Jonathan’s gift to workers: Minimum Wage now N18,000 (Page 3)

Date: 04-05-2010 7:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- Bazemaster at 5-05-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 5-05-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BECAREFUL at 5-05-2010 03:04 AM (13 years ago)
POLITICAL PROPAGANDA Huh?

SEE THEM,NA THEM
Posted: at 5-05-2010 03:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Mr-World at 5-05-2010 03:22 AM (13 years ago)
BECAREFUL OR WHATEVER THEY CALL U, U ARE A NEWBIE HERE, SO BEND DOWN AND LEARN HOW TO COMMENT ON ISSUES, WE ARE ALL HERE TO HAVE FUN NOT TO RAKE LIKE U DID IN ONE FORUM I SAW FEW MINUTED AGO, BECAREFUL!!!

Posted: at 5-05-2010 03:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 5-05-2010 09:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: soulprince on  4-05-2010 01:13 PM
thats one of the things i've been feeling about an igbo man on the lead,they wil always make people smile. he is the one that is bold enough to try and raise the wage.ohh!i wish he had more time

Who be the Igbo man... cos as far as i know Jonathan is not an Igbo man,so who are u talking about!!!
Posted: at 5-05-2010 09:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 5-05-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tundesmart on  4-05-2010 12:04 PM
The repercussion of Jonathan's salary will be highly devastating just like the one Obasanjo did in 1999. As a student of economics, salary increase only brings more poverty as I will identify below:
(1. First of all, Nigeria is a not a producing nation; we import almost everything from electronic gadgets, cars , matches and surprisingly toothpick thereby killing the existing small scale industries. This salary increase will increase market demands and thereby cause inflation of huge consequences.
(2.) The most devastating strain will be on our foreign exchange. By the time the increase is actualised, the pound will be hitting 400 Naira per unit.
(3.) The general market price level of goods will generally follow suit and we will all be back to square one because the Naira will become valueless
(4.) More people will lose their jobs and unemployment will increase because most companies and government establishments will not afford the new jumbo rise.

The government officials should rethink their decisions and instead develop the infrastructural platform for Nigeria. The government should rather invest the money in building and improving infrastructure.: electricty, roads and water. This will rather improve the poverty level in the country and generate more jobs.
you spoke well, i just hope many Nigerians could reason like you rather than being decieved by...
Posted: at 5-05-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stranz at 5-05-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
i dey ur back
Posted: at 5-05-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwakama at 5-05-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
Ag PRESIDENT Goodluck Jonathan thank you for N18K increase in civil servant wages ,, but actfast fact the implementation but we shall prove your talk and do symdrome ,. Them to our land lord if because this money increase you increase your house rent holighost fire but for the market men  and women if dare us by making things difficult for us in  the market because of this N18K we shall use police or soldier to arrest you.BRAVO OUR AG, PRESDO God bless you  
Posted: at 5-05-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiln at 5-05-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Even wen things a going bad in the past and now ok compliment the pilot cos if u were in d seat you might not do better Mr President Bravo
Posted: at 5-05-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- luvbug at 5-05-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago)
to me i want him to be the president come 2011 or pals what do u think,
Posted: at 5-05-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- luvbug at 5-05-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 5-05-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emirateskyd at 5-05-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
well,nice to hear,but u guys should not forget dat this is election period,he migh be doing it for campaign.And as he is increasing sellary, items prices are also increasing.so i dont know why u guys are happy.nigerians are worth more than 18 thousand,bcos most of this civil servants hav children to take care of.
Posted: at 5-05-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- enc4life at 5-05-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emirateskyd on  5-05-2010 03:52 PM
well,nice to hear,but u guys should not forget dat this is election period,he migh be doing it for campaign.And as he is increasing sellary, items prices are also increasing.so i dont know why u guys are happy.nigerians are worth more than 18 thousand,bcos most of this civil servants hav children to take care of.

true talk
Posted: at 5-05-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chudy1800 at 5-05-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerians worth more than 18k but we forget that we have presidant for more than 2yers and nothing happens in every aspect of our lives, now things are moving nomatter how small we need to encourage it.
Posted: at 5-05-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- qunodinga at 5-05-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
if i say make him go, him go go. if i say mba.. him no go go....lol
Posted: at 5-05-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- awogbemi at 5-05-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago)
i believe u av sumtin to offer nig, pls keep it up mr president oh sorry mr acting president!!!
Posted: at 5-05-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prince316 at 5-05-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: luvbug on  5-05-2010 12:25 PM

i will give him my vote
Posted: at 5-05-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 6-05-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
I have always said that we nigerians are very funny set of people, we can sell our souls for few kobo. I like jonathan, but the increment of minimum wage by more than 100% is a wrong move. why Cant you people see it?!!!
Posted: at 6-05-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 6-05-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emirateskyd on  5-05-2010 03:52 PM

God bless you my bro... If I see you I go buy you beer!! We keep making the same mistake over and over and over and over and over and over...
Why dont we we face reality, we live like people in a movie
Posted: at 6-05-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 6-05-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sabiti on  4-05-2010 07:49 AM
if nt bcos of d corruption dat has eating deep in2 d fabrics of dis country wat hs he done,it shuldn't b a privilege rather our right.18k is been greetd n applaudd like 18mil.Mind u,dis civil servants 've kids wit som in higha institutions...nw do d maths.All in all he's doing more dan d sick president has done n we cn only hope he continues dis way

If I see you I go buy you shine shine bobo. already we are selling our future for 18k.
Posted: at 6-05-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 6-05-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on  4-05-2010 09:30 AM
minimum wage should be more than 18 thousand naira Nigeria is a tough place to survive but anyway tanx to Jonathan for the 300% increase it will also increase cost of transport, food and house rent by 300% trust naija people na.

God bless you nwayi eze. spread the world. most of us are blind; This is the oldest tricks in the book.
Posted: at 6-05-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4