There Is No Hunger In Nigeria - Minister Of Agriculture, Muhammad Sabo Nanono

Date: 15-10-2019 7:13 am (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 15-10-2019 07:13 AM (4 years ago)

The Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Muhammad Sabo Nanono on Monday said Nigeria is producing enough to feed itself, contrary to the narrative in some quarters that there is hunger in the land.

Nanono said this at a news conference in Abuja as part of the activities to mark the 2019 World Food Day being celebrated internationally on Oct. 16.

He said it was wrong to promote the idea that there was hunger in Nigeria, adding that there were only inconveniences being addressed by the Federal Government and relevant stakeholders like the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO).

According to the minister, the World Food Day is set aside to discuss food production.

“From what I am seeing in this conference room, there is no sign of hunger but obesity. Only a few people like me are either trying to balance their diet or is it fasting that is responsible for the way some of us look?

“The policy of the present government for us to feed ourselves is key. In the process value chains are being created to empower people and give out some jobs.

“I think we are producing enough now to feed ourselves and I think there is no hunger but if you say inconveniences I would agree.

“When people talk about hunger I laugh because they do not know hunger. If you go to other countries you will see what hunger is.

“Food in Nigeria is fairly cheap compared to other countries. In Kano for instance, you can eat N30 worth of food and be satisfied. So, we should be thankful that we can feed ourselves and we have relatively cheap food in this country,” he said.

Posted: at 15-10-2019 07:13 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 15-10-2019 09:09 AM (4 years ago)
OF COURSE, THERE IS NO HUNGER IN NIGERIA BECAUSE YOUR FAMILY IS NOT HUNGRY. YOU ARE FED DIRECTLY WITH GOVERNMENT STOLEN FUNDS. WHAT DO YOU CARE?
Posted: at 15-10-2019 09:09 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 15-10-2019 09:54 AM (4 years ago)
Just imagine talk......abi old age is doing this one?

Posted: at 15-10-2019 09:54 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jahlovesme at 15-10-2019 10:15 AM (4 years ago)
as him dey feed well reach, you know see say him resemble hunger
Posted: at 15-10-2019 10:15 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 15-10-2019 10:18 AM (4 years ago)
I get pissed off when i see things like these.. I jus wonder y thunder is not doing its job ... Jus take a look at d man self .. na minister of agriculture but e de like person wey de suffer to chop.. fool..
Posted: at 15-10-2019 10:18 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- boborosky at 15-10-2019 12:43 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: scottchris on 15-10-2019 12:43 PM
Just imagine talk......abi old age is doing this one?
he don smoke kaduna weed
Posted: at 15-10-2019 12:43 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- boborosky at 15-10-2019 12:43 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: jahlovesme on 15-10-2019 12:43 PM
as him dey feed well reach, you know see say him resemble hunger
Posted: at 15-10-2019 12:43 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- boborosky at 15-10-2019 12:44 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Henrybobo on 15-10-2019 12:44 PM
I get pissed off when i see things like these.. I jus wonder y thunder is not doing its job ... Jus take a look at d man self .. na minister of agriculture but e de like person wey de suffer to chop.. fool..
nobi lie
Posted: at 15-10-2019 12:44 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- mgiwa6 at 15-10-2019 03:34 PM (4 years ago)
Brainless fool. How did he get this position?
Posted: at 15-10-2019 03:34 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming