Should i go ahead?????????????

Date: 22-06-2010 10:04 am (13 years ago) | Author: Fred
- at 22-06-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
I have this girl i love so much. Before i left Nigeria for Uk she persuaded me to meet her parents and tell them that i want to marry her(which i did). We recently have a misunderstanding becos i told her when to call me as i am a student and most time i will be in the class. She told me that she cant wait for me anymore. This has realy make me confused as i wanted to tie the knot with her and relocate to USA next year. Plsssss can any one tell me what i should do........

Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 22-06-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
If she can't wait let her go. Na by force?
Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 22-06-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago)
do nothing just watch her leave, if you are not ready for marriage then you are not ready, if she cant wait any longer let her go, men and women dont have the same time frame
Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 22-06-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
It is her call.........but get to know why she cant wait......probably someone is already showing some light her way!...let her go if she cant wait!

Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-06-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
It's really difficult such a relationship!
But if she would really love u,she would wait for u!
Who knows, maybe she found other guy,or simply the reason beyond,not enough love!
Indeed, as Onchedu said, whatever her reasons,it's not by force!  

Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 22-06-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 22-06-2010 10:40 AM
It is her call.........but get to know why she cant wait......probably someone is already showing some light her way!...let her go if she cant wait!

Was going to say that but.... Anyway, it's good another girl said it.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- phunke100 at 22-06-2010 10:56 AM (13 years ago)
ur heart, ur decision, dont matter what the girl wants, what u want is what matters,
Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 22-06-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago)
Take ur time bro..... if she cant wait let her go.... but know that why she's acting like that is becos there must be another guy on the block and she don dey think sey she be hot cake
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Skipo4u at 22-06-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
Its better u take your time, face your career and finish up.....there are lots of better girls that will love you and u will cherish u more....dont be surprised she is in love with someone else and just looking for excuses.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adedupcy at 22-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
if she can't wait let her be,urs will come..
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faithaina at 22-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
let her go, no shaking continue with ur life. ur own true love will surelly come ur way.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAmyrocko at 22-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
Is either she wait for you or let it go!

Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Skipo4u at 22-06-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
she has to be the one that should be disturbed not you....if everything works out well. its for her own good....i wonder what she want to feed on if u put her in family way now...love will vanish, her eyes go clear....
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jasonme at 22-06-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
wat going to be gonna be wat goes up must come down,wat going to be gonna be there is nothing u can do about it......bro if she is really urs she will wait.....and for u pls don't rush into any relationship yet cos u never know what might happen...she could come back....it's all about love and true love.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- brightossy at 22-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
C me c wahala
Posted: at 22-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 22-06-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 22-06-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 22-06-2010 04:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: etiese on 22-06-2010 10:04 AM
I have this girl i love so much. Before i left Nigeria for Uk she persuaded me to meet her parents and tell them that i want to marry her(which i did). We recently have a misunderstanding becos i told her when to call me as i am a student and most time i will be in the class. She told me that she cant wait for me anymore. This has realy make me confused as i wanted to tie the knot with her and relocate to USA next year. Plsssss can any one tell me what i should do........

U see this is where ur problem lies, ur gf persuading
u to meet her parents when u're not willing and u did
just becos u want to please her

As a nigerian who's knows tradition, it is obvious that
she expects a marriage sonner than u planned, U still
have school to do wth and u knew how much longer
she has to wait, why dont u do the persuading, telling
her to be patient and giving her reasons why she should
wait
When it comes to issues like this dont for once think that
seeing her parents would make her wait no to talk of when
u're leaving the country. My brother, when u're leaving the
shores of niaja dont commit urself to a girl unless u're engaged
u can always call her to show interest, but believing she will
be ur wife is another thing cos the chances are 50 50

concentrate on ur studies and let her be, it has dawned on
u that u cant make her change her mind becos of ur absence
so let her be.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 04:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 22-06-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
As if na me go live yur life for yu... Hisss

Posted: at 22-06-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 22-06-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
hissssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Posted: at 22-06-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tyabo at 22-06-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
jst take time 2 observe her.. nd wot really da problem is, i wuldn't advice u 2 jst jump into conclusion jst like dat..bt u know girlz gat fish brain..jst stay on a low 4 now nd watch fins revealling demselves.. peace.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac