Stop Collecting House Rent 1 Year In Advance" -Housing Minister, Fashola Tells Landlords

Date: 06-07-2018 10:12 am (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 6-07-2018 10:12 AM (5 years ago)

He urged homeowners to be considerate and charge rent to conform to the Nigeria's economic realities. The Minister of Power, Works, and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, has appealed to Nigerian homeowners to review the method of charging rent for their properties to help low-income earners cope with housing demands.
While speaking at the Business Day Real Estate Roundtable and Exhibition programme in Abuja on Thursday, July 5, 2018, the minister urged homeowners to be considerate and charge rent to conform to the economic realities in the country.

Speaking on the theme
"Innovative Housing Finance Model as a Catalyst for Home Ownership", the former Lagos State governor said most low-income working class Nigerians don't receive their salaries in advance, but in arrears.

He said, "If you ask me to go and bring in advance one year's rent from what I'm going to earn monthly in arrears, how feasible is that?
"Even my salary as a minister is paid at the end of every month, not even at the beginning; then you the landlord is now asking me to bring next year's salary, and we're complaining that there's corruption.

"I tried to intervene as a governor, passing the resolution to our own council in Lagos then, but the outcome was not peaceful, because there were landlords in our midst.
"Those who get paid weekly pay their rents weekly; those who get paid monthly pay monthly rents."

The minister reiterated his position by pointing out that all the developed countries being compared with Nigeria don't operate the same method of collecting rent. He suggested that there should be a landlord-tenant-employer's agreement whereby there would be a deduction of rent on a monthly basis from the tenant's salary.

Posted: at 6-07-2018 10:12 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 6-07-2018 11:39 AM (5 years ago)
baba fashola, all the tenants for ya numerous properties na weekly or monthly dem dey pay their rent?
Posted: at 6-07-2018 11:39 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 6-07-2018 12:11 PM (5 years ago)
FASHOLA OR WHAT IS UR STUPID NAME CALLED, U DEY CRAZE FOR YANSH. DO U KNOW HOW MUCH IT COST ME TO BUILD THE HOUSES, DO, INCASE U DONT KNOW, A BAG OF CEMENT 2,500 NAIRA, 16MM ROD, 3,400 THEN, 12 MM 2,500. THEN NAILS WOODS AND ALL THAT, THE ELECTRICAL ASPECT OF IT, THE PLUMBERING ASPECT. FOOLISH MAN, ANY TENANT OF MINE WHO AINT WANNA PAY YEARLY, LET HIM/HER VACATE THE HOUSE, MY CARETAKER AND LAWYER IS THERE TO PUT ANOTHER TENANT
Posted: at 6-07-2018 12:11 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- awosakin at 6-07-2018 12:23 PM (5 years ago)
 Awosakin olaifa adifala  TRADITIONAL NATIVE DOCTOR ,
Office Address:IJEBU, OGUN STATE ,
Ogun state.Nigeria,
hotline Call  OR WHATS APP MESSAGE ( +2348131931670 -08131931670) 

........ We attend to people and secure them with our traditional herbal drugs (Root and Leaf ) to heal the best solution on all diseases both in and out of the body in any form.e.g. Consultation, Blood Disease, Stroke, Diabetes, Ulcer, Cancer, segxwal Weakness, Sperm Boaster, segxwal transmitted diseases such as Staph spp, Syphilis, Virginia Discharge, Hypertension, Fibroid, Erectile Malfunction, None Pregnant woman. Looking husband or Wife also Secret of Wealth. We've help and assist people with our
herbs and many of them are testify to that also have mooring both leaf, Seed for total body cleanser.

If You Need Any Spiritual Help On Any of These:
Get Your Lover Back
Fruit Of The Womb
Fibroid
Business Boom
Financial Breakthrough
Get Rich Without Ritual
Do As I Say
Bad Dream
Promise And Fail
Epilepsy
Spiritual Attack
Land/Court Case
Mental Disorder
Political Appointment
Visa Approval
Cancer
Examination Success
Spend And Get Back
Good Luck
Natural Health
Hypertension
Diabesity (Diabetic+Obesity)
Stroke
Sickle Cell
Impotency
Win Court Case
Promotion At Work
Commanding Tone
Protection Ring
Marriage Success
Love Ring
Favour Ring
Recover Lost Glory
Spiritual Power For Men Of God
Travel Success Ring
Job Success
Lotto/Pool Win And Many More.

Ayewo arare ati itoju topeye airi omo bi / tabi ti

ori nkan osu re lai ti diarugbo
ogbe inu / ulcer
arun karun
ogun roparose
ralerale
ogun aseta
ogun ifesan eniyan
ogun isoye
ogun malu ati lulu
ogun okigbe
ogun stroke
ogun ijakadi
ogun owo todaju
ogun isora /owo
ogun agbelepota
ogun ojatita
ogun asiribibo
ogun ara ogun eyonu gbongbonse
ogun jedijedi
ogun aworo
ifa sise / tabi ofe di ifa akosejaye ree
ogun idakole ati beebee loo

IFA AGBE WA OOO....ASE WA
 ( +2348131931670 -08131931670) 
Posted: at 6-07-2018 12:23 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- keemdeji at 6-07-2018 12:53 PM (5 years ago)
Pls.they said leaders by examples,is Fashola,Tinubu,Ambode and others whether they do collect 1 yr rents in their properties?Huh?Huh??? i need answers to this
Posted: at 6-07-2018 12:53 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Sniper101 at 6-07-2018 06:53 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on  6-07-2018 12:11 PM
FASHOLA OR WHAT IS UR STUPID NAME CALLED, U DEY CRAZE FOR YANSH. DO U KNOW HOW MUCH IT COST ME TO BUILD THE HOUSES, DO, INCASE U DONT KNOW, A BAG OF CEMENT 2,500 NAIRA, 16MM ROD, 3,400 THEN, 12 MM 2,500. THEN NAILS WOODS AND ALL THAT, THE ELECTRICAL ASPECT OF IT, THE PLUMBERING ASPECT. FOOLISH MAN, ANY TENANT OF MINE WHO AINT WANNA PAY YEARLY, LET HIM/HER VACATE THE HOUSE, MY CARETAKER AND LAWYER IS THERE TO PUT ANOTHER TENANT

OGA ...abeg, shut up there

the bag of cement wey u dey blab about say u take build house, over the years, u never still collect the money reach?

how many times you dun even renovate the 'said' house since you built it?

DAT criminal just made a point. now all you gotta do is think n try to make 'sense' outta the stuff he said.
Posted: at 6-07-2018 06:53 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 6-07-2018 06:56 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: keemdeji on  6-07-2018 12:53 PM
Pls.they said leaders by examples,is Fashola,Tinubu,Ambode and others whether they do collect 1 yr rents in their properties?Huh?Huh??? i need answers to this

ONLY those in Lagos state can answer this very question for us sha
Posted: at 6-07-2018 06:56 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 9-07-2018 09:58 AM (5 years ago)
Hmmm.mm okooo
Posted: at 9-07-2018 09:58 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Docchuks at 24-10-2018 11:22 AM (5 years ago)
How to handle rent increase in Nigeria
https://www.propertyibejulekki.com.ng/handle-rent-increase-lagos-abuja-nigeria/
Posted: at 24-10-2018 11:22 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie