My Credentials With The Military - President Buhari to INEC After He Failed to Submit Credentials

Date: 26-10-2018 8:44 am (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-10-2018 08:44 AM (5 years ago)

President Buhari has informed the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC that his credentials are with the Nigerian Military where he served until he retired in 1985. Recall that in the build up of the 2015 general elections, the certificates of President Buhari made headline news when he informed the electoral commission that they were not in his posession.

As the 2019 election draws nearer, over 70 presidential candidates have been listed by INEC and they are to all present their certificates. Punch reports that as at yesterday October 25th, President Buhari instead of his certificates, have sworn an affidavit informing the body that he does not have his certificate as they are still with the Nigerian military. The affidavit reads

“I am the above named person and the deponent of this affidavit herein. All my academic qualification documents as filled in my Presidential form, APC/001/2015 are currently with the Secretary of the Military Board as of the time of this affidavit.”

Meanwhile, the PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, has submitted all relevant documents, with a Diploma in Law in 1969 from the Ahmadu Bello University being his highest qualification. The former Vice-President also attached tax returns indicating that he had paid N10.8m in tax from 2015 to 2017 while declaring his income within the period as N60.2m.

Over 70 Presidential candidates have been listed by INEC to contest in the February 14th 2019 election.

Posted: at 26-10-2018 08:44 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kaposky at 26-10-2018 09:24 AM (5 years ago)
USELESS MAN, COMPLETE ILLITERATE. A LIFELESS BEING
Posted: at 26-10-2018 09:24 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 26-10-2018 10:48 AM (5 years ago)
The army authorities don't keep certificates of ex service men/women. Nigeria is known for having professors as vice president
and primary six or fake WAEC results holders as president... Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 26-10-2018 10:48 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stevoo76 at 26-10-2018 10:50 AM (5 years ago)
Except you people want to collect his heart. Buhari can't give he doesn't have. Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-10-2018 10:50 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- blowout at 26-10-2018 11:29 AM (5 years ago)
make i see how inec go handle this issue this time  Grin
Posted: at 26-10-2018 11:29 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 26-10-2018 11:47 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: blowout on 26-10-2018 11:29 AM
make i see how inec go handle this issue this time  Grin
Nice one..
Posted: at 26-10-2018 11:47 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- leonardi at 26-10-2018 12:41 PM (5 years ago)
Abeg una hear from Gogoman? Na  Buhari fan. That guy run mouth supporting Buhari. Anytime I read his comments here I just knew he is one of the uninformed youths we have in Nigeria. I doubt if he lives in Nigeria.
Posted: at 26-10-2018 12:41 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 26-10-2018 04:34 PM (5 years ago)
Methinks commonsense should be applied when screening a Running President seeking a Second Term. If the man was qualified, and indeed became President, I don't see any reason why he should be subjected to same initial Rigmaroles he successfully passed over ab initio. Unless of course new qualification Requirements have been introduced.
Posted: at 26-10-2018 04:34 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 30-10-2018 10:29 PM (5 years ago)
chsngeeee
Posted: at 30-10-2018 10:29 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac