‘Falz Is The New Fela”- Nigerians React To Rapper’s New Single "Talk"

Date: 11-01-2019 2:21 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 11-01-2019 02:21 PM (5 years ago)

One of the reasons Afrobeat king, Fela Anikulapo Kuti, would continue to remain evergreen in the hearts of Nigerians was his boldness to call a spade a spade especially in a heated military administration, but Falz is gradually stealing the show with his singing style and lyrics too. Falz The Badt Guy, originally known as Folarin Falana and son of the radical lawyer, Femi Falana, has thrilled music lovers with his new single, Talk, so much so is the timeliness of the song in an election-soaked atmosphere. The lyrics of the song explains why Nigerians on social media have singled him out as the next closest thing to Fela.

Download the song audio/video here

Posted: at 11-01-2019 02:21 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 11-01-2019 05:52 PM (5 years ago)
Fela hated westerners talk more of being gay. Falz and fella are two different beings and can never share the same views. FALZ IS PDIDDY'S WIFE. Make una just no dey praise,hail or adore just anything and everything.
Posted: at 11-01-2019 05:52 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 7-09-2019 03:08 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on 11-01-2019 05:52 PM
Fela hated westerners talk more of being gay. Falz and fella are two different beings and can never share the same views. FALZ IS PDIDDY'S WIFE. Make una just no dey praise,hail or adore just anything and everything.
are you sick or something?
Posted: at 7-09-2019 03:08 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 7-09-2019 09:46 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on 11-01-2019 05:52 PM
Guy how many times will I tell you to stop taking in tramadol, you see how you dey disgrace yourself now, you just dey comment rubbish
Posted: at 7-09-2019 09:46 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac