Jonathan’s gift to workers: Minimum Wage now N18,000 (Page 2)

Date: 04-05-2010 7:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- soulprince at 4-05-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago)
thats one of the things i've been feeling about an igbo man on the lead,they wil always make people smile. he is the one that is bold enough to try and raise the wage.ohh!i wish he had more time
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 4-05-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
Gives the Nigerian worker more option..........this is good, although it has its own disadvantage especially for those working with private firms or those who are self-employed!....

Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- hansgans at 4-05-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sabiti on  4-05-2010 07:49 AM
if nt bcos of d corruption dat has eating deep in2 d fabrics of dis country wat hs he done,it shuldn't b a privilege rather our right.18k is been greetd n applaudd like 18mil.Mind u,dis civil servants 've kids wit som in higha institutions...nw do d maths.All in all he's doing more dan d sick president has done n we cn only hope he continues dis way

u dey wright all this he is doing is our right not the previlege as it is we hope he do countine
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Miss_precious at 4-05-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
thank you LORD!!!

Posted: at 4-05-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 4-05-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
dis is wot we need
Posted: at 4-05-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ahrdonais at 4-05-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: soulprince on  4-05-2010 01:13 PM
thats one of the things i've been feeling about an igbo man on the lead,they wil always make people smile. he is the one that is bold enough to try and raise the wage.ohh!i wish he had more time

Its left to all of us to insist he continue. If Nigeria belongs to U and I we can work to create the futures we want. If we can create credible INEC through genuine reforms, he and any other Nigerian can contest. tho i would have loved to vote Pat Utomi or Col Umar, (if they contest), i think it would serve the same purpose to vote Jonathan; for the first time in Nigerian Administration, public opinions and perceptions is not taken lightly.   
Posted: at 4-05-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dally007 at 4-05-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
i hope it wount hurt the masses at long run.
Posted: at 4-05-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xyzparrot at 4-05-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago)
I can still remember it now as if it was yesterday.UDOJI AWARD.Gowon once said it in an interview that the problem of Nigeria is not money, but how to spend it.Invest this money in a viable industry and get more people employed so that more workers can care or feed less people instead of less workers caring for and feeding more people. Sad
Posted: at 4-05-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sabiti at 4-05-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
@emmy:readin is nt undastandin n u've proven dat.Read wat i wrote again n 3i 2 undastnd.U askd whch presidnt hs done wat he did?Didn't he strt 4rm whre odas stopd?
Posted: at 4-05-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Maffuz at 4-05-2010 06:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: soulprince on  4-05-2010 01:13 PM
which ibo man are you talking about?
Posted: at 4-05-2010 06:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- donwitty at 4-05-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago)
implementation is what we want, not radio and television talk jaree
Posted: at 4-05-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Dranatomy at 4-05-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago)
I love this man
Posted: at 4-05-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince316 at 4-05-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on  4-05-2010 10:31 AM
trust me, this dude is doing all the good things cos he wants to run for president and he wants to win...after that nko?? back to square one! no be naija we dey?? mchew.

what is the problem now, if person no do`people go talk, if them do u people go talk!!! u should be happy for what he did
Posted: at 4-05-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zuby1980 at 4-05-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
He is God sent, he dnt need 2 contest 4 the sit cos he is already there doing good as his name follows him aroud. I pray 2 God protect him so dat he can do greatest than this.
Posted: at 4-05-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- youngboss01 at 4-05-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tundesmart on  4-05-2010 12:04 PM
The repercussion of Jonathan's salary will be highly devastating just like the one Obasanjo did in 1999. As a student of economics, salary increase only brings more poverty as I will identify below:
(1. First of all, Nigeria is a not a producing nation; we import almost everything from electronic gadgets, cars , matches and surprisingly toothpick thereby killing the existing small scale industries. This salary increase will increase market demands and thereby cause inflation of huge consequences.
(2.) The most devastating strain will be on our foreign exchange. By the time the increase is actualised, the pound will be hitting 400 Naira per unit.
(3.) The general market price level of goods will generally follow suit and we will all be back to square one because the Naira will become valueless
(4.) More people will lose their jobs and unemployment will increase because most companies and government establishments will not afford the new jumbo rise.

The government officials should rethink their decisions and instead develop the infrastructural platform for Nigeria. The government should rather invest the money in building and improving infrastructure.: electricty, roads and water. This will rather improve the poverty level in the country and generate more jobs.
i agree totally with u...........salary increase would neva improve nigeria's standard of living.
Posted: at 4-05-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- konscienz at 4-05-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sabiti on  4-05-2010 07:49 AM
if nt bcos of d corruption dat has eating deep in2 d fabrics of dis country wat hs he done,it shuldn't b a privilege rather our right.18k is been greetd n applaudd like 18mil.Mind u,dis civil servants 've kids wit som in higha institutions...nw do d maths.All in all he's doing more dan d sick president has done n we cn only hope he continues dis way
Posted: at 4-05-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- konscienz at 4-05-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago)
Him don tuk, make dem pay frst
Posted: at 4-05-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- detunbi at 5-05-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
POLITICAL PROPAGANDA Huh?
Posted: at 5-05-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 5-05-2010 12:31 AM (13 years ago)
do not be happy. we no get price control oooooo.
Posted: at 5-05-2010 12:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 5-05-2010 01:27 AM (13 years ago)
Jonathan, u don dey show urself o

Posted: at 5-05-2010 01:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4