PHOTO: Yahoo Boy Who Posed As White Woman To Defraud Victim Jailed In Osun

Date: 14-03-2019 11:35 am (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 14-03-2019 11:35 AM (5 years ago)

An Osun State High Court, sitting in Osogbo has sentenced one Adeniyi Ebenezar (aka Mary Oliver) to four months in prison in a fraud charge brought against him by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibadan zonal office.

Justice W. O. Akanbi of the State High Court 3 gave the verdict in Osogbo on Wednesday March 13th after Adeniyi settled for plea bargain and his hitherto three-count charge was replaced with a lone-count charge of obtaining money under false pretense, contrary to section 1(3) of Advanced Fee Fraud and Other Fraud Related Offences Act 2006.

Operatives of the Commission had arrested him on December 5, 2018 after defrauding an American citizen, Anthony, of one hundred United States Dollars. He had posed to his victim to be a white woman with the name Mary Oliver, using same to extort his victim.

The amended charge reads,

“That you Adeniyi Ebenezzar (A.K.A. Mary Oliver) sometimes in 2006, at Ilesha within the jurisdiction of this Honourable Court by false pretence and with intent to defraud, obtain Gift Card worth $100 USD (One Hundred United States of America Dollars) through your email [email protected] from one Anthony, a United States of America Citizen when you falsely represented to him that you are a white woman by name Mary Oliver and other false pretences which representation you knew to be false and thereby committed offence.”

Though, the term of the plea bargain was to the effect that Adeniyi would bag seven months imprisonment with effect from his day of arrest, the judge used his discretion to commute the sentencing to four months, also from the day of his arrest.

Part of the conditions of the plea bargain was restitution of the One Hundred Dollars back to the victim, and forfeiture of two Tecno mobile phones, one iphone 6X plus mobile phone, one Philips Wrist Watch and other items recovered from him in the course of EFCC investigation of him.

The prosecution counsel, Mr. Mabas Mabur, represented the EFCC in the case.

Posted: at 14-03-2019 11:35 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 14-03-2019 02:30 PM (5 years ago)
We know them and also those selling glk for 1m.
Posted: at 14-03-2019 02:30 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Brave5500 at 14-03-2019 08:10 PM (5 years ago)
Yeye dey smell here $100  fruad,, EFCC U Guys shud b ashame of urselves.. Tinubu was caught with bullion van leaving his compound nobody says anything.. make una go sleep nor wake up.... Tongue Roll Eyes Tongue
Posted: at 14-03-2019 08:10 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State