FSARS Officers Caught On Video Beating Young Lagosian For Refusing To Unlock His Phone

Date: 12-04-2019 12:34 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 12-04-2019 12:34 PM (5 years ago)

In a video posted online, the officers were filmed harassing the young man for a crime that wasn't immediately clear. The young man could be heard yelling, "I know my rights! You want money," at the beginning of the one-minute video, just seconds before an officer retrieved a heavy plank of wood from what appeared to be the unit's white van and then hit the man with it. When the young man pointed at the officer and said, "You will see!", a second officer followed up with two slaps to the protesting young man's face.

The first officer then hit him with the plank two more times before retreating to the van while the young man tried to make a call on the phone. The second officer then egged the young man on to, "Call who you wan (want to) call" before slapping him two more times.

"You dey craze? Call the person," the second officer said in anger as he continued to shove the young man. The angry first officer then returned from the van to hit him three more times with the plank while a couple of people pleaded on his behalf.

While it's not immediately clear what his crime was, Gossip Mill reported that two phones were seized from the man and he refused to unlock the expensive one. It's not clear where the incident happened, but the second officer could be heard in the video telling the young man to report at Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department (FCIID), Alagbon which is located in Lagos, presumably to retrieve his phone.

Posted: at 12-04-2019 12:34 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 12-04-2019 01:35 PM (5 years ago)
All these Animals in uniform!...When will they stop all these their  nonsense?..When?....
Posted: at 12-04-2019 01:35 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 12-04-2019 01:38 PM (5 years ago)
This country is turning upside down because this government has no contribution to the human race.
Posted: at 12-04-2019 01:38 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingcalors at 12-04-2019 01:47 PM (5 years ago)
That is what you witness when you have a president of a nation who does not obey court orders. Who does not value human life.
Posted: at 12-04-2019 01:47 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Equalright at 12-04-2019 01:52 PM (5 years ago)
Is quite unfortunately that the same people you voted for doesn't care about your life, why can't someone have privacy for God sake with all the noise here and there those pigs still behave same way. A country with a leader looks as if there is non.God!
Posted: at 12-04-2019 01:52 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- EDDYPRINCE at 12-04-2019 01:59 PM (5 years ago)
OH HOW I WISH
Posted: at 12-04-2019 01:59 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ola202020 at 20-04-2019 05:42 AM (5 years ago)
This a great opportunity for those applicant that intend to apply under the category of work permit and accommodation,there’s also a financial assistance for those applicants that are not financially buoyant and that’s if they are willing to pay back of the amount that will be spend in getting them the visa document within the given spaces of one and a half years,you can possibly visit the Canada embassy website to get more useful and relevant information,you can reach mr john directly through my mobile phone contact and that of my WhatsApp line 08085518677 or call for more information
Posted: at 20-04-2019 05:42 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie