Eagles to pocket N700m as allowances, bonuses

Date: 19-05-2010 8:17 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-05-2010 08:17 PM (13 years ago)
Nigeria’s Super Eagles stand to pocket a massive N700 million (about $ 4.6 million) in allowances, appearance fees and win bonuses should they go all the way at next month's World Cup as skipper Nwankwo Kanu has predicted.
Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has already proposed to the players a qualification bonus of 25% of the $8 million Nigeria will receive for featuring in the first round of the 2010 World Cup.

In addition, NFF has now projected it would also spend about N700 million in daily allowances, appearance fees and match bonuses if the Eagles reach the World Cup finals. For instance, each of the 23 players who make the final cut for the tournament will be entitled to a daily allowance of $200. A month's stay in South Africa would, therefore, mean that a player would receive $6,000 alone in daily allowances.

The players will also be entitled to appearance fees as well as match bonus which graduate upwards as the Eagles progress at the World Cup.
However, Coach Lars Lagerback will not receive any bonus in the first round of the World Cup. He would only receive a bonus when the Eagles reach the knockout stage of the championship.
“This will be the biggest pay day for the players in Nigerian football history, but they will have to earn it,” a top official informed.

At the Africa Cup of Nations earlier this year in Angola, each squad member received about $80,000 in combined payments as the Eagles placed third in the competition. Nigeria is drawn in Group B with Argentina, Greece and South Korea in the first round of the World Cup and play their first game against Argentina on June 12 at the Ellis Park Stadium in Johannesburg.

Posted: at 19-05-2010 08:17 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- meeki at 19-05-2010 10:05 PM (13 years ago)
@poster,i won't mind this nonsense wey u write...where my eye dey na for picture of that fine boy no pimple !!!
Posted: at 19-05-2010 10:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Elmumeen at 19-05-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
Good incentives...high xpectations huh.
...wishing them ultimate success and also increased productivity/good performance...hoping they'll make us proud in S. Africa.
E...l...m...u...m...e...e...n
Posted: at 19-05-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dally007 at 19-05-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago)
I hope them no go phyuk up ooo...cos if them phyuk up wahala dey for groundoo
Posted: at 19-05-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndjoe at 20-05-2010 01:53 AM (13 years ago)
na small thing i am giving that same about to anybody that can Kiddnap coach Amodu for me
Posted: at 20-05-2010 01:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spaco98 at 20-05-2010 03:54 AM (13 years ago)
Naija with Money money money after that loss loss loss then World cup don finish, after we will set up commitee who is go to Investigate world cup scandal, Naija Govt don kolo for head
Posted: at 20-05-2010 03:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrisscross99 at 20-05-2010 06:22 AM (13 years ago)
 I am listening,......
Posted: at 20-05-2010 06:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chigozieubah234 at 20-05-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago)
i just hope that after the money money matter, that they will achieve someting
Posted: at 20-05-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify4life at 20-05-2010 09:56 AM (13 years ago)
OK  BRB

Posted: at 20-05-2010 09:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pepesy at 20-05-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago)
May God straigthen them to win trophy dats d most important ting!
Posted: at 20-05-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimromeo at 20-05-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
good motivation
Posted: at 20-05-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- slimshaddy-8 at 20-05-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago)
N700m gini? chei those boyzs are in money mehn.
Posted: at 20-05-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Agatex at 20-05-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
make them try.
Posted: at 20-05-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbeyy74 at 20-05-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on 20-05-2010 01:53 AM
na small thing i am giving that same about to anybody that can Kiddnap coach Amodu for me
hh aaaaaaaaaanhaaaaaaaaan i beg no kill me with laugh o wetin coach amodu do u again now,i beg leave the babaonibaba alone to countinue to enjoy his ishiewu,ukwobi and gulder at his normal joint o.and as for nigeria government they are just not being resonable at all becos the poor masses are surffering and complaining of hardship and here they are ready to lavish so much money on the so called players.well sha God dey and am sure e go fight this battle for the poor against the naija govrnment very soon
Posted: at 20-05-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- molebi at 20-05-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
we the Globalinkcommunity wish Eagles the best in this world cup and tell our leaders to come up with pregreams that will make Nigeria great in sports , mostly football
Posted: at 20-05-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- solid_solid at 20-05-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
make dem enjoy
Posted: at 20-05-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- porscheboi at 20-05-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago)
dat one no be money. crap
Posted: at 20-05-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- freemanc at 20-05-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago)
Whao!! this is money oh but this boys are rich people now why given them such big money again i just hope they won't come back with nothing.......This money should have been use to train youth in Nigeria or even ues it to create job.....I pray they play well.....I wish them good luck in JESUS name....
Posted: at 20-05-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 4kasibe247 at 20-05-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago)
wishing dem all d best....make dem begin fly like real eagles ooo Smiley
Posted: at 20-05-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ocean2 at 21-05-2010 01:12 AM (13 years ago)
Super eagles,,,,,,,,....The God of soccer is with you....you will go and you will return in fullness of joy
Posted: at 21-05-2010 01:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie