Are You Planning To Move Out Of Nigeria? 5 Things You Need To Do Before Travelling

Date: 15-05-2019 12:07 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 15-05-2019 12:07 PM (4 years ago)

Are you planning to move out of Nigeria?
Planning a trip abroad can be really stressful. So imagine how it must feel when you’re planning on moving permanently and leaving your home behind.
Here are the top 5 things you must do before you pack up and move to another country:

1. Save, save, and save!
When you move to another country, you’d need to have a lot of cash especially because you never know when you’re going to get a job. I would suggest you start saving up months (preferably a year) before you make that big move in order to avoid ending up broke or in debts.

2. Look for a job
Another way to avoid being broke within your first few months in your new place of residence is to get a job. You could do that by looking through options in your field online or getting in touch with firms that have openings you can apply for.
And if you do not get a job offer that is remotely similar to your field, worry not. You just need to get enough cash to get on your feet properly.

3. Tour the country before the big move
By doing so, you can save yourself the trouble of familiarising yourself with the environment, people, culture and every other important factor that could lead you to change your decision on moving there.

4. Get Your Long Term Visa
This could be a temporary residency, permanent residency, work, business, a tourist visa, or a variety of others. Also, if your passport is about to expire, you need to go ahead and renew it. It would save you time and money to fly back home to do so.

5. Get A New Debit or Credit Card
Before jet-setting off to your next big destination, take a few extra steps to make sure you can access your funds. This is important because some countries make it difficult to pay for things with foreign cards. There are really easy ways to get an international debit or credit card.

Posted: at 15-05-2019 12:07 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- palmeridus1 at 15-05-2019 04:00 PM (4 years ago)
You peaple  should  stop of misleading  .does  visa equal to  resident permit. Did  you  ever  consider  about  the  language  of the  country  does  working  permit  so easy  if you are not a professional  and  technical  workers and at that does  not quarity  you  work  permit. If you are given  multiple or long  time  visa, you only  allow  to stay  on  a short  period of time  and return 
Posted: at 15-05-2019 04:00 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- ejikeiyo at 15-05-2019 04:48 PM (4 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 15-05-2019 04:48 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nollywood Thrown Into Mourning Again as Veteran Yoruba Actor, Baba Ogunjimi Passes On

2. Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Officially Served DNA Court Order, Pasted on Her House Gate

3. Go & Get Your Son At The Police Station - Apostle Chibuzor Tells Mum Who Left Son At His House

4. Italian Govt Moves to Safe Life Of Half Nigerian Baby Born in UK With Severe Heart Condition

5. AGN Shares New Development On Junior Pope's Death, Says Mother Believes Her Son Was Murdered

6. IPOB Fires Back at Nigerians Army, Denies Involvement With Recent Owerri Jailbreak

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu