Veteran Actor, RMD Shares His Thoughts Regarding The String Of Killings Going On In The Country

Date: 29-06-2018 7:15 am (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 29-06-2018 07:15 AM (5 years ago)

Veteran actor Richard Mofe Damijo has laid bare his heavy heart as he takes in the string of bad news he heard over the week.

RMD talked about how the government’s nonchalant attitude cause the increase in the Plateau killings.

He wrote:

“It’s been a few days of numbness and soul searching for me. Just last Friday, I was as ecstatic as other millions of Nigerians at the Super Eagles victory over Iceland, it was an amazing weekend as I had a constant smile reliving the match, but unexpectedly, evil crept up on us, went to Plateau and massacred about ONE HUNDRED humans, after the initial shock, the realisation that the battle for the soul of this nation just intensified hit me hard and I have since questioned myself. Just as I was going through the terrible emotions, I wake up on Monday morning to the news of Daniel the III ‘s passing. It’s been a cold, sad few days for me and I cannot even imagine how defiled the people of Riyom, Barakin Ladi and Jos South local government areas feel, I cannot pretend to know what D’banj, wife and family are going through but my prayers are with them.
Yes, the Super Eagles lost, again, to Argentina but that sad loss pales in the face of real tragedy so I refuse to dwell on it.
The Plateau killings had no business happening at all, it is an occurrence that was absolutely perpetrated because of the nonchalant and inactive body language of the government. It is time leadership stop hiding behind long speeches, empty promises and be accountable to the people. We demand justice and refuse to back down because “eye wey dey cry, dey see” as we cry and mourn let our sorrow fuel our passion to go get our PVC’s.”

Posted: at 29-06-2018 07:15 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 29-06-2018 07:49 AM (5 years ago)
Is not only to talk let them take action.
Posted: at 29-06-2018 07:49 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- qwerty99 at 29-06-2018 09:24 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: slimber link=topic=361228.msg5468200#msg5468200date=1530260684
Is not only to talk let them take action.
привнт
Posted: at 29-06-2018 09:24 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- qwerty99 at 29-06-2018 09:36 AM (5 years ago)
тчовтв
Posted: at 29-06-2018 09:36 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
Quote from: qwerty99 link=topic=null.msgnull#msgnulldate=1530261399
тчовтв
ововов
чттвтч
чтчиич
чоочово
- Sniper101 at 29-06-2018 02:56 PM (5 years ago)
2019 election no go easy sha
Posted: at 29-06-2018 02:56 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

5. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

14. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

15. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

17. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

18. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

6. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

7. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

8. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

9. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

10. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate