Family Of Petty Trader, Michael Essien Killed By DOPT Officials Laments Neglect By Cross River Govt

Date: 29-06-2019 8:51 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-06-2019 08:51 PM (4 years ago)

Family members of the petty trader, Mr Michael Eyo Essien allegedly killed by Cross River DOPT officials, have cried out that they are yet to be assisted by the government, even as the four-month pregnant widow, Mrs Mary Michael Eyo Essien, is now seriously sick.

Younger brother of the deceased, who spoke to DAILY POST on behalf of the family on phone on Saturday, lamented that more than a week after his brother was allegedly killed by DOPT operatives, nobody from government has visited them.

“We don’t know what to do again, since our brother and son was murdered, nobody from government or DOPT came and consoled us, it’s very difficult for the children to eat, in fact, this morning (Saturday), they sipped garri.

“The wife of my brother is very sick, no medical attention. She supposed to have gone to the hospital for her routine check up but there is no money, the husband who is my brother assuming he is alive, would have given her money for the clinic,”
he lamented.

About the rumour of the death of the wife of the deceased, he said, “I have just left the house, she is not dead, those who want her dead, will die before her” he cursed, noting that “though she is sick, but not dead” and pleaded that government and people of the state should extend hands of fellowship to them.

Sadly, the landlord of late Michael’s residence at 22 Edibe Edibe Street, in Calabar South, has threatened to eject the family as the rent paid by the late Michael has almost expired.

Posted: at 29-06-2019 08:51 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Darita at 30-06-2019 08:49 AM (4 years ago)
Please download, listen , share my song on
http://www.naijapals.com/music/Baba_God_you_too_much_NK_Darita_-70136
 and
http://www.naijapals.com/music/Come_down_Lord_Jesus_NK_Darita_-70137
for sponsorship and contact pls cal 08080953094.
Thank you  as you do.
please share my download link I truly need sponsors, my helper may be u or your friend.  thank you
Posted: at 30-06-2019 08:49 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 30-06-2019 11:20 AM (4 years ago)
They should try and reach out to an NGO in charge of things like this to help them sue those DOPT or whatever their name is
Posted: at 30-06-2019 11:20 AM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

14. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

15. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

16. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

1. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

2. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

3. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

4. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

5. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

6. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

7. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu