What Are Your Experiences Of Hostel Accommodation/life?

Date: 01-05-2010 12:31 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
- at 1-05-2010 12:31 PM (15 years ago)
The truth is that at one stage or another, some of us would have had to experience living away from home or those familiar to us when we were students. This experiences come in different forms either in a private accommodation or official accommodation or accommodation with a relative. Some experiences are good, others are bad. Hence since this thread seeks to focus mainly on our official accommodation experiences as a students in either:

- Hostel Accommodation in Primary School.
- Hostel Accommodation in Secondary School/High-School.
- Hostel Accommodation in College/University/Postgraduate College.

it would therefore be good and welcomed for individuals that have any experiences to share to please go on and share them.

Thank you.

Posted: at 1-05-2010 12:31 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-05-2010 12:34 PM (15 years ago)
My guy its an ethic lifestyle and I don't think it is a good experience.
Though it is interesting sometimes especially when we adopt new technics of feeding so as to save something.
Sometimes 1.0.1...0.1.1...and sometimes 1.1.0.
Quite interesting
Posted: at 1-05-2010 12:34 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 1-05-2010 12:42 PM (15 years ago)
In summary, my own experiences are:

Stage 1: Secondary School (JSS1 - SS3) Nigerian Military School (NMS) Zaria

Experience: Very good experience, taught me how to live life indepently for the first-time in a mixed environment.
This experience also taught me how to study and learn to be on my own away from my hometown in an hostel accommodation. The hostel accommodation was quite average and substandard to be frank, nevertheless i still enjoyed it cus it gave me my first taste of individual freedom and teenage student life to a restricted degree. Funny enough i was involved in a little bit of student protest in the hostel during my time.

----------------------------------

Stage 2: University Undergraduate years in Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

Experience:  Grew up fast in a tough academic/social/student unionism environment and had the best fun of my life so far socially, sport wise and others. Although the accommodation quality varied from below-average to horrible within the period, nevertheless it was an enjoyable and unforgettable experience.  

-----------------------------------

Stage 3: University postgraduate years in Birmingham City University, UK still in progress.

Experience: I love the comfort and solitude of the current university environment so far. Nevertheless the social live here does not appeal to me in any way or form, considering that I am not a drinker Grin , I am not a Smoker  Grin and I am not a womaniser  Grin. Nevertheless i still love the current experience sha. And hope it continues to be so. Other than the comfort of this my postgraduate accommodation, I would still consider my undergraduate days as my most enjoyable experience in an Hostel accommodation

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 1-05-2010 12:42 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-05-2010 12:43 PM (15 years ago)
na him be say you for be Man O War! small thing comot!!
Posted: at 1-05-2010 12:43 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 1-05-2010 12:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  1-05-2010 12:43 PM
na him be say you for be Man O War! small thing comot!!

hahahaha GOD forbid bad thing  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 1-05-2010 12:48 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-05-2010 12:58 PM (15 years ago)
But na Military training be that na!
Posted: at 1-05-2010 12:58 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 1-05-2010 01:05 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  1-05-2010 12:58 PM

yes na military school i love soldier right from the time wey i dey small but i come see sey e no eazy

i escape i for don finish Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA) tey tey  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:05 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 1-05-2010 01:14 PM (15 years ago)
till then
Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:14 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-05-2010 01:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  1-05-2010 01:05 PM
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  1-05-2010 12:58 PM

yes na military school i love soldier right from the time wey i dey small but i come see sey e no eazy

i escape i for don finish Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA) tey tey  Grin Grin Grin

thank GOD you escape! we for don get another mutallab (terrorist)
Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:21 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 1-05-2010 01:23 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on  1-05-2010 01:14 PM
till then

you no go skool Shocked

Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:23 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 1-05-2010 01:27 PM (15 years ago)
i go sharia school na........ and if u f**k up i go bomb here.......... grin grin grin
Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:27 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 1-05-2010 01:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on  1-05-2010 01:27 PM
i go sharia school na........ and if u f**k up i go bomb here.......... grin grin grin

tell us your experience na  Grin

Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:34 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 1-05-2010 01:43 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  1-05-2010 01:34 PM

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm........... no be small thing oh!.... them nearly cut my hand becos i follow fine girl dey waka for road
Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:43 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 1-05-2010 01:50 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on  1-05-2010 01:43 PM
Quote from: teeco on  1-05-2010 01:34 PM

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm........... no be small thing oh!.... them nearly cut my hand becos i follow fine girl dey waka for road

I think you no go skool

Guy na serious matter we dey yan for here Sad Angry

Posted: at 1-05-2010 01:50 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 1-05-2010 02:00 PM (15 years ago)
na wetin make me run from there na
Posted: at 1-05-2010 02:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- irule at 1-05-2010 04:10 PM (15 years ago)
skul xperience  Huh? wait i 4got my dairy

Posted: at 1-05-2010 04:10 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 3-05-2010 08:16 AM (15 years ago)
taking note of these .... !!!

Posted: at 3-05-2010 08:16 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 3-05-2010 10:00 AM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 3-05-2010 10:00 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 3-05-2010 12:04 PM (15 years ago)
yes

Posted: at 3-05-2010 12:04 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 3-05-2010 03:17 PM (15 years ago)
Awwww, those day are filled with memorable moments. The tears, suffering, excitement, riots, offensive campaigns, the torture, enjoyment, funny moments, sad ones too. I enjoyed my days in the Hostel.

Posted: at 3-05-2010 03:17 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero