Abortion: hard decision or easy solution? (Page 2)

Date: 03-06-2010 12:22 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ifeoma Ifeoma
1 [2] 3 4
- onyiln at 3-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
hmhmhmhmhm
Posted: at 3-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- henryvilly at 3-06-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
abortion involve two head, either the mother will or the baby go,just keep it so that both will live
Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- eagleseyez at 3-06-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiln on  3-06-2010 10:57 AM
hmhmhmhmhm

what is d hmmmnnnning for?
Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pepesy at 3-06-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
l don't support abortion...! but in such circumstance, it is complicated...!! Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 3-06-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
No comment!
Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Izevbizua at 3-06-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago)

Know mater the circonstances let the child live....know body hv the right to take other person life.......
Posted: at 3-06-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- esonu at 3-06-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
i no fit talk

Posted: at 3-06-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sunnyvidic at 3-06-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
It is not good to have sex outside marriage without condom,but if my girl got preg by mistake she have keep the baby by mistake. In the case of rape it depends on the situation of things (medicaly)e.g  if the guy is AS and the girl AS, what do u then..... abort for me here ...   
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sunnyvidic at 3-06-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
It is not good to have sex outside marriage without condom,but if my girl got preg by mistake she have keep the baby by mistake. In the case of rape it depends on the situation of things (medicaly)e.g  if the guy is AS and the girl AS, what do u then..... abort for me here ...   
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyabo at 3-06-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago)
honestly if it happen's 2 b my sis.. i wuld neva nd eva advice her 2 kip d pregnancy. coz its gonna hunt both me nd my sis.. fully knowing  da child iz illegal. nd even da child wuld b depressd knowing fully he/she is an illegal child coz his/her peer will definately mock him/her.. wich i don't fink dey will b able 2 withstand da circumstance dey demself.. i rest my case.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 3-06-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago)
The God who made it possible for that child to be conceived (despite the circumstances) would give me the grace to look after dat bundle of project........Every child came for a reason; every child has a vacuum to fill, who am I to stop that?

Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sunnyvidic at 3-06-2010 01:49 PM (13 years ago)
Then who are the ones doing these abortions.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 3-06-2010 01:53 PM (13 years ago)
ABORTION IS BAD COMPATLY WE R NOT GOD TO DECIDE WHO CAN LIVE AND WHO NOT...PPL HARDLY FEEL THAT ITS A LIVING HUMAN AND NOT JUST A TOY OR A NOT LIVING THING...IF U DO SUCH U R SIMPLY A KILLER OF YA OWN BLOOD.WHICH MOST SURELY HAS REPRISALS...

Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kingpeace at 3-06-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on  3-06-2010 12:22 AM
Fellow NP Family, I noticed a plethora of topics about RAPE, Illegal Marriages involving Minors etc. on the boards and I raise this topic to know your stance and what you would do in some scenario/circumstance .  It's easy to present an opinion until it becomes a personal experience.  I'll provide a little background for the legality of the issue so you will be able to make an informed opinion and not just post something berserk that has nothing to do with the topic.

QUESTION: LADIES, IF YOU WERE RAPED BE IT STRANGER OR ACQUAINTANCE WOULD YOU HAVE AN ABORTION OR KEEP THE BABY? WOULD YOUR DECISION REST ON MORAL GROUNDS, FAMILY, RELIGIOUS AFFILIATION? WOULD YOUR DECISION CHANGE IF YOU KNEW YOUR LIFE WAS IN DANGER OR THE LOSS OF LIFE AS A RESULT OF HAVING THE BABY?

MEN: IF YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER/SISTER/FRIEND ETC WAS RAPED WOULD YOU ENCOURAGE HER TO HAVE AN ABORTION?  WOULD YOU SUPPORT HER DECISION OR LEAVE HER?  IS YOUR DECISION INFLUENCED BY BELIEF, SOCIETY, ETC?  IF HER LIFE IS IN DANGER WOULD YOU PERSIST SHE HAVE THE BABY?

BACKGROUND(THIS LAW IS IN THE U.S., NOT SURE IF NAIJA HAS A SIMILAR ONE)
Roe v. Wade, 410 U.S. 113 (1973),[1]  was a landmark decision by the United States Supreme Court  on the issue of abortion. The Court held that a woman's right to an abortion is determined by the stage of pregnancy, and the state cannot prohibit abortion before viability. After viability, the state cannot prohibit abortion if abortion "is necessary, in appropriate medical judgment, for the preservation of the life or health of the mother" as defined in the companion case of Doe v. Bolton.[2]  The Court said that "viability" means "potentially able to live outside the mother's womb, albeit with artificial aid. Viability is usually placed at about seven months (28 weeks) but may occur earlier, even at 24 weeks."

The Court rested these conclusions on a constitutional right to privacy emanating from the Due Process Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment, also known as substantive due process.

In disallowing many state and federal restrictions on abortion in the United States,[3] Roe v. Wade prompted a national debate that continues today, about issues including whether and to what extent abortion should be legal, who should decide the legality of abortion, what methods the Supreme Court should use in constitutional adjudication, and what the role should be of religious and moral views in the political sphere

it's an easy hard decision to a solution
Posted: at 3-06-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dolphinkate at 3-06-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
Every abortion is a difficult decision for the woman and will affect the woman later. Women in such situation r traumatized and/or very desperated. For no normal woman it ´s a small easy thing. Men can always run away from their responsibility and most men r not feeling the emotions, when a baby is growing under a woman s heart. While women have to face the situation, they can´t run away.

For those ones, who r really knowing GOD in such a situation and taking courage to keep the baby, they will become glad and happy later for the decision to have obeyed the bible and for having this special child.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jiflexy at 3-06-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
lets face the fact and stop hidding from the truth,though we are different,so out ways should be different also
how can i see my wife carry a baby of rape by arm robbers,its imposible,God will understand,she have to abort it
i pray for 4giveness,but this is what i will do,if the man is know,u can consider it,have a second thought
but if not,direct abortion,i cant stand my wife carrying a baby thats not mine,when its one mone,i will dlete it and move on with
my wife,for my sister,i suport abortion,but the choice is her's,but i will advice deletig
Posted: at 3-06-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jiflexy at 3-06-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
we are here quoting God's world,all the abortion taking place in nigeria are been done by who,me?
girls abort their pregnancy just because the guy dont have a job,they are still schooling,avoid bringing shame
to their parents and so on,
deleting a child of rate is a good thing,face the fact,how can u live and spend money to take care of a pregnancy
thats not urs,and not that u are impotent,so u can say great miracle,you are capable of pregnating as many that u can
haba,
abortion jo
Posted: at 3-06-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 3-06-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
if you try it you have commit mortal sin if you advice her you too have commit the same sin
Posted: at 3-06-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chuka4fun at 3-06-2010 04:39 PM (13 years ago)
thats too hard to even think of,but we all know wat  we can do pls if you will make that baby regrate ever been born pls let it go if you can take care of it love  and care for it like a normal child pls let  it go dont lie to yourself
Posted: at 3-06-2010 04:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ndjoe at 3-06-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
i am a born again criminal ooooooooooooooooom sorry born again christan i dont support abortion unless if the girl no fine
Posted: at 3-06-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4