"The Video Was Just A Stage Play, I'm Not A Woman Beater" - Man In Viral Proposal Video Cries Out

Date: 07-06-2019 2:10 pm (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-06-2019 02:10 PM (4 years ago)

The angry man in the viral proposal video gone wrong speaks up about allegations that he is a woman beater.

CLICK HERE IF YOU MISS THE PREVIOUS NEWS

A video went viral recently, showing a young man hitting up his girlfriend and removing her wig after she rejected his proposal to marry him in public.

The man in the video identified as Alaoma Joseph, who was seen removing the lady’s wig and hitting her after she refused to take the ring he was giving her inside the University of Benin hostel car park, finally addresses the video.

Joseph who has received a lot of backlash from internet users including Nigerian celebrities with so people raining curses on him for “being a woman beater”.

Joseph says the video was just a prank and he is not and can never be a woman beater.

“I am not a woman beater, the video was just a publicity stunt for the English and Literature Students Association stage play”
he said.

It was a publicity stunt, a prank for a show by Play House in Benin City. A disclaimer video was shared with some of the other members of the playground.

Watch the video being talked about below.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DzcCOnqdW7E&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DzcCOnqdW7E&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

Posted: at 7-06-2019 02:10 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Henrybobo at 7-06-2019 03:13 PM (4 years ago)
We hear.. story story
Posted: at 7-06-2019 03:13 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tonyigho at 7-06-2019 03:21 PM (4 years ago)
Stop dat ur yeye story 4 d gods guy, na stage na u remove her wig and fall her 4 ground ?u done realise ur mistake.
Posted: at 7-06-2019 03:21 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 7-06-2019 03:28 PM (4 years ago)
Ok Mr Prank
Posted: at 7-06-2019 03:28 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 8-06-2019 03:12 AM (4 years ago)
With all seriousness? Ok na we haf year you
Posted: at 8-06-2019 03:12 AM (4 years ago) | Hero