HMMMN: Former VP, Atiku Wells Up In Tears After Picking Up PDP Presidential Form; See Why (Photos)

Date: 31-08-2018 6:37 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 31-08-2018 06:37 PM (5 years ago)

Nigerian politician, Atiku Abubakar was overwhelmed by emotion as he cried after collecting Presidential nomination forms.

Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar couldn't hide his emotion earlier today after he picked up the PDP Expression of interest and Presidential nomination forms at Wadata house, Abuja.

According to Vanguard, the politician wept while receiving the forms from the Atiku Support Groups (ASG) which purchased same for him, reiterated his commitment to the Nigerian cause, and promised to do everything possible not to disappoint Nigerians if given the opportunity.

Unable to overcome his emotions while a member of the ASG, Princess Adekemi Adesanya was painting in graphic details, the sorry state of affairs in the nation, the former Vice President fought back tears as he sobbed, wiping his eyes with the aid of a white handkerchief.

He said: “The event today (purchase of nomination form) is significant and historic because this is the only time in my political career that young men and women in this country have come together without my knowledge or even consent to contribute their own hard-earned money to buy me an Expression of Interest and Nomination Forms.

“You could have seen that one of the ladies who spoke virtually succeeded in getting me to weep. This is because she aptly described the challenges every Nigerian is facing in this country today and she believed honestly and sincerely from the bottom of her heart that I could be an instrument of addressing those challenges.

“So, for such a woman to believe that I have got those leadership qualities and including those of you who have brought out your monies to by this form, is one of the most serious challenges I have ever faced in my political career.

“And believe me, addressing those challenges is possible because we have brought young men and women, Nigerians who have got the talents, who have got the education, who have got the experience, who have got all what it take to honestly turn this country around.”

Atiku also attributed the slow pace of development in the country to the failure to harness the creative energies of young people by successive administrations.

“Putting together such talented young Nigerians requires leadership and it is that leadership we have not been fortunate enough to have on a consistent basis that this country has not been able to take her rightful position in Africa and indeed, the world,” he stressed.

That said, the Wazirin Adamawa eulogized former Chief of Staff, Supreme Headquarters, General Shehu Musa Yar’ Adua (of blessed memory) on whose feet, he learnt the rudiments of partisan politics.

His words: “The man who actually brought me into politics, the late Shehu Yar’dua, when he invited me as a young man told us to break the regional siege that every parts of this country had been subjected to.

“He asked us reach out to every Nigerian across the Niger. To him and for him, that was a major objective; so when he died and I decided to build the Yar’ Adua center in his memory, we got an architect to design the uncompleted bridge.

“The significance of that bridge was that we had started building bridges of understanding and unity across this country and unfortunately, the man who started building that bridge died. I wish I could complete building that bridge.

He thanked his supporters and assured them of his commitment to job creation if voted into office as President even as urged them to accompany him to Wadata Plaza for the submission of the forms.

“On that day (submission of forms), let us overwhelm the PDP Secretariat, let us bring Abuja to a standstill. I bet you by the time we overwhelm the secretariat and bring Abuja to a standstill, the PDP will have no alternative than to give us the ticket,” he added.

Posted: at 31-08-2018 06:37 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 31-08-2018 07:19 PM (5 years ago)
CROCODILE TEARS, THE SAME BUHARI SHARE IN 2013, AND NOW TURN NIGERIA TO HELL FIRE.
NA ONLY GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF YOU.
Posted: at 31-08-2018 07:19 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 31-08-2018 07:31 PM (5 years ago)
Empty the billions of dollars wey dey your account for the poor since you dey cry for Nigeria
Posted: at 31-08-2018 07:31 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 31-08-2018 08:11 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmm, Turakin Adamawa really learnt from late General Yar'adua. Seems Obj was the victim of the ambitious and morbid Education. Baba L'Egba was so scared of his Deputy, he hurriedly handed Power over to the bloody civilians in 1979. As fate would have it, he inherited the pupil of his Deputy he ran away from in 1979, in 1999, in the person of our Turakiin Adamawa. How the Duo divorced politically is not totally now history.
Posted: at 31-08-2018 08:11 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 31-08-2018 09:08 PM (5 years ago)
na the same people, ukochukwu, na the same people
Posted: at 31-08-2018 09:08 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dellings4k at 31-08-2018 09:52 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Wazubia on 31-08-2018 07:19 PM
CROCODILE TEARS, THE SAME BUHARI SHARE IN 2013, AND NOW TURN NIGERIA TO HELL FIRE.
Don’t mind the yeye man...he loved Nigeria so much that he was moved to tears....What a patriot!
Posted: at 31-08-2018 09:52 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- crocatum at 31-08-2018 10:37 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Wazubia on 31-08-2018 07:19 PM

Drama, only gullible persons believe that fake cry
Posted: at 31-08-2018 10:37 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 31-08-2018 10:38 PM (5 years ago)
Atiku Should be glad and rejoice
Posted: at 31-08-2018 10:38 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Robertocalos at 1-09-2018 09:13 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 31-08-2018 09:08 PM
na the same people, ukochukwu, na the same people
Hahahahaha Kaposky you nailed it.
Posted: at 1-09-2018 09:13 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- arusmu at 1-09-2018 09:15 AM (5 years ago)
Nobody should vote that man ooo he his crying for u Nigeria how he will torment the country and cause disterbilities
Posted: at 1-09-2018 09:15 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- fernande13 at 1-09-2018 05:40 PM (5 years ago)
Save that weeping till the end of election because you are going to fail like olodo
Posted: at 1-09-2018 05:40 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 2-09-2018 10:47 AM (5 years ago)
Fake Tears Cry Cry Cry If the PDP wants to win in 2019, no political prostitute should be given the party's presidential ticket.
Posted: at 2-09-2018 10:47 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kojenkojen at 3-09-2018 03:37 PM (5 years ago)
He is crying  cos he is always  unlucky  to face tougher  criminal as rivals   in his quest  for presidency.  And he is tired  of defecting and age is not on his side
Posted: at 3-09-2018 03:37 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 3-09-2018 04:46 PM (5 years ago)
Sorry Atiku, but you don't have what it takes, you will not be useful for the economy, you can not think of proper solutions, only how to buy mansions and how to share money, that is what you can do.
Posted: at 3-09-2018 04:46 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

9. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

16. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

17. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

18. "My Confidence In Nigerians Makes Me Take Tough Decisions" – President Tinubu

19. “My Hatred For Mohbad Keeps Increasing” - Naira Marley’s Associate Causes Stirs

20. VIDEO: Zinoleesky Claps Back At Portable’s Diss Song

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape