAMELESS EDO PIMPS.OYA SHOW UNA SELF
Posted: at 6-06-2018 03:21 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 6-06-2018 03:37 PM (5 years ago)
Show us the interview, make we see am....no be dem say dem say
Posted: at 6-06-2018 03:37 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 6-06-2018 03:56 PM (5 years ago)
Can you imagine why France
Posted: at 6-06-2018 03:56 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 6-06-2018 05:50 PM (5 years ago)
my advise, don't be desperate, instead women should unify, and discuss opportunities and their strength, they should support each other in their goals to success, that money that was raised and wasted could have been used to maybe learn how to make cosmetics, learn how to make a mobile hotel, learn how to make and process foods, learn how to make shoes and make a marketing websites, this is just a tip of opportunities we can create, people need to be honest and not into quick cash. All they have to do is have a good management and sit down to generate ideas and train themselves, and implement ideas, discipline is very important.
Posted: at 6-06-2018 05:50 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 6-06-2018 05:56 PM (5 years ago)
I know hunger is terrible but reputation is very important, I know we love quick cash, I do also, but there is nothing like working hard together with others to make life more meaningful, the youths have a lot of interesting ideas and skills, what is lacking is unifiication and coordination of these things, with the unification and coordination, everyone would be relevant and would contribute and earn and grow in his or her path, the private sector of the economy aims to achieve this also,  and there are oppurtunities just waiting to come alive. We are getting there and soon the system to manage the youth would be created either directly or indirectly.
Posted: at 6-06-2018 05:56 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 6-06-2018 06:09 PM (5 years ago)
The youth should get jobs, and there is a system to build them up and make them relevant to themselves and their family, the youth must not remain idle or stagnant or inexperienced  he must be busy or smart, he must be on the move or standing and farsighted, he or she must discover strength, confidence and determination. He or she must be productive and have insight into solutions to our problems. The Easy way is not easy as it seems, selling your body and your dignity will only make a person stupid.
Posted: at 6-06-2018 06:09 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 6-06-2018 06:20 PM (5 years ago)
we have to redefine who we are, we stand for simplicity, dignity, honesty, intelligent, productive and excelling, let this be how we see ourselves, and soon outside the land, they will see us as, special, intelligent, resourceful, honest, dignified, thoughtful.
Reputation can bring a lot of good things that normally a person with a bad reputation struggles to achieve.
Having a good reputation would do us a lot of good, we can begin to trust each other as human beings.
Posted: at 6-06-2018 06:20 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 6-06-2018 06:35 PM (5 years ago)
I want to rebrand my country, we are hardworking, we are very smart, very intelligent, very confident and we are very, infact extremely productive, we have amazing abilities and have mastered our world, we project positivity, we export technology, we export different types of products, we are rich, we are exceptional in the world, we reached the level of technology like countries in Japan China, USA, our youth are extremely proficient and have various inventions in the world, we provide oppurtunities for other people in Africa, we have surpassed south Africa. We are no longer desperate and tied to basic needs.
This is my definition, which is for the generation.
Posted: at 6-06-2018 06:35 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 7-06-2018 12:22 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  6-06-2018 03:37 PM
Show us the interview, make we see am....no be dem say dem say
Osarobo,your sister is back !!!

Posted: at 7-06-2018 12:22 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero