EFCC Decries Delay In Extraditing Diezani Madueke Says UK is Yet to Return Stolen $2.4bn Cash

Date: 25-07-2019 8:57 am (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-07-2019 08:57 AM (4 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), has accused the United Kingdom (UK) of failing to repatriate a whopping $2.4 billion allegedly laundered into the country by former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs. Diezani Alison-Madueke.

The former minister is being investigated by the UK crime agency and the EFCC, over alleged money laundering and fraud. She has remained in London since she left office in 2015.
Acting Chairman of the EFCC, Mr. Ibrahim Magu, stated the position  when a team from the International Criminal Police Organisation (INTERPOL) visited the commission’s headquarters in Abuja.

He, however, expressed satisfaction with the cooperation the commission was receiving from the INTERPOL in the area of placing suspects on red notice.
“There is the case of Diezani which has been going on for over four years and the amount involved is about $2.4 billion and no kobo has been recovered from overseas.
“Though we have recovered some of the proceeds of the crime, we are still tracing others,”
Magu was quoted as telling the INTERPOL team.

Posted: at 25-07-2019 08:57 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 25-07-2019 11:26 AM (4 years ago)
Ibori wey dem don release give una since wetin una do with am?
Posted: at 25-07-2019 11:26 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 25-07-2019 12:14 PM (4 years ago)
Y all these countries they return all these money give 9ja govt self.. wish there are other ways they could use it to help d poor all other Africa by themselves
Posted: at 25-07-2019 12:14 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 25-07-2019 01:23 PM (4 years ago)
Money invested long time into the UK economy. Only when the derived interests  come to your principal money with this oyibos  start talking about passing it over. Other than t hat its all gonna be talk talk- that's how they operate. its always better for African leaders to  secure their stolen funds from the  thieves  through  direct bank transfers  form t themselves. Anytime you hear oyibo talk about  freezing  fund, such would never  be below fifty million and  they ensured that the process of retrieving   such funds  takes years and years. Their interest always paramount. Talk with Dazuki and ask the funds to be  returned to her on the promise that  she will remit such back to the federal government in earnest. Cut pout this  third parry shenanigans.
Posted: at 25-07-2019 01:23 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brave5500 at 25-07-2019 02:12 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: blowout on 25-07-2019 11:26 AM
Ibori wey dem don release give una since wetin una do with am?

God bless u brother they did not convict Ibori they said no evidence it was UK ooo dat convict him after 7yrs in jail they freed him d man return delta state they threw him A welcome party... Haba Nigeria ,,, now MAGU is here ranting,,, maggot son of a wasted offspring ... evil leaders enor go end well for una,,, we go deal with generations make una die first.. Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-07-2019 02:12 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

6. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State