President Buhari Says It's Unfair To Say He Don't Caution Herdsmen Because He Looks Like Them

Date: 27-06-2018 10:48 am (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 27-06-2018 10:48 AM (5 years ago)

During a town hall meeting with Plateau elders yesterday, President Buhari stated that it is unfair for people to accuse him of not doing anything to caution the Fulani herdsmen because he looks like them.
Recently, over a hundred people of Plateau state were killed with about 50 houses burnt when Fulani herdsmen attacked about 11 villages. Among those killed are women and little children who were slaughter and butchered mercilessly.

Speaking at the town hall meeting, President Buhari said
‘‘What happened here in Jos is very bad. The question of leadership, from your household to whatever you are, is justice. The bottom line is justice. That is why wherever I go, I will always appeal to the leadership of the communities, the law enforcement agencies to always have control of their constituencies. Whatever is being given to the media, we have to be very responsible about it. Take for instance the situation in Benue.

The Benue subsistence farmer knows that the Nigerian cattle herder that he knows doesn’t carry nothing more than a stick, occasionally sometimes something to cut grass to feed his cattle. But the present herder, I am told, carries AK47 and people are even blaming me for not talking to them because maybe (they say) I look like one of them. There is some injustice in these aspersions.”

Posted: at 27-06-2018 10:48 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 27-06-2018 11:58 AM (5 years ago)
Talk talk talk is all I see
Posted: at 27-06-2018 11:58 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 27-06-2018 12:01 PM (5 years ago)
Killer,Murderer

Posted: at 27-06-2018 12:01 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crocatum at 27-06-2018 12:11 PM (5 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 27-06-2018 12:11 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 27-06-2018 12:15 PM (5 years ago)
I wish there is something that can be done to assure the people that those criminals would be punished and such would never be tolerated and that people can live in peace. I hope the survivals get all the support they need.
Posted: at 27-06-2018 12:15 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truth4love at 27-06-2018 12:43 PM (5 years ago)
THIS IS ONE OF THE REASONS, THAT MAKE BUHARI A FAILED PRESIDENT, HOW CAN YOU BE TALKING, TALKING, TALKING, TO FULANI HERDSMEN WITH AK47, IT IS YOUR DUTY TO TAKE ACTIONS,  ACTION, ACTION NOT TALK, THEY SHOULD REMAIN IN THEIR TERRITARY AND NOT TRESPPASS AND IF THEY TRESPASS THE LAW SHOULD HOLD RESPONSIBLE.
Posted: at 27-06-2018 12:43 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- crocatum at 27-06-2018 01:51 PM (5 years ago)
The administration is irresponsible and is not ready to admit or solve the problem, and news about the total number of deaths is increasing, some reports now say over 200 people were killed.
Posted: at 27-06-2018 01:51 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 27-06-2018 05:57 PM (5 years ago)
Hisssssss wetin concern you
Posted: at 27-06-2018 05:57 PM (5 years ago) | Hero