Finally, Nigerians React To Conflict Between Aisha Buhari, Mamman Daura’s Family In Aso Rock

Date: 15-10-2019 1:50 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Chris Brazz
- at 15-10-2019 01:50 PM (4 years ago)

Some Nigerians have reacted to the impasse between Aisha Buhari, wife of President Muhammadu Buhari and Mamman Daura’s family.

Recall that while Aisha Buhari was out of the country, a video had surfaced online showing her being locked up in a room in the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Upon her return, she confirmed the authenticity of the video, saying that the family of Daura, who is Buhari’s cousin had prevented her from accessing a room in the Villa.

But Fatima dismissed Aisha’s claim, saying the wife of the President attacked and rained insults on her

Fatima also went ahead to give full details of what transpired between her and the wife of the President that led to the footage.

However, Nigerians, who took to their Twitter handle expressed divergent opinions on the impasse between Mrs Buhari and the Daura family.

Tweets gathered by DAILY POST reads below:

@Nedunaija: “I thought Sai Baba-ians (read: Buharideens, Buharistans, Buharists, etc etc) claimed it was Atiku that cooked up the video of someone pretending to be angry Aisha Buhari in the villa?
So it turns out it was really Aisha? Make una dey talk wetin una know sha o.”

@Isamaila_Gdk: “What is the family of Mamman Daura doing in Aso rock? In fairness and honesty, the family of Mamman Daura should not be there and Aisha Buhari is free to express her anger. She is the First Lady and Aso rock is her residence she has a say.”

@Itz_Abdelmalik: “And the most surprising and annoying news is that Mamman Daura and children have more authority in the villa than Aisha Buhari and kids.”

@emmaikumeh: “Why blame Mamman Daura for bringing his family to the Villa? Was it not Buhari that gave him the glasshouse in the Villa? We should be blaming Buhari, for not putting his house in order.. If Aisha Buhari can’t stand Daura.. It’s a shame such news is coming out In media.”

@Ade_Nurayn: “We know it is always difficult for husbands to do but Buhari should be able to draw the line and tame his folks. Imagine the level of disrespect that Aisha Buhari is putting up with… Not only from Mamman Daura but even from Mamman’s children.”

@von_Bismack: “Inasmuch as may not be in the same team with @aishambuhari, but mamman Daura’s daughter breached a protocol by filming our first lady. Protocols are meant to be obeyed.
This video of Aisha Buhari goes to confirm the stranglehold of the cabal on @MBuhari.”

@Morris_Monye: “Nigerians stand with Aisha Buhari over any Mamman Daura. But experience over the years has taught me not to comment on family issues.”

@ardekoyah: “I will say this again, buhari, Fatima Duara, and Aisha buhari case is a mere family matter, do you expect the president to be ruthless to his own niece, we all are on this table, let’s stop been hypocritical.”

@LawluqA: “You can’t blame Fatimah so much, it’s still the same Aisha Buhari. Don’t forget the office of the first lady doesn’t exist since 2015.”

Posted: at 15-10-2019 01:50 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 15-10-2019 02:12 PM (4 years ago)
YOU ARE ALL HEARTLESS, WICKED AND INHUMANE. YOU HAVE OVER 200 POLICE MEN, 200 SOLDIERS AND FLEETS OF BODYGUARDS GUARDING YOU IN ASO ROCK. BUT YOU LEFT INNOCENT SUFFERING NIGERIANS AT THE MERCY OF TERRORISTS, BANDITS, KIDNAPPERS, ARMED ROBBERS, AND RITUALISTS. IN OTHER WORDS, YOUR SAFETY IS ALL THAT COUNTS. THE ALMIGHTY GOD WILL SOON JUDGE YOU ALL IN HIS WRATH.​
Posted: at 15-10-2019 02:12 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 15-10-2019 02:13 PM (4 years ago)
When the family members, relatives, friends, cronies, business and political associates of a head of state control the resources and funds of a country, the ordinary people will suffer.
Posted: at 15-10-2019 02:13 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 15-10-2019 02:49 PM (4 years ago)
Is it that we love controversy in this country or we just dont like things to go well???why has nobody asked who made that video and leaked it???that they are the first family does it mean they don't deserve their own privacy??? At the end of the day, we deserve everything that's wrong in this country. Yes, we deserve it!
Posted: at 15-10-2019 02:49 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- luckingto50 at 15-10-2019 03:20 PM (4 years ago)
Go back and read the article b4 you comment
Posted: at 15-10-2019 03:20 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kormeijama at 15-10-2019 03:24 PM (4 years ago)
A manifestation of the  duplicate lives of our degeneration leaders. If a man can be  this dishonest with his wife, why not with a nation of strangers  he leads. Charity begins at home. Buahri is just a despot dressed in sheep's clothing labelled democracy .
Posted: at 15-10-2019 03:24 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac