Abortion: hard decision or easy solution? (Page 3)

Date: 03-06-2010 12:22 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ifeoma Ifeoma
1 2 [3] 4
- hansgans at 3-06-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
ple fellow red the note well before comment the are talking of two things there not only one thing
Posted: at 3-06-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mystangel at 3-06-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago)
itz a hard decision

maybe till den

Posted: at 3-06-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 3-06-2010 06:12 PM (13 years ago)
I see some interesting responses but once Again I wonder are people making their decisions based on Sentiment.  I'd be willing to place a wager on the guys saying they'd encourage their wife/significant other to keep the baby will be the 1st one to WALK.  All things considered, I believe that EACH circumstance is different and that there are some pre-mitigating factors that doesn't dictate a child being born out of Apathy.  There are many issues that come with Abortion, Psychological issues mainly According to a study in the AMA Journal.  So if we take out Sentiment and DEAL with the real issues people Probably would CHANGE their Answer.

I understand some people "go with the flow" or don't want to look bad in front of friends or whomever they feel is Important but if such a Scenario occured-pause
Posted: at 3-06-2010 06:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- wunzie at 3-06-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago)
The issue of pregnancy arising from a rape ordeal is a sad occurrence. Abortion may be considered justified under this circumstance since the child was forced on the mother against her will.  The continued existence of such a child exposes the mother and the child to great moral strain, stigma and social shame.

On a personal level, i have my opinion and I feel no need to alter this even though it may not conform to my professional ethics and views. I strongly feel that neither the law nor the church should be allowed/given the right to dictate the concerns of a mother as relates to the issue of her pregnancy regardless of how it occurred.  I want to believe that every woman knows the circumstances of her life, health and abilities to nurture a child in an imperfect world.  If we must relate this to faith, then it’s paramount that i state that God is well able to guide any woman in such circumstance properly as no human being is qualified to do.  We are of course entitled to our individual considered opinions. God reserves the right of final judgement unto himself.

Posted: at 3-06-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igboprincess at 3-06-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on  3-06-2010 07:01 PM
The issue of pregnancy arising from a rape ordeal is a sad occurrence. Abortion may be considered justified under this circumstance since the child was forced on the mother against her will.  The continued existence of such a child exposes the mother and the child to great moral strain, stigma and social shame.

On a personal level, i have my opinion and I feel no need to alter this even though it may not conform to my professional ethics and views. I strongly feel that neither the law nor the church should be allowed/given the right to dictate the concerns of a mother as relates to the issue of her pregnancy regardless of how it occurred.  I want to believe that every woman knows the circumstances of her life, health and abilities to nurture a child in an imperfect world.  If we must relate this to faith, then it’s paramount that i state that God is well able to guide any woman in such circumstance properly as no human being is qualified to do.  We are of course entitled to our individual considered opinions. God reserves the right of final judgement unto himself.

BRAVO!  WHAT AN ARTICULATE INTELLIGENT WOMAN!  MY SISTAH, GOOD ANSWER
Posted: at 3-06-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 3-06-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago)
QUESTION: LADIES, IF YOU WERE RAPED BE IT STRANGER OR ACQUAINTANCE WOULD YOU HAVE AN ABORTION OR KEEP THE BABY? WOULD YOUR DECISION REST ON MORAL GROUNDS, FAMILY, RELIGIOUS AFFILIATION? WOULD YOUR DECISION CHANGE IF YOU KNEW YOUR LIFE WAS IN DANGER OR THE LOSS OF LIFE AS A RESULT OF HAVING THE BABY?

MEN: IF YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER/SISTER/FRIEND ETC WAS RAPED WOULD YOU ENCOURAGE HER TO HAVE AN ABORTION?  WOULD YOU SUPPORT HER DECISION OR LEAVE HER?  IS YOUR DECISION INFLUENCED BY BELIEF, SOCIETY, ETC?  IF HER LIFE IS IN DANGER WOULD YOU PERSIST SHE HAVE THE BABY?

=============================
Well, well well!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is simple. If u were raped by a member of the human species and you get pregnant, do not abort the baby.

Life is not a straight road. Believe you me, u cant see across that bend. U think you can but you cant. You cant see across that bend. Things are not as they seem. If u were raped then u were raped. Now what is rape? A forceful taking of your property by some thief. That is what it is. If there is a product.
then you should accept it. That product is a gift. That product is your compensation.

You accept the rain. You accept sunshine. You accepted Katrina. You accepted the world trade center. You don't know if you will be the victim of an accident. You don't know a lot of things.

Once upon a time, I was sleeping in my fathers house in some room allocated to me. I heard some sound. I woke up and discovered that the carpet had caught fire. The fire was a tiny one but never the less potent. Carpets burn like diesel. I used some heavy cloth and turned it off. I disconnected a plug from a socket and immediately went back to sleep.

Guess what started the fire? Some cabling to an Air Conditioner. It turned out that the cable wasnt long enough so some creative technician elongated it by joining. The spark started where the cable was joined. That part was coiled on the rug.

Now you are like so what? And I answer so a lot.
What if I wasn't there that night? Some other person would probably be in that bed and the person may have got burnt. I aint saying am a super hero though I know I am. The universe had giving me everything necessary to avert the inferno that may have happened that. I am unique. The universe navigated me to that point to save my family. Imagine if my parents had aborted me for some flimsy reason? I wouldn't be there.

U never know who the unborn baby is going to be. U dont know. U cant know. When u commit an abortion you are circumventing the will of the universe. It is selfish to have abortions. It smacks of cowardice. It concludes immaturity. It insinuates  thinness of character. It reeks of selfishness.

If u get pregnant, give birth to the baby. The universe will take care of the child. What if the child was forced on you by the universe to bless you? What if the child was given to us to save our world? What if that child was sent to be president? What if that child was the next Jesus? What if that child was the next Michael Jackson? What if that child was the next Maradona? What if that child was the next Serena Williams? Cant u see that when u kill that child u are denying urself of life's blessings? Wouldnt u like to see ur child's grand children someday? Wouldnt u want to have ur child ask u for advice? Why look on the dark side when there is nothing there but sadness and foolery? Why not look on the bright side where angels dance and beg you to implore?

If your life is not at stake, NEVER EVER EVER EVER COMMIT AN ABORTION.

Yeah I am a guy. If my wife gets raped and she gets pregnant, I will encourage her to keep the baby. Furthermore, I pray and try my best to make sure the guy goes to Harvard or some IVY league school. My father and his generation didnt feed only them kids. Most Nigerian fathers feed more than just their offspring.

Abortions are 'UN-AFRICAN'. It is taboo to my ears. It is taboo. Complete taboo. If u have money problem there is something about money that you dont know. Never use poverty as an excuse for acting foolish.

Abortions are foolish.

And I advice us to be gentle on girls and women who get pregnant out of wedlock. We should be understanding and encouraging for Life wasn't promised. None of us are is control as much as we think we are.

Posted: at 3-06-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 3-06-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago)
If my son or brother sleeps with my wife and she gets pregnant, I wont still permit or bless an abortion.
I am to small. The universe is too big. If u don't believe in God, at least have some respect for the universe. plain and simple. An abortion is only proper and in order when the woman's life is at stake, for one can say that her life is more concrete than that of the unborn child.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrisfab at 3-06-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
obstacle come i go jump and pass
Posted: at 3-06-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 3-06-2010 10:54 PM (13 years ago)
passing...
Posted: at 3-06-2010 10:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- akjasper at 3-06-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago)
Na Ur way >>>>>>>
Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 3-06-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin......... Salutations à vous bro. ça a été un certain temps.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 4-06-2010 03:07 AM (13 years ago)
thou shall not kill thy pikinn for inside bele
Posted: at 4-06-2010 03:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chogzie at 4-06-2010 04:02 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmn
Posted: at 4-06-2010 04:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edijana394 at 4-06-2010 07:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  3-06-2010 01:12 AM
I pray for such thing not to happen to me.meanwhile if it does occured to me I will be so angry @ first but I have to do what I have to do..I am not saying I will go and delete the child oo but all I will be concentrating is my health and the unborn I will keep the child...I won't abort it...because the unborn child is precious in God eyes.at long way God will surly provide .

P.s if a greedy man raped me,and I know him very well he has enough of money...I will have the child and put his ass for child support.
[/
  my dear sister no one pray for such, and if it happene, u will not be told by any one to go for abortion, we know is a sin on God sight but all sin is equal in sight of God.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 07:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- edijana394 at 4-06-2010 07:35 AM (13 years ago)
[flash=200,200]As for me i  will go for an abortion because u dont realy know who the father is if u where raped by 2 or more guys, pls lets be considerate and think of the future. if the child grow up and u mum were is my father what will u tell him?  ALL SIN'S ARE EQUAL IN THE SIGHT OF GOD, pls dont let us deceive ourselves that one sin is more greater than the other no.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 07:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- scopiadola at 4-06-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
I'll go for an abortion. Keeping the child will cause me more pains
Posted: at 4-06-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bomsiluv at 4-06-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago)
You don't except me to keep the baby. I'll go for an abortion.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tupsydel at 4-06-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
this a very hard decision to make well i dont rily know bt i ll love to go for counceling
Posted: at 4-06-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yomightgold at 4-06-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago)
May God Forgive Us....

Searching out for wrongs and the rights is infinity...

I rather keep short here and let almighty God be the Judge.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chi-lee at 4-06-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
All of una dey prove holynweje now,,,i sure say even some of una wey dey comment so then do am b4....aproko pple
Posted: at 4-06-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4